We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you ”
Review of Shinta Mani Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Shinta Mani Club
Ranked #11 of 344 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
tokyo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you ”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

When I appeared early in the morning to watch the morning sun which it was quiet, and was the arrival at omission hotel where I was and arrived at, bread and coffee were prepared for, and the glad pool was beautiful
I enjoyed a narrow a little, and a room did it
Because it was hardly at the hotel by sightseeing busily, I want to stay slowly on the next time

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank miuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,715
    200
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
471
1,438
144
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (664)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
145 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has just a Magog feeling , made me and my inner being feel fantastic the very moment I walked in intended to stay 2 days but ended up staying for 4 days... I travel a lot in this area in relation to my work... I have found I magical place like no other so far made me feel like me... Magic staff , magic food... rooms to a brilliant standard ... If price is an issue don't stay here !!!, the rooms on ground floor whilst immaculate and just fantastic however the noise from the pool outside was quite load and I could here people doing things in there room upstairs ..so whilst good all round and just brilliant staff ....I will choose a higher room away from the pool next time ...however good all round ....I will be back and so should you ...

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonArtlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and were sorry we couldn't stay longer. The hotel has a lovely relaxed feel, great pool area, great restaurant, the most charming staff we came across in our 3 weeks in Vietnam and Cambodia. The rooms were spacious and ours opened directly onto the pool area. The location was great also, within easy walking distance of town. I would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had the real pleasure of staying at Shinta Mani Club at the end of July. The hotel is well located and only a few walking minutes from the city center. The first thing that caught my attention is how nicely it has been designed and decorated - modern yet traditional. Staff is welcoming, genuinely friendly and helpful. We were welcomed "back home" on every return with fresh wet towels and a big smile. Rooms are comfortable, clean and beautifully designed. The variety of food served on the breakfast buffet is great - in addition to the buffet you can choose from a selection of hot items from an a la carte menu. The bar on the upper level has a great variety of cocktails and we truly took advantage of their Happy Hour. We spent there three nights and had an absolutely amazing stay. You are really doing a great job inspiring your team members to deliver a memorable service. I truly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was located on the ground floor and we had a small garden that was integrated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainer202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I booked this hotel based on reviews here, and the experience surpassed it.
Right from the time you reach the property, you are made to feel 'at home'. This i think is their mantra.
I guess everyone has said everything, but what is a lasting memory is the nice sweet aroma you have inside the hotel and the rooms everytime! Its some excellent spa incense that they keep on burning :)
I also tried their Kroya restaurant. Had their tasting menu which was great. even better was the experience of sitting on the swings and having it!
Breakfast buffet was good too. Croissants were fresh and so soft! And a great menu for hot items too!
Totally would visit and stay here again!

Room Tip: We chose the inside rooms on ground floor without direct pool access and this was nice as we get a p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmarChopra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Thanks for my lovely stay. What a beautiful and nicely designed hotel.
Comfy bed and magic pillows. I didn't want to get up.
I was up early for the sunrise tour, and found tea/coffee ready for all early risers at the reception area at 4:30am. Impressive!
The breakfast was amazing. Thanks to your sparkling wine to help cure my hangover after a late night out.
The hotel staff always said hello, and asked how my days went.

My only complaint would be the noise -- since my room is by the pool, I could hear other guests talking when in room, but no big deal as I didn't go to Siem Reap to stay in all day. Again, as my room is located by the pool, meaning I was on ground floor. I could hear guests on upper floor using the bathroom, and that was not nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kae_Urai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was my first time travelling to Cambodia and it was definitely the best experience of my life, the Shinta Mani had a lot to do with it. I stayed still the Shinta Mani Club and when I first arrived was speechless. The staff all smiled and greeted me everyday, whether I was lounging by the pool, city in the breakfast room, or leaving on a tuk tuk to the markets. Whenever I arrived back at the resort I was always offered a cold towel and water. Staff went above and beyond to ensure you were happy and enjoying your time. A waiter named James Bond was my favourite and always liked to have a laugh with us. I would recommend this property to anyone and everyone who wants to travel to Seim Reap. Service 10, Facilities 10, experience 10

Room Tip: Rooms at the club with the pool access are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyzah13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Resort
Shinta Mani Resort
#9 of 344 in Siem Reap
2,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#6 of 344 in Siem Reap
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#1 of 344 in Siem Reap
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#17 of 344 in Siem Reap
3,547 reviews
0.3 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 344 in Siem Reap
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Club

Property: Shinta Mani Club
Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#10 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Siem Reap is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiriration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat.Shinta Mani, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Shinta Mani Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing