We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”
Review of Shinta Mani Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shinta Mani Angkor
Ranked #16 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We recently spent 3 nights in a Superior room at the Shinta Mani Club. It was faultless - extremely friendly, welcoming, friendly, superb pool, food was great. the only problem was that we experienced the best hotel of our holiday first by staying there!

Room Tip: We had a corner room on the upper floor - view of pool compromised by foliage but more than made up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,738 - 1,744 of 3,138 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I and a few friends stayed at Shinta Mani this past weekend as we were in Siem Reap for the Angkor Empire 10Km Race. We were recommended to stay at this hotel by our friends that went earlier in the year and it was the best recommendation! We LOVED the Shinta Mani and the staff there were all so friendly, genuine and professional. The hotel itself is beautiful – we loved the décor, it’s very modern and unique. We stayed in the Deluxe room and it was very large and beautifully designed – ultra modern with an industrial touch! Also, I have to highlight that the staff there were all amazing – each one of them went above and beyond to make our stay super comfortable and we felt very special as they were so attentive to all our needs. From the check in, we were welcomed by smiling faces and sparkling wine – in our room, they had lovely romantic music to welcome us! They always had cold refreshing towels for us, plenty of water, provided us the fruits we like and had breakfast ready for all us runners early in the morning. All the staff there were always so helpful and just so friendly to chat with. They gave us excellent recommendations for places to visit and also helped us with whatever we needed during our stay to make us feel at home and welcomed. For example, during our stay and after our 10km race, I had to do the ALS ice bucket challenge at Angkor Wat and they provided me with a well packed ice bucket and also some of the staff members came to the race which was so nice to see them support their visitors! I would like to say a HUGE thank you to the staff there, Renee, Chanra, Vannak, Soriya, Mr. Bean, Mr. Sochi , Mr. Nabross, the tuk tuk driver car #9 and everyone else we missed here – from the check in, meals, drinks, check out -throughout our whole stay they have only been so kind and provided the best customer service for us. The tuk tuk driver drove us all day and late into the evening (he worked overtime) and was also so smiley and helpful – he always had fresh cold towels and water for us which was so nice in the hot weather. We highly recommend everyone to stay at this hotel and we definitely want to come back again! Also, the Bensley bar is a must visit too especially during their happy hour. Keep up the amazing work Shinta Mani - hope to see you all soon!

Room Tip: Room 206 was awesome! go for the deluxe room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee0H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I've been putting off writing this because I am not sure I will do justice to how much we loved this hotel and what a thoroughly fantastic weekend we had. I went for a girls' weekend at the end of July and enjoyed every minute. The room was great, the lotus flowers so beautifully folded, supper on the swing seats a new but fun experience! The bar, the spa, everything was simply lovely but the most special part is the staff. I don't think I've had such caring, attentive and cheerful service anywhere else in the world. Take the time to talk to them if you go. It truly is a special place and Christian and his team must be congratulated. Thank you. I would not stay anywhere else in Siem Reap.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Shinta Mani Club in a Deluxe room. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Service at the Shinta Mani was excellent. All the staff are warm, knowledgeable and exceedingly helpful. The food in the restaurant is of exceptional quality and taste. I will definitely consider the Shinta Mani for my next trip back to Siem Reap and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ssparhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I am reluctant to give this hotel a perfect score/review - you will all want to go and I will have difficulty getting a room when I return! Not one thing I could fault and so many little touches that enhanced the perfect decor, rooms, staff and breakfasts. The cold cloths on return to the hotel, the bottles of water to take with you, the water constantly refilled when at the pool, the little nibbles of fruit to go with that water, the mini breakfast before heading out for early temple visits. Just a magical 3 nights and I will definitely return!

Room Tip: Don't bother considering anything else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mazza281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Shinta Mani has got to be the most accommodating hotel we've stayed at. All the staff there are super friendly and will go out of their way to make sure our stay in Cambodia was comfortable and enjoyable, they even helped suggest and organise activities during some rainy days. The rooms were immaculate and items in the bar fridge are FREE! Well done to all the staff and management. They truly deserve a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

When I appeared early in the morning to watch the morning sun which it was quiet, and was the arrival at omission hotel where I was and arrived at, bread and coffee were prepared for, and the glad pool was beautiful
I enjoyed a narrow a little, and a room did it
Because it was hardly at the hotel by sightseeing busily, I want to stay slowly on the next time

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank miuuuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#10 of 373 in Siem Reap
2,240 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jaya House River Park
Jaya House River Park
#2 of 373 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Golden Temple Residence
Golden Temple Residence
#9 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.7 mi away
Shintana Saya Residence
Shintana Saya Residence
#1 of 373 in Siem Reap
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shinta Mani Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shinta Mani Angkor

Address: Oum Khun Street | 14th Street, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia (Formerly Shinta Mani Club)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#2 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#14 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £133 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shinta Mani Angkor 4.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shinta Mani Angkor is an upscale boutique property in the French Quarter of Siem Reap town. It boasts 39 contemporary designed rooms and public spaces in a European style with Khmer inspiration. This exceptional hotel enjoys a tranquil and leafy setting just a 15 minute tuktuk ride from the magnificent temples of Angkor Wat. Shinta Mani Angkor, with a culture of Open Doors, Open Hearts, reflects its commitment to responsible tourism. The staff hope that during your visit you will open your heart to the beauty of the Kingdom of Cambodia, its gentle people and its fascinating culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Shinta Mani Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shinta Mani Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing