We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Place to Stay!”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #14 of 386 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there last weekend and I have to say I was totally blown away with the quality of the property and the level of service we received over the course of our stay.

Booking was a breeze and organizing things prior to our arrival was even easier. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted with smiles and a very warm welcome.

Check in was fast and efficient and by the time we were brought up to our room our bags had already arrived.

The room was clean and spacious.

Breakfast.. oh how I wish we stayed longer.. free flow sparkling wine need I say more?

Throughout our stay the staff were always on hand: from always welcoming us with a cool hand towel to helping prepack our breakfast for our early morning excursion. I have nothing but good things to say about this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lychee_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,932 - 1,938 of 3,201 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed here when visiting our son and his family in Siem Reap. There are lower priced hotels that look very nice/have good reviews etc. but we decided to follow the rating on here, and thought as it's our first time in Cambodia we will pay for the quality and see what we think. Wow! We will not stay anywhere else in Siem Reap on our next visit. The whole experience is wonderful, the whole of the staff team, without exception, make you feel very special. Nothing is too much trouble, and everything is done with a sincere smile. At the end of many long, hot & tiring days, the staff are at the hotel entrance with chilled bottles of water, cool refreshing wipes, and greet you with 'welcome home'.
The manager and the staff were also very welcoming with our son, his partner & baby and allowed us to enjoy every second of our time in the country in their company by allowing them to use the hotel as though they too were guests.
We stayed on the 'Club' side but many days we went over and used the pool area, and ate in the restaurant, and the welcome and service was just as good.
I can't praise the hotel enough, and was particularly impressed with the work they do through the 'Shinta Mann Foundation', training & education for local youngsters.
I loved Cambodia and loved Shinta Mani, and I can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We had the perfect room, 101, on the ground floor, walking straight out of the room to the side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the moment you arrive you can tell this place is special, waiting for you is a wonderful greeting party with cool sweet smelling towels to refresh yourself, the efficient personal check in staff and the wonderful contemporary rooms which have the beautiful smell of lemongrass and jasmine from the oil burners wafting through. The lap pool is Devine, the attentive staff are wonderful, the restaurants, and all other facilities outstanding, it really is something extra special, I feel lucky to have stayed here and can't wait to return, it's a winner 10/10

Room Tip: Try and go for a pool side room it's fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackluvscharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Generally the hotel is well designed and the room is quite comfortable, lots of modern facilities
are ready to service and easy to access in the new building. The rooms are very clean and nice size.
Great local i can go Pub street around 5mn by walk, enjoy bight market so you may find an area with silks and clothes, where they can sew you whatever you want and another's like food, jewelry, flowers, fake watches,...
I love the way of nice staffs serve the clients with a smoothly talking, friendly and fast service.
Everything was included, good breakfast, high speed Internet access......
Service form heart to take care my group. It is to find that kind of service which i never get in other hotels in Cambodia
it was a very good service and I would definitely stayed on this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Đoan Trang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Shinta Mani was perfect. The staff were friendly, welcoming and attentive. The ice cold, jasmine scented, towels which given every time we returned to the hotel. Sophea, one of the front of house team, never failed to greet us by our first name. So impressive!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Loved everything about our three night stay at Shinta Mani Club.
The fabulous staff, beautiful flower arrangements and scented burners throughout. Excellent food. Iced water and fruit skewers at the pool. Fruit in our room, turn down with home baked biscuits. Huge shower. The smiling "greeters" who welcomed us "home" after our temple touring with smiles and cold towels.
All staff lovely but special mention to Sreysor - just gorgeous and so helpful. Also, Vira? and the other bartender in Bensleys Bar - your cocktails are fabulous and your Mojito the best of our three week holiday in Asia.
You won't regret staying here !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riverMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our stay at the Shinta Mani Resort was a very special experience. The staff are truly exceptional from the general manager, with whom we had several interesting conversations, to the reception, restaurant and spa staff who all went out of their way to be helpful. After hot, exhausting trips to the temples and other sights of Siem Reap it was wonderful to be able to relax at the Shinta Mani. The breakfasts were perfect and we enjoyed meals at all the restaurants and at Bensley's Bar, including a memorable dinner at Kyora. Can I honestly say that every detail was perfect? No - there were a few little things that could have been changed - a chipped tile here a little bit of dust there. However, having traveled all over the world and stayed at everything from 5 star hotels to no-tell motels, this is one of my favourites!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan_Jellinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 386 in Siem Reap
2,312 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 386 in Siem Reap
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 386 in Siem Reap
726 reviews
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 386 in Siem Reap
483 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £120 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing