We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky perfection” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #7 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quirky perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

stayed 3 nights in this unusally decorated hotel and found the service to be 6star.From cool towels every time you return to packed breakfast to enjoy at Ankor Wat, the staff excelled at every opportunity.Make sure you have breakfast on the swing across the road at the sister property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,635
    194
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
462
1,378
140
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for four nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel was our home to retreat to when we returned from tramping through hot temples. The hotel facilities were beautiful and the staff super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Did not stay at the hotel even if it had been recommended by friends. Sadly, it was full on our dates. Still, visited it and went back as the place was very much worth stopping by. Very cool design and decoration from small pieces to paintings, sculptures,designer dresses. The manager was extremely kind and showed me around the grounds. Went back for drinks in their very cool outside bar area. Would have loved to stay there, it´s a jewel, very well located.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, yorkshire
Level Contributor
306 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the great fortune to stay here for 3 nights in April and I have to say, we regret now and at the time of our stay for not staying longer!

I love the ethos of this hotel, helping communities. The hotel is very modern, clean and all members of staff we encountered gave 100% in customer service - nothing was a problem and everyone went the "extra" mile in every sense of the statement. A lot of hotels around the world could learn to their benefit from the Shinta Mani as this has set a benchmark for me when I am leaving reviews of other establishments.

I really cannot speak highly enough of this hotel, our room on the ground floor only moments away from the lap pool which was so indulgent! I soooo wish I could have a lap pool at home, so serene.

Check in was a relaxing experience, we were made to feel like "old friends" by reception, given a welcome drink and a personal escort to our room which when we entered were blown away by the fantastic Shinta Mani DVD which played Witney Houston on the sound bar (nice and loud!!). We laid on the comfy bed staring at the enchanting tree picture on the bed listening to the "Earth Song" by Michael Jackson - we just had to have this DVD and reception kindly gave us a free copy!!

A free mini bar in the room including beer (I like wine so it would have been nice to have this option - however, that is just me being picky now!). Fluffy towels - everything has been thought of.

We spent our first night in the hotel and sampled the numerous courses of local food on the set menu, laid on the comfy swing beds and serenaded by the trio jazz/soul singers which was superb!!

Breakfast again on a swing bed accompanied by a glass of champagne! WOW! The breakfast staff were so friendly, eager to try their English and it was lovely to converse and learn a little bit from the staff regarding local culture etc.

Such a fabulous hotel, we were asked not to give the staff gratuities upon leaving which is sooo unusual! whilst we were unable to keep our room on we were allocated another equally as lovely room for our use and comfort for our late departure with no extra cost! We were even permitted to enjoy the mini bar at no additional charge. We spent the afternoon at the lap pool, the lovely waitress brought me cushions from the settees for my comfort on the sunbed and iced water - she was so attentive! I wanted to bring her and all the staff home with me because they went out of their way to make you feel special.

Utilised the hotels tuk tuk to explore and see the temples, ok a little dearer than others you can pick up on the street however we felt very safe and cared for in the same way as the hotel staff. Each time we returned to the hotel we were given cold towels to cool off.

We also used the hotel mountain bikes and went on a guided tour with a gentleman from the hotel seeing the natural rural Cambodia which was a true adventure. Helmets are provided. The concierge gave us cold towels on our return in the dark and even adorned a smile when I used mine to wipe the orange dirt from my legs from the dusty and muddy cycle ride.

The food is really special, we also ate one evening in the upstairs bar and ate the most amazing fish and mango spring rolls.

We were sad to leave and several members of staff came to wave us goodbye as any family would do! We flew from here to Hoi An in Vietnam and were so disappointed with our onward hotel and the attitude of staff - the Shinta Mani has really raised the bar and we considered trying to obtain flights to return immediately because Hoi An failed to meet the standard set.

Well done Shinta Mani - keep up the excellent work, we will join you again in the future and are looking at staying next year at your new hotel in Phnom Penn.

Message to readers of my reviews - stay here and be spoilt for life, the experience is a wonderful one!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Merc9SLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I booked this hotel because of their reviews on Trip Advisor and they exceeded our expectations! We were picked up at the airport with ease--- our flight was 3 hrs late but they were there waiting for us.
Our room was 209 which was lovely and quiet, overlooking the pool and pretty palms, very nice.
Breakfast was fantastic, and the choices were plentiful!
They hired us a tuk tuk driver for both days and he waited while we walked the temples. He was great! It was punishingly hot and we enjoyed coming back here and relaxing in this happy place.
Overall, the Shinta Mani Club was the epitome of service, from the cold towels upon arrival to letting us checkout late due to our overnight flight. They even kept the bar open so my husband and I could have a late cocktail!
What a wonderful way to end our SE Asia vacation. Thank you, Shinta Mani!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The Shinta Mani staff, from the the Front Desk to the porter to the restaurant were extremely personable throughout our stay there. On the first day, we were warmly welcomed by a very patient and friendly staff, Richard, from the Front Desk who walked through with us great details of the hotel facilities, the vicinity, its amenities and the places of interest while we were waiting for our rooms to be ready. Throughout our stay, the cold towel that they never failed to offer their guests on their return, has always been such a relief from the humid June weather. The rooms are extremely spacious, comfortable and well-designed. The highlight of the hotel is the installation of about 6 swinging day beds at their main restaurant which serves the morning breakfast and an 8-course sampling dishes for dinner that the chef changes the menu daily. The attentive restaurant staff was ever-ready to serve and to provide a great dining experience. In addition, the staff is also very proud to share with you the pay-it-forward belief of the Shinta Mani Foundation which supports the local children and selected villages to empower them to be independent. We were pleasantly surprised that the staff gladly brought us in their hotel transport to the Farmers' Development Centre, local school and villages for a visit with no obligation. Through this foundation, they have also trained staff for the hotel industry of which some have returned to serve at Shinta Mani. Last but not least, you can also learn a skill or two in lotus flower folding and arrangement from the staff in the morning hours. If you are lucky, you may be able to learn directly from the ever friendly guru, Chitra, the Front Desk Manager who was the trainer behind this art form. Thank you Shinta Mani for such a homely experience. Your warmth, patience and friendliness has touched my family and me tremendously. We will spread the word and we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jadedjess6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in Shinta Mani Club after staying 3 days in Navutu Dreams on our 6 day Siem Reap trip. We chose Shinta Mani because of it's proximity to the centre of town, i.e. Old Market and Pub Street. Although for convenience' sake, it is still more practical to take a 3 minute tuk-tuk ride for $2, specially since we are here during the rainy season.

Now, about the hotel itself. We booked a poolside room, which was very convenient, as we didn't have to go up any stairs and gave us quick access to the pool, where we normally lounge all day. The rooms are very modern, but tastefully decorated with paintings, and murals of Ankor Wat. The ceiling mural above the bed is especially stunning as it gives off a 3D illusion of a view from the temple. The bed is extremely comfortable, plus the minibar is free.

The breakfast is another element that surprised me. There is a small buffet area, and you can also order from a selection on the breakfast menu; so this makes the selection quite adequate. What surprised me, quite pleasantly, I might add, is aside from the usual selection of fresh juices and coffee or tea, this is the first breakfast buffet that offered champagne! Ok, not quite champagne, sparkling wine. Imagine starting your day with a glass of "champagne"! It's the best cure for a hangover after a night in Pub Street.

Finally, and probably the best service perk that they gave us, was allowing us to have a late check out....until 8pm! Since our flight out of Siem Reap is at 1030pm, we were allowed to stay until whatever time our car was supposed to take us to the airport. Although they moved us to their property across the street, Shinta Mani Resort, a bigger but older property. They let us stay in a new room and we could still enjoy the facilities of both properties. I think this is service that goes above and beyond!

The only downside that I can think of is that the food in the restaurant is not that good. With a hotel this nice and service this good, I hope that they can improve their menu to be up to par with other aspects of the hotel.

Being avid travelers, we've been to a lot of hotels, and coming to Siem Reap, I did not expect to have an experience as good as we had in Shinta Mani. I was more than pleasantly surprised, it went beyond expectations!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#3 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,341 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#2 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#13 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia and Odigeo so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing