We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome ü” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Royal Empire Hotel
Ranked #134 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Awesome ü”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Awesome hotel and awesome services. Recommended one! Very good people, accomodating, place so nice, i will surely comeback and bring more friends. We have a nice stay and will surely comeback. Recommended hotel! Recommended hotel! Recommended hotel! Recommended hotel! Recommended hotel! Recommended hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis_Ch0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    200
    63
    19
    17
See reviews for
102
186
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stayed at Royal Empire Hotel with a friend and as soon as we arrived we were greeted by Mr. Sokkol. He was extremely welcoming and very friendly. Throughout the trip he helped us schedule our visit to the temples and our trip to Phnom Penh. All the staff were extremely friendly and the rooms were clean. Overall a great experience. I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dardardu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

My stay at the Royal Empire Hotel was extremely pleasant. The room and facilities were clean. The staff was very welcoming and warm. Mr Sokkol Thun was very friendly and helpful. He helped us arrange what to do in Siem Reap and associated travel and made the overall experience staying at the hotel very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a good hotel, the staff at the reception are friendly and helpful, and the rooms roomy and comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast which was varied and well-prepared. Internet is a problem-We were unable to connect during our stay there, but as it wasn't essential, we didn't raise the issue.

However, my main warning is with regards to the massage service. My husband and I decided to go for a massage; his was fine and he was quite happy with the service provided, but I opted for a Khymer massage with a different masseuse, and have ended up with two enormous bruises at the base of my spine which are very painful and unsightly. This has spoilt the end of my holiday, and although I rated the hotel as a good one, I am very disappointed they couldn't hire someone competent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biscuitcrumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The first time I came around to Cambodia, my best friend and I decided to be cheap and stay at a cheap hostel. It was a bad experience! Second time around this country again, we decided to finally go for a nice hotel and so we chose this hotel. Let's just say, best decision EVER. Breakfast was free, dinner at the hotel was delicious, the air conditioning in the room made the harsh weather feel like nothing, wifi was free, and the pool was fun. In terms of distance, it wasn't too far from the main touristy areas of siem reap either. My best friend had amazing guest service by someone named Sokkol. Next time we come back to Siem Reap, we're definitely going to stay at this place again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff especially Mr.Sukkol was very helpful and gave us assistance and showed warm Cambodian hospitality throughout our stay this hotel.This hotel is very nice and comfortable .The room we stayed in was spacious and cosy.It is a pity we did not have time to have a dip in the swimming pool as we went on a private tour arranged by the hotel.We were treated like royalty by the private chauffeur and tour guide. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family. As the pleasant stay at the hotel and lovely Cambodian heritage sites made our vacation a memorable one.
From
Mr & Mrs Hooi

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MS_Hooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I meticulously planned my trip to Siem Reap as early as January this year knowing that my good friend from Singapore would be joining me. We discussed a lot about our itinerary; our day to day adventure in Siem Reap and he asked me to book a hotel that would represent and have a bird's eye view of Cambodia. While browsing the Agoda site, i was impressed of the interior of the Royal Empire Hotel, its magnificent wooden posts, the hard and enormous furnitures that really look so costly. Voila! My great friend was satisfied and so impressed too.

I commend the staff of ROYAL EMPIRE HOTEL, they are very efficient especially Sokkol Thun and the ladies at the front desk.

The waiters and staff at the restaurant.... The most delicious rice noodles that made me sweat (my personal sign of superb taste)

Hope to be back in Siem Reap next time and i will stay again at Royal Empire Hotel. I hope the quality of service that i experienced will still be the same or even better.

Thanks Royal Empire Hotel for my wonderful stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bongtaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#68 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#176 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kouprey Hotel
Kouprey Hotel
#80 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#172 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.3 mi away
Regency Angkor Hotel
Regency Angkor Hotel
#119 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tara Angkor Hotel
Tara Angkor Hotel
#82 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Empire Hotel

Property: Royal Empire Hotel
Address: National Road 6 | Airport Road , Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Empire Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around a stunning landscape with Khmer décor and hospitality, Royal Empire Hotel offers visitors to Siem Reap the ultimate in luxury and services. It features an outdoor salt water pool, a restaurant and bar, and free Wi-Fi access.Fitted with wooden flooring and styled with eclectic Khmer touches, spacious rooms at Royal Empire Hotel are designed to be your home away from home. Each room comes with satellite TV, safety deposit box, complimentary bottled water, tea /coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers and a private bathroom with bathtub, show cubicle, bathroom amenities and hair dryer. Guests can enjoy a dip in the outdoor salt water pool, workout in the fitness centre, and indulge in massage and spa treatments while delighting in the splendor of historic and charming Siem Reap Angkor.Emerald Restaurant specializes in both local and international cuisines ranging from Khmer, Chinese, Thai, Asian and Western served in a modern Khmer-styled setting, and offers a sensational view of the pool and landscaped garden through its towering glass walls. Hotel is only 2-minute walk to the Angkor Shopping Arcade night market, 5-minute walk to Cambodian Cultural village, less than 5-minute drive to the Pub Street, and only 10-minute drive away from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, HostelWorld and TravelUp so you can book your Royal Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing