We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shinta Mani Angkor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Riviere d'Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
FCC Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,263)
Filter reviews
3,263 results
Traveller rating
3,007
218
24
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,007
218
24
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome homekroya restaurantlarger pooljasmine scentedcold towelslocal communitytuk tukbeautiful hotelmoment you arriveboutique hotelmini barsister hotelmobile phonedeluxe roomamazing servicequiet streetpool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,935 - 1,940 of 3,263 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I booked this hotel because of their reviews on Trip Advisor and they exceeded our expectations! We were picked up at the airport with ease--- our flight was 3 hrs late but they were there waiting for us.
Our room was 209 which was lovely and quiet, overlooking the pool and pretty palms, very nice.
Breakfast was fantastic, and the choices were plentiful!
They hired us a tuk tuk driver for both days and he waited while we walked the temples. He was great! It was punishingly hot and we enjoyed coming back here and relaxing in this happy place.
Overall, the Shinta Mani Club was the epitome of service, from the cold towels upon arrival to letting us checkout late due to our overnight flight. They even kept the bar open so my husband and I could have a late cocktail!
What a wonderful way to end our SE Asia vacation. Thank you, Shinta Mani!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Shinta Mani staff, from the the Front Desk to the porter to the restaurant were extremely personable throughout our stay there. On the first day, we were warmly welcomed by a very patient and friendly staff, Richard, from the Front Desk who walked through with us great details of the hotel facilities, the vicinity, its amenities and the places of interest while we were waiting for our rooms to be ready. Throughout our stay, the cold towel that they never failed to offer their guests on their return, has always been such a relief from the humid June weather. The rooms are extremely spacious, comfortable and well-designed. The highlight of the hotel is the installation of about 6 swinging day beds at their main restaurant which serves the morning breakfast and an 8-course sampling dishes for dinner that the chef changes the menu daily. The attentive restaurant staff was ever-ready to serve and to provide a great dining experience. In addition, the staff is also very proud to share with you the pay-it-forward belief of the Shinta Mani Foundation which supports the local children and selected villages to empower them to be independent. We were pleasantly surprised that the staff gladly brought us in their hotel transport to the Farmers' Development Centre, local school and villages for a visit with no obligation. Through this foundation, they have also trained staff for the hotel industry of which some have returned to serve at Shinta Mani. Last but not least, you can also learn a skill or two in lotus flower folding and arrangement from the staff in the morning hours. If you are lucky, you may be able to learn directly from the ever friendly guru, Chitra, the Front Desk Manager who was the trainer behind this art form. Thank you Shinta Mani for such a homely experience. Your warmth, patience and friendliness has touched my family and me tremendously. We will spread the word and we'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jadedjess6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in Shinta Mani Club after staying 3 days in Navutu Dreams on our 6 day Siem Reap trip. We chose Shinta Mani because of it's proximity to the centre of town, i.e. Old Market and Pub Street. Although for convenience' sake, it is still more practical to take a 3 minute tuk-tuk ride for $2, specially since we are here during the rainy season.

Now, about the hotel itself. We booked a poolside room, which was very convenient, as we didn't have to go up any stairs and gave us quick access to the pool, where we normally lounge all day. The rooms are very modern, but tastefully decorated with paintings, and murals of Ankor Wat. The ceiling mural above the bed is especially stunning as it gives off a 3D illusion of a view from the temple. The bed is extremely comfortable, plus the minibar is free.

The breakfast is another element that surprised me. There is a small buffet area, and you can also order from a selection on the breakfast menu; so this makes the selection quite adequate. What surprised me, quite pleasantly, I might add, is aside from the usual selection of fresh juices and coffee or tea, this is the first breakfast buffet that offered champagne! Ok, not quite champagne, sparkling wine. Imagine starting your day with a glass of "champagne"! It's the best cure for a hangover after a night in Pub Street.

Finally, and probably the best service perk that they gave us, was allowing us to have a late check out....until 8pm! Since our flight out of Siem Reap is at 1030pm, we were allowed to stay until whatever time our car was supposed to take us to the airport. Although they moved us to their property across the street, Shinta Mani Resort, a bigger but older property. They let us stay in a new room and we could still enjoy the facilities of both properties. I think this is service that goes above and beyond!

The only downside that I can think of is that the food in the restaurant is not that good. With a hotel this nice and service this good, I hope that they can improve their menu to be up to par with other aspects of the hotel.

Being avid travelers, we've been to a lot of hotels, and coming to Siem Reap, I did not expect to have an experience as good as we had in Shinta Mani. I was more than pleasantly surprised, it went beyond expectations!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Shinta Mani is a modern hotel in a great area of Siem Reap with some really quirky features. For example there is an outside restaurant area with suspended couch/tables - you all sit stretched out on the couch and the staff put trays over your knees so you can eat and chat, whilst gently swaying. Loved it! The rooms were perfect, cool and with a great walk-in shower. The staff are so amazingly helpful, too. Cold towels whenever you arrive/leave the hotel, and bottles of water if you look like youre going for the day. It was a great base for the Ankor Wat area, and made a memorable last place to stay for our trip. I'd be back there tomorrow if I could!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goward93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The Shinta Mani Club provides a very hospitable atmosphere to park you in whilst visiting Siem Reap. We arrived after a hard days temple trekking. sweaty tired and hungry to cold towels to wipe us down [the concierge staff] a cool room [the airocn had been turned on in advance for us], and the tasting menu dinner that night [try and sit on one of the swings outside. the decor flows and is easy on the eye [white and dark wood floors. the rooms are generously sized with a convenient bar to put your electronics and rechargeable. views are not great here [nor anywhere else in Siem reap]..But looking down on the pool was nice. A pool side room might be noisy so we opted for the second floor.
The staff were great; helpful, smiling, earnest and precise; "there are two ways to pub street, but I suggest you walk by the river as it will be cooler" [also prettier]. They have a hospitality training school in the hotel and as in many other places in Siem Reap there is a feeling of a people coming back to life after the horrors of the past...and taking charge of themselves.
Breakfast is great; lots of options and dinner if you want to eat in big night out standard. the rooms have heaps of storage space and there's a raft of TV channels to watch [apart from sleeping we tended not be in our room. the staff made reservations for us a couple of times at restaurants which were well regarded [one they recommended and one we'd heard of] and organised tickets and transport to the circus; very reliably on all three counts. the pool is small; but big enough the Shinta Mani Resort across the road has a larger pool which you can access if you're keen. This might also be a nice place to stay but did have a busier feel about it. Pub Street is 5-10 minutes' walk, as is the museum and Royal Palace; there is heaps of transport if you need it. .
A review should feature some negatives; all I could come up with was that the salt in the salt shakers was clogged with humidity and wouldn't come out...but if that kind of thing worries you, then perhaps its best to stay at home.
If you're planning to visit Siem Reap you would benefit from staying here.

Room Tip: Pool side, 1-2 floors up and come in the rainy season..less people and more exciting weather.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tornasuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews