We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #16 of 371 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Travellers choice? Travellers must!! We spent the most amazing 7 days here while celebrating a friends 50th in siem reap. I cannot fault anything, staff amazing, refreshing towels and water and a welcome home after every return. Food is amazing and excellent value, oh and the the 2 for 1 cocktails in Bensleys Bar are a must. The spa was amazing and the pool was particularly refreshing compared to over pools (which were like hot baths) when we visited friends at other hotels.

We were blown away by the hospitality Shinta Mani displayed, it was second to none. A special thanks to Renee at Kroya for accomodating our requests. And a very special special thanks to Minear for looking after our daughter on many occasions. We fell in love with this place and will be recommending it to anyone travelling to see the amazing temples of Angkor.

Thanks again to you Christian and your amazing staff and hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank dmdcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,807 - 1,813 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here in late May 2014. Lovely staff, ambience, rooms and food. The hospitality of the staff was exceptional. Breakfasts high quality, relaxing and not rushed. A reasonably small and intimate hotel.

Room Tip: our pool side room was great but I would recommend requesting a room on the 'upper' side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank emilytas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 Nights in July 2014 and loved it. the service is fantastic with every guest greeted with a warm smile and 'welcome home' would highly recommend to all that are looking to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J906210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The best service we have seen anywhere around the world, extremely helpful not yet overwhelming staff, great suggestions for day-trips around Siem Reap, wonderful pool, bar, food. We have particularly appreciated one driver called "Tann" whom the hotel arranged for us, we would definitely recommend his services to any visitor. He speaks good English, knows the sites, is flexible on the program, takes you to good restaurants for lunch breaks, and is very professional overall.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bihters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We only spent a couple of days here but i would go back 100 more times. The staff are the nicest and friendly staff i have ever come across! The hotel was beautiful, very artistic. It gave us inspiration on decor back home ;)
The food was amazing! Breakfasts were the best we had through out our travels.A must try is the crumbed frogs legs! Taste like chicken!
Our room got us heaps excited to see Angkor Wat as there was a nice big photo of some of the engraving on the room above our bed.
The hotel also offers free Tuk Tuk's to town. We also booked all of our tours through the hotel. They hire locals that know the temples back to front! We were taken through the back entrance to many places to beat the crowds an get really nice photos! and trust me you want to avoid the crowds!

Room Tip: Stayed on highest floor over looking pool and street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BrookeAH1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had the pleasure of spending 4 nights at Shinta Mani Club July 2014, an experience that needs to be repeated. We loved every part of the hotel, the welcoming cold towel was a refreshing, the staff sitting at bottom of stairs folding flowers, or the welcoming smile every morning at the delicious breakfast Buffett. But I feel that most of all it was their staff attitude that set them above all others, no hold on it was the decor too, very chic grey and dark timber work, no it was actually the cleanliness of the room, bedding and most comfortable pillows I've ever slept on. Well hard to say you have to experience it to believe it. I wish the Shinta Mani Family the best for future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Goergesss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This place is unreal. The property itself is very nice with fresh lotus flower arrangements laid out daily, and the included breakfast is phenomenal, but the service is what really sets it apart.

This hotel has among the best employees that I have encountered anywhere. They really went above and beyond to make sure we had an amazing stay. My sister and I received complimentary 10 minute massages by the pool. A few employees taught me how to fold the lotus flowers when I expressed interest, and they went out to pick some fresh ones from the garden for me to practice on. When we were checking out, we mentioned to the front desk employees how much we loved the scent in the property (jasmine in the fresh cold towels out front and peppermint in the entryway), and they had us wait for a minute while they went and filled some small bottles with the essential oils for us to take home.

Pricey compared to other Siem Reap options, but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alexan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#11 of 371 in Siem Reap
2,234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 371 in Siem Reap
534 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#10 of 371 in Siem Reap
1,705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 371 in Siem Reap
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £134 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing