We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #14 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is one best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff was welcoming, helpful, and attentive. The rooms are well kept and clean. The breakfast at the hotel is wonderful and lunch was good too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Don't think about staying anywhere else while you're in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyndsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,958 - 1,964 of 3,198 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel staff was incredible. They are kind, attentive, and extremely helpful. The room was very comfortable with a convenient floor plan. Breakfast was delicious and the pool was relaxing. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Cambodia is somewhere I will definitely tell my friends to visit and definitely stay at the Shinta Mani. They provided a memorable, decadent experience and they've earned the top place on Trip Advisor because they are the best!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed in the Shinta Mani in April and I can honestly say it is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms are beautiful, the hotel is exquisite, the staff are very helpful and very attentive. We had dinner in both restaurants and the food is excellent too. If you are planning a trip to Cambodia you must stay here.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room opening on to the pool in the club section of the hotel across the road f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were very fortunate to have enjoyed both the Club and the Resort during our six nights stay in Siem Reap. The Club deluxe room with our balcony over looking the pool courtyard, and the ground floor Resort room with a walkout to the pool are very spacious and beautifully decorated.

The club and resort have different atmospheres that we found both very appealing but after a long and harsh Canadian winter, we really enjoyed the resort open garden and pool setting while soaking up the sun.

We highly recommend booking transportation to Angkor Wat through Shinta Mani, we did the Angkor Wat sunrise one morning on our three day pass. The hotel provided guests with morning coffee and light pastries prior to leaving and will even provide a morning breakfast basket for you to take. Our driver was wonderful and would patiently wait for us as we explored the different temples and would be ready to greet us even before we reached the road.

The buffet breakfast and lunches by the poolside were large and very delicious. During our stay, my wife was celebrating her birthday. I organized a romantic rooftop dinner for just us at the Club, the ambience of lighted tea light candles, the Khmer menu and the staff wishing her a happy birthday with flowers and a birthday cake made the evening even more special.

The staff was truly the highlight, from the welcoming smiles with cold towels scented with Jasmine when coming home, to their genuine kindness to please.

Visiting Cambodia and staying at Shinta Mani were the most memorable part of our three week Asian vacation. We were very sad to leave and look forward to visiting Cambodia and Shinta Mani again.

Thank you to everyone who posted such wonderful Tripadvisor reviews, we were thrilled to have stayed with Shinta Mani. They truly deserve the rave reviews and continue to be number one on Tripadvisor

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarleyandCairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

What a place, absolutly wonderful. Great staff, courteous, caring and so attentive to your every needs before you even need to ask. Would recommend this place to everyone. Spoil yourself and book this place. Spa was sensational.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

It was my first time going to Cambodia and I was a little nervous but the Shinta Mani eased all of my nerves as soon as I arrived. Upon arrival, I was greeted with a cool damp wash cloth and a smile (this happened every time I got back to the hotel, not just the first time). Then I was taken to my room which was very well designed and comfy. It had a comfortable bed with a nice sitting area to relax in. The service was top notch. It was by far the best service I have ever received at a hotel.

I highly recommend Shinta Mani and Cambodia. You will enjoy your stay and you will have an opportunity to see some of the most amazing sites that Cambodia has to offer!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpeterson26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Shinta Mani is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at. From the moment that we got to Siem Reap until the time we left, the experience was great. The staff was by far the most curious and helpful of any hotel I have ever stayed. The rooms were unique and beautifully decorated. I will definitely return to stay at the Shinta Mani someday.

Room Tip: Stay for a few days to get the full experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 384 in Siem Reap
2,303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,803 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 384 in Siem Reap
704 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 384 in Siem Reap
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £120 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing