We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Empire Hotel”
Review of Royal Empire Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Royal Empire Hotel
Ranked #147 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for Royal Empire Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 557 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 8 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 7 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Gorgeous hotel on arrival! Check in was quick and painless, while the staff spoke English well and were very welcoming and gracious! Nice. The hotel's manager I quite liked who's name is Samnang was always at the front desk willing to help.

The rooms are all new and quite spacious.

The hotel is located near the airport, but a fair distance from the main drag where all the action is...Pub Rd plus a fair distance from the ruins or temples, but that all relative if your coming from a large city. I'm talking 10 to 15 mins max depending on tuk-tuk traffic and construction! Regardless, its a fun $1 tuk-tuk ride from the hotel.

Sometimes its the small things which make a hotel standout. I found some shortcomings here. While not a show stopper, it bears to be said. For example, when I started the shower to warm up the water and returned to find water all over the bathroom floor b/c both the fixture and the shower door are inappropriately installed. Paying for the Internet password and not being told that the service has been out all day was a drag. They only provide you with one key for room access for various reasons, but the room is warm upon return and if you need to recharge any electronics ie: digital camera you got wait until you get back. You can clearly hear the wake-up calls from across the hall. Sweet! Finally, the 2 foot tall pillows were impossible for me to sleep on.

Breakfast was decent , nothing to write home about with the buffet, but the majority of the guest there during my stay were from Korea and the buffet was geared towards them. Go figure! Not a complaint but an observation.t

Pool is really quite nice. Internet is fast and costs you $2/hr.

Place has great potential.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whileitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 11 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Can't say enough good things about this hotel. This is a new hotel and it's sparkling clean and beautifully decorated. Staff was so welcoming and gracious making you feel
as if you were the only guest in the hotel. Perfect location with just a short tuk tuk ride
to Angkor Wat and town center. All this and a bargain to boot!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachzlosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Aftering enduring a long 6 hr bus ride from Phnom Penn to Siem Reap being met by the staff of the Royal Empire Hotel at the bus station was such assurance of good things to come. My friends and I were so please and in awe of the attention recvd at the hotel upon arrival. We were greeted with a welcoming juice cocktail and then shown to our rooms. The rooms are beautifully designed and decorated and the bathroom had both tub and shower. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It is less than a year old so word isn't out yet. So hurry and stay before it comes too popular.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laxlady2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.5 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#185 of 361 in Siem Reap
218 reviews
1.1 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#86 of 361 in Siem Reap
860 reviews
2.1 mi away
Starry Angkor Hotel
Starry Angkor Hotel
#216 of 361 in Siem Reap
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Angkor Holiday Hotel
Angkor Holiday Hotel
#184 of 361 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
1.3 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#77 of 361 in Siem Reap
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Empire Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Empire Hotel

Address: National Road 6 | Airport Road , Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £26 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Empire Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built around a stunning landscape with Khmer décor and hospitality, Royal Empire Hotel offers visitors to Siem Reap the ultimate in luxury and services. It features an outdoor salt water pool, a restaurant and bar, and free Wi-Fi access.Fitted with wooden flooring and styled with eclectic Khmer touches, spacious rooms at Royal Empire Hotel are designed to be your home away from home. Each room comes with satellite TV, safety deposit box, complimentary bottled water, tea /coffee making facilities, bathrobes, slippers and a private bathroom with bathtub, show cubicle, bathroom amenities and hair dryer. Guests can enjoy a dip in the outdoor salt water pool, workout in the fitness centre, and indulge in massage and spa treatments while delighting in the splendor of historic and charming Siem Reap Angkor.Emerald Restaurant specializes in both local and international cuisines ranging from Khmer, Chinese, Thai, Asian and Western served in a modern Khmer-styled setting, and offers a sensational view of the pool and landscaped garden through its towering glass walls. Hotel is only 2-minute walk to the Angkor Shopping Arcade night market, 5-minute walk to Cambodian Cultural village, less than 5-minute drive to the Pub Street, and only 10-minute drive away from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Fastbooking, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Empire Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing