We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect weekend retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #8 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Left the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh for a weekend in Siem Reap, we were recommended this hotel by one of my husbands work colleagues so now I am recommending it to anyone who reads this! There are two parts to this hotel which are the club and the resort. The difference being in the club you can use the co tense of your fridge free of charge (beer, soft drinks) but you can use the facilities in either hotel. Hotel decor beautiful, drinks and food priced reasonably staff are so helpful. Will defiantly return.

Room Tip: Superior double can hold and extra bed as my 13year old daughter was with us and most rooms are max...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,659
    196
    22
    9
    3
See reviews for
462
1,396
140
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Shinta Mani while in Siem Reap and it was amazing. Friendly, courteous staff, clean amenities, delicious food and a great happy hour special! Plus there are fun little shops around. I definitely recommend Shinta Mani!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Omg what can I say. 13 of us can't be wrong !! Food delicious ( bet breakfast ever ) stunning breakfast beds , gorgeous surrounding, we were greeted with wet cool towels on each return ,complementary drinks and ice cream for kids , massages by the pool , gorgeous rooms ....who could ask for more !! Oh and the staff - well many are given the chance to work and get trained in hospitality coming from areas that don't even have electricity !!!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank revi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had 6 days' stay in Shinta Mani Club. When we arrived on the first day, our room (Rm 214) was not ready and they arranged for us to rest temporarily at Rm 110 at Shinta Mani Resort and they moved our luggages over when our room was ready! Extremely great service!

Everyone in the staff team was friendly, with special mention to Ms Chandra, Mr Nabross, Mr Suytry! They took time to chat (whenever possible) with us, asked us how our day had been and provide suggestions on where to visit. The staff was always ready to help, e.g. making reservations outside the hotel, arranging tuk tuk, even lending an umbrella. The staff even took effort to remember our names and details about our trips.

Whenever we return to the compound we would be greeted with "Welcome home" and the staff would provide us with ice cold water and towel (god-send after a walk outside in the hot day). Initially the greeting ("welcome home") was a little weird for us, but after awhile it really made us feel like it is home away from home, particularly after a day of walking and climbing after visiting the temples.

For the room it was very cozy and clean, and we were very impressed with the free use of the mini-bar and daily fruit plate. They fumigate the area often and not once were we bitten by mosquitoes in the room.

The restaurant Kroya serves fantastic food (love the fried noodles!) and Bensley's Bar was great with 2 for 1 Happy Hour from 5pm to 7pm daily.

We will recommend Shinta Mani Club to our friends if they visit Siem Reap and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wenlong79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This is a highly polished operation. The staff know what the management and guests want and they deliver it. Some might find the attention from staff mildly bothersome but they're very friendly and welcoming. The pool area is lovely if impractical for swimming lengths when there are more than two people in the pool, but you can use the big pool at the resort across the road. The breakfast is really good, lots of choices. We thought the tours were overpriced so organised our own, however we did hire their very good mountain bikes and also the tuk-tuk drivers that were always waiting by the door. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ComfortTraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It was our first time in Siem Reap and I wasn't sure if the accommodations would be good. Upon a friend's recommendation, we stayed at the Shinta Mani Club and it was definitely the right choice. The place is clean and beautiful, the decor was done tastefully, the flowers were so beautifully arranged, and most importantly, the staff is very efficient, friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were so nice that taking a shower after our long day, coming back all dirty and sweaty from the temples was a welcome treat because of the strong water and the cleanliness and ambiance of the bathrooms. the breakfast that came with the package was very good (a few buffet items with ala carte choices, which were all excellent). I loved that we were greeted with cold wet towels everytime we would arrive at the hotel, even giving my friends who were staying in another hotel. Special mention must be made for The manager, Sophear Mot is a very kind and attentive man, who made sure our stay was comfortable. I plan to go back to Siem Reap and I will definitely stay at the Shinta Mani Club.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Triccie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Just have had 4 nights with adult children exploring the temples of Siem Reap by tuk-tuk. Shinta Mani Club was a great place to stay: our rooms on the upper floor over the pool were perfect for relaxing and sleeping after long days out and about. Loved the design of the whole place.

The friendly and engaging staff were always on for a chat and had the balance right. We took advantage of the breakfast box for the early rise for temple dawn but otherwise enjoyed the buffet, plus cooked options.

It's an easy tuk-tuk ride into town (or we walked too) for dinner.

The signature massage needed a repeat and although you can get cheaper in town, the spa experience is worth it, plus you get to sit and relax before and after sipping herbal tea and chatting with more delightful staff.

So if you want a peaceful place to stay that's small and not over-run with groups...this is for you.

Room Tip: Loved being higher overlooking the pool. Room 213 had extra windows so it was light and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterJAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#4 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#5 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#6 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
1.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#15 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#7 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#8 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing