We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lesson of hospitality”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #15 of 372 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The best service we have seen anywhere around the world, extremely helpful not yet overwhelming staff, great suggestions for day-trips around Siem Reap, wonderful pool, bar, food. We have particularly appreciated one driver called "Tann" whom the hotel arranged for us, we would definitely recommend his services to any visitor. He speaks good English, knows the sites, is flexible on the program, takes you to good restaurants for lunch breaks, and is very professional overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bihters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,811 - 1,817 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We only spent a couple of days here but i would go back 100 more times. The staff are the nicest and friendly staff i have ever come across! The hotel was beautiful, very artistic. It gave us inspiration on decor back home ;)
The food was amazing! Breakfasts were the best we had through out our travels.A must try is the crumbed frogs legs! Taste like chicken!
Our room got us heaps excited to see Angkor Wat as there was a nice big photo of some of the engraving on the room above our bed.
The hotel also offers free Tuk Tuk's to town. We also booked all of our tours through the hotel. They hire locals that know the temples back to front! We were taken through the back entrance to many places to beat the crowds an get really nice photos! and trust me you want to avoid the crowds!

Room Tip: Stayed on highest floor over looking pool and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BrookeAH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at Shinta Mani Club July 2014, an experience that needs to be repeated. We loved every part of the hotel, the welcoming cold towel was a refreshing, the staff sitting at bottom of stairs folding flowers, or the welcoming smile every morning at the delicious breakfast Buffett. But I feel that most of all it was their staff attitude that set them above all others, no hold on it was the decor too, very chic grey and dark timber work, no it was actually the cleanliness of the room, bedding and most comfortable pillows I've ever slept on. Well hard to say you have to experience it to believe it. I wish the Shinta Mani Family the best for future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Goergesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place is unreal. The property itself is very nice with fresh lotus flower arrangements laid out daily, and the included breakfast is phenomenal, but the service is what really sets it apart.

This hotel has among the best employees that I have encountered anywhere. They really went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing stay. My sister and I received complimentary 10 minute massages by the pool. A few employees taught me how to fold the lotus flowers when I expressed interest, and they went out to pick some fresh ones from the garden for me to practice on. When we were checking out, we mentioned to the front desk employees how much we loved the scent in the property (jasmine in the fresh cold towels out front and peppermint in the entryway), and they had us wait for a minute while they went and filled some small bottles with the essential oils for us to take home.

Pricey compared to other Siem Reap options, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

On a first view, the hotel may come across as pricey for a hotel in Siem Reap but it is worth every cent if you share similar travelling habits as my partner and I. We stayed for four nights in the deluxe room and had the chance to experience, albeit briefly, the classic room on the day of our check out as well.

The cold towel upon arrival at the hotel (this is offered every single time we return to the hotel, even from a 30-minute trip to the vicinity) is always a nice touch, especially in Siem Reap's warm weather but what makes it better is the staff which attends to you whenever you return or leave the hotel. They are always checking on your well-being in a very non-intrusive way. Special mention goes out to Vannak and Den who attended to us most of the time during our stay. Very very helpful and attentive staff who really go out of the way to provide very useful suggestion and assistance during our stay. There was a time when my partner and I wanted to rent a particular dvd from the hotel to watch but they did not have it in their list - the staff actually went out to attempt to purchase the dvd!

The rooms are very tastefully done and even though the entire feel is a cozy room, the layout allows you ample space to move about. The shower area of the deluxe room is HUGE and that's always a plus point. It's really a haven for us whenever we wish to return to rest after a long day visiting the temples.

The hotel is located in a convenient area too. It's within walking distance to Pub Street (about 15 minutes though) although we did take tuk-tuk most of the time as the walking street pavements aren't exactly very well-maintained. the vicinity of the hotel feels really safe as the hotel is just located opposite Shinta Mani Resort, which is run by the same management and so it feels kind of there are Shinta Mani staff along a good part of the street.

We only tried the breakfast and did not try any other food but in terms of the breakfast, my partner and I thought the Asian selection was a way better choice than the Western selection. The buffet selection is small but sufficient.

A minor downside would be the non-provision of complimentary airport transfer (which my partner and i read to be offered by quite a few of the other hotels). We checked with the hotel staff regarding this policy and was told that other hotels offer complimentary airport transfer usually due to their policy of allowing their drivers the chance to follow-up with the possibility of securing private transport bookings (for visiting the temples and such) and this is not a practice advocated by SMC. I'm ok with the policy but some visitors might find that a turn-off I suppose.

On the day of check-out, we requested for a late check-out but it was not possible due to an incoming occupant. Nevertheless, the hotel graciously extended a classic room for my partner and I to rest before departing for the airport. Nice touch there too!

I will definitely return and I highly recommend it.

TIP: As there is no complimentary airport transfer, secure your transport from the hotel to the airport in advance as it is quite costly to utilize the hotel's transport and it is rather difficult to find sedan transport to the airport along the streets of Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChunPin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Shinta Mina hotel 5 nights and we enjoyed every minutes of it! The hotel is really beautiful, a lot of different decorations, the food at the restaurant was really good.

I'm very happy with this hotel, the staff were very nice, helpful, kind, I would also say excellent service!!

When we need something, they'll always be there for you (service)

The drinks at the bar, nothing to say.. Good.

Spa... Was okay, but something was missing.

The breakfast, really good, there's a lot of different choices : got the buffet, if not, you can still order on the menu.

The bed is really comfortable..

The hotel is not far from the old market, and other things! That's a really good news.

I definitely recommend you this beautiful and nice hotel!
You won't regret it.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank fashiontexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

stayed 3 nights in this unusally decorated hotel and found the service to be 6star.From cool towels every time you return to packed breakfast to enjoy at Ankor Wat, the staff excelled at every opportunity.Make sure you have breakfast on the swing across the road at the sister property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gary184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 372 in Siem Reap
2,236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 372 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#8 of 372 in Siem Reap
1,709 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 372 in Siem Reap
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £134 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing