We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Empire Hotel review”
Review of Royal Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Royal Empire Hotel
Ranked #143 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Royal Empire Hotel review”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

It was good. Mr. Sok Kol gave us the best hospitality. He assisted us with trip arrangements to the temples and other places that we need to go. The hotel had good room but the hot water were not hot enough at times. should improve on that.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kavi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    202
    64
    20
    17
See reviews for
103
189
49
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My stay at Royal Empire Hotel was one of the best hotel experience I've ever had. The hotel set up was lovely and cleanliness was very satisfying. Throughout our 5D4N stay, the highlight would be the employees there. They were very polite, attentive and very helpful. Especially the Sokkol, he was very patient and clarified all the doubts we had. He gave us good suggestions of the activities we could do, places we should visit and he also arranged the best tour guide, Sarnak, for our tour around the Wats, the best drivers as well as arranged the best offers based on our request. We would call Sokkol up any time and he would clear our doubts even if he was off duty. Very friendly, sweet and good-sense of humour too. Everyday, when we arrived at the hotel after a long exhausting day, Sokkol arranged in a way where we would be welcomed with cold towels and fruit juices to freshen us up a bit. Very thoughtful of him. Sokkol also arranged for us the best seats for the Apsara performance at Mondial Restaurant which was only 100m away from the hotel. We had pool view rooms and the room service did a great job tidying up our rooms everyday. We had our rooms upgraded upon our arrival on the first day too. I would gladly recommend this hotel for all those who wish to stay in a decent place with an amazing experience in Siem Reap. The distance of the hotel to Pub Street, Night Market, Central Market and Old Market is quite close, as well as to the Airport. Hence it is also very convenient to travel to places from here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool is very calming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuvarani N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Hotel was excellent with a wonderfull service especialy the hospitality shown by the GRO named sokkol .... Dont need a pre-booking for tours ... You just hit the hotel and can discuss with them your plan ... And they will provide you the best plan accordingly ... Thats what we did !!! The tour guides they arranged for us was awesome ... Sarnak the tour guide is the one who you need to look for if this is your first visit to siam reph !! The hotel is just bit in distance with the town !! Tut-tut from the hotel to pub street is just $2 dollars !!! Overall your stay will be awesome if you are friendly person !!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mac C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Royal Empire hotel for three night and I booked the deluxe room and the hotel upgraded us to the premium room with a very good pool view and a big balcony especially I got a khmer-set meal for free. The restaurant was very good and for breakfast there's lots of food you can choose.

The pool was very huge and nice for us to relax all the time when we are at the hotel and especially the Jacuzzi in the pool was also great when you want to massage while you are swimming. The room was big and flowers were decorated all the time. I wish, they use the Jasmine smell in the room but not; however, I hope next time they will use Jasmine in the room.

The service was something I can't explain about this hotel staff. It was AMAZING that if you meet Sokkol, a guest relation. He will be really really taking care of you all the time asking you about your staying and everything else that he could assist you whatever he could. I must and must stay there again and again and surely recommend this to everyone, next travellers. If you want to spend a great time in Siem Reap go to Royal Empire hotel you will worth it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A great time to stay in Royal Empire hotel, Siem Reap. A very special offer for all of us booked delux and we were upgraded to the premium rooms and more than that all of us got a 30-minutes free foot massage as we booked via Expedia. The most important was this Royal Empire offered us free pick up and drop off the air-port. More over I had a really very good experience from GRO, Sokkol who introduce us everything as we were in Cambodia, the first time.

Going to the temple by tuk tuk was our great time but please don't forget have a talk with GRO before you would like to go somewhere because he knows well where you should go and what you should do, the best for you as traveler. Every arrangement in the hotel, I am sure that is cheaper than the old market tour.

The room was so good condition with good air-corn and a big Samsung flat TV with clear screen. The restaurant was so nice all, breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

We hope the next travelers choose marvelous hotel as you want to be greeted politely as a king. Choose this you will be one among the royal family.

Room Tip: #235 you see the pool and big balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soutann p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I and my friends stay in Royal Empire hotel in June and it was my amazing stay in there. Exhausted from visiting the temple and it was hot while we were outside the hotel but when we arrived back, Sokkol was there waiting us in the front to welcome us back and offered cool towels and welcome drink as we were surprised for that. We thought oh wonderful time and relax. The pool was fresh with clean salt water and the decoration in the room was ok with the good view of the room we were in and the pillow was really soft but they didn't the smaller one; however just the hotel doesn't have. Sokkol tried to apology us about that and he would talk about this to the manager. The lobby was huge. OH about the staff in the hotel are so friendly so nice smile all the time. MY god many more things I would like to say but experience yourself with this excellent hotel!!!!!!!!

Miss you Sokkol. Hope you remember us,

Bruno Jess....

Room Tip: A room with balcony at the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We travel for work and pleasure, I have to say that this is one of the best hotels that we have stayed at in the past year. I would put this on the same level as a Marriott, etc. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, we were impressed. The price was amazing, due to off-season. We stayed 3 nights, were upgraded to a better room, and provided a free dinner (the food was 5 star quality). We are vegetarian, so the chef made a special meal just for us. The infinity pool is great, the service even better.

Nice, big, quiet rooms, great view over pool. Oh and did I mention the 5-piece master bath... AMAZING.

Would highly recommend this place to anyone from business travelers to families. You will not be disappointed. This is Cambodian hospitality at it's best. Also do not hesitate to book your tours with them, we found the prices even better than on the street.

Thank you again for a spectacular stay.

Room Tip: Look for promotions, we stayed 3 nights and received amazing perks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.7 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#209 of 353 in Siem Reap
126 reviews
2.5 mi away
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
Angkor Heritage Boutique Hotel
#153 of 353 in Siem Reap
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#189 of 353 in Siem Reap
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#33 of 353 in Siem Reap
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
Monoreach Angkor Hotel
#313 of 353 in Siem Reap
74 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#73 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Empire Hotel

Property: Royal Empire Hotel
Address: National Road 6 | Airport Road , Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Empire Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around a stunning landscape with Khmer décor and hospitality, Royal Empire Hotel offers visitors to Siem Reap the ultimate in luxury and services. It features an outdoor salt water pool, a restaurant and bar, and free Wi-Fi access.Fitted with wooden flooring and styled with eclectic Khmer touches, spacious rooms at Royal Empire Hotel are designed to be your home away from home. Each room comes with satellite TV, safety deposit box, complimentary bottled water, tea /coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers and a private bathroom with bathtub, show cubicle, bathroom amenities and hair dryer. Guests can enjoy a dip in the outdoor salt water pool, workout in the fitness centre, and indulge in massage and spa treatments while delighting in the splendor of historic and charming Siem Reap Angkor.Emerald Restaurant specializes in both local and international cuisines ranging from Khmer, Chinese, Thai, Asian and Western served in a modern Khmer-styled setting, and offers a sensational view of the pool and landscaped garden through its towering glass walls. Hotel is only 2-minute walk to the Angkor Shopping Arcade night market, 5-minute walk to Cambodian Cultural village, less than 5-minute drive to the Pub Street, and only 10-minute drive away from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing