We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number one choice anytime”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #14 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Number one choice anytime”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is,by far, the hotel with the best service I've ever experienced. They do not ever say no to any request. We came in very late so they also allowed us to check out late, though we had to move to another room at the resort. I never told them it was my birthday, But they found out anyway and surprised me with a cake brought in by four singing waiters. The mini bar was replenished daily free of charge. And everytime I came into the hotel, I was greeted with cold towels to freshen up and to beat the scorching heat.
Really, there is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Kudos to the manager, the staff and the chef for such a pleasant and memorable stay. Shinta mani redefined the meaning of service and all the rest pale in comparison to it.
Dinner at the restaurant is a must. Though the breakfast was absolutely delightful, the menu at night was just perfect. Prices are so reasonable for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,764
    203
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
491
1,455
145
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (672)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We've stayed at a lot of hotels. This is a favorite now. The hotel's low and lovely, quiet and shady, near the old town center. The room was spacious and airy. When you return from an outing you're greeted at the curb with cold washcloths and water. Temple-trotting in Siem Reap made this a spescial blessing in the pre-monsoon heat we experienced. And everyone is so very nice! Considerate, respectful, and warm, they go out of their way to make you feel like they really care about you. I said that the bedside lamps were hard to read by; they sent up two small reading lights to attach to our books, which actually worked! We mentioned we were walking to a certain restaurant, and the lady up front, unasked, discovered it had moved, and beckoned a tuktuk to take us there. Its own restaurant is lovely, with an excellent and varied breakfast service as well as a fine dinner, etc. It was sad to say goodbye. You don't usually feel that way about a hotel.

Room Tip: Ours was upstairs overlooking the pool. It's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan_Richmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We originally booked the Resort side of the hotel (just across the street). They upgraded us to a suite in the shinta Mani club side, which was very nice. However, we did enjoy the look and feel if the resort side pool. You get access to both sides when you stay. Every time you left or came to hotel they greeted you with a cold towel and bottle water. The staff was extremely helpful with organizing outings & events during our stay. We went to a local boxing match! Also took an helicopter ride over Angkor Wat both the hotel staff looked into and set up for us. If you can eat breakfast at the club on one do the big swings. It's great! The drinks were a little pricey at the hotel. The entire stay was wonderful!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there last weekend and I have to say I was totally blown away with the quality of the property and the level of service we received over the course of our stay.

Booking was a breeze and organizing things prior to our arrival was even easier. Upon arrival we were immediately greeted with smiles and a very warm welcome.

Check in was fast and efficient and by the time we were brought up to our room our bags had already arrived.

The room was clean and spacious.

Breakfast.. oh how I wish we stayed longer.. free flow sparkling wine need I say more?

Throughout our stay the staff were always on hand: from always welcoming us with a cool hand towel to helping prepack our breakfast for our early morning excursion. I have nothing but good things to say about this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lychee_boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Wales
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We recently stayed here when visiting our son and his family in Siem Reap. There are lower priced hotels that look very nice/have good reviews etc. but we decided to follow the rating on here, and thought as it's our first time in Cambodia we will pay for the quality and see what we think. Wow! We will not stay anywhere else in Siem Reap on our next visit. The whole experience is wonderful, the whole of the staff team, without exception, make you feel very special. Nothing is too much trouble, and everything is done with a sincere smile. At the end of many long, hot & tiring days, the staff are at the hotel entrance with chilled bottles of water, cool refreshing wipes, and greet you with 'welcome home'.
The manager and the staff were also very welcoming with our son, his partner & baby and allowed us to enjoy every second of our time in the country in their company by allowing them to use the hotel as though they too were guests.
We stayed on the 'Club' side but many days we went over and used the pool area, and ate in the restaurant, and the welcome and service was just as good.
I can't praise the hotel enough, and was particularly impressed with the work they do through the 'Shinta Mann Foundation', training & education for local youngsters.
I loved Cambodia and loved Shinta Mani, and I can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We had the perfect room, 101, on the ground floor, walking straight out of the room to the side of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaggsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

From the moment you arrive you can tell this place is special, waiting for you is a wonderful greeting party with cool sweet smelling towels to refresh yourself, the efficient personal check in staff and the wonderful contemporary rooms which have the beautiful smell of lemongrass and jasmine from the oil burners wafting through. The lap pool is Devine, the attentive staff are wonderful, the restaurants, and all other facilities outstanding, it really is something extra special, I feel lucky to have stayed here and can't wait to return, it's a winner 10/10

Room Tip: Try and go for a pool side room it's fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackluvscharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Generally the hotel is well designed and the room is quite comfortable, lots of modern facilities
are ready to service and easy to access in the new building. The rooms are very clean and nice size.
Great local i can go Pub street around 5mn by walk, enjoy bight market so you may find an area with silks and clothes, where they can sew you whatever you want and another's like food, jewelry, flowers, fake watches,...
I love the way of nice staffs serve the clients with a smoothly talking, friendly and fast service.
Everything was included, good breakfast, high speed Internet access......
Service form heart to take care my group. It is to find that kind of service which i never get in other hotels in Cambodia
it was a very good service and I would definitely stayed on this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Đoan Trang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#12 of 356 in Siem Reap
2,126 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#7 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 356 in Siem Reap
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 356 in Siem Reap
3,628 reviews
0.6 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Property: Shinta Mani Angkor
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#11 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#12 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing