We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Areca Angkor Boutique
Ranked #39 of 483 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We got to this place unexpectedly since we had booked at Kiri Boutique Hotel but it was full. What a great place! Mr Pon is very professional and makes everything to help you. Same for all the staff, amazing people.The room was spacious and clean, wifi working very good. We definitely enjoyed our stay at Areca!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairylotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    47
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
152
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place is a little way out but it's worth staying here!
Free airport pickup; one free tuk tuk ride everyday and it is only $2 back from the old market.
The staff can't do enough for you; coffee refills; cold towels; help room problems.
Wifi is good and you can get it in your room. There are also two computers to use.
The food is also excellent and reasonably priced if you just want to hang around the pool all day!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel is a great find. The rooms and grounds are beautiful and the swimming pool is awesome. The rooms are very comfortable and decorated nicely. The breakfast was delicious. We ate many other meals at the restaurant and they were very good and a good value. The beers are serve with delicious freshly mad peanuts and lemongrass. I wish I had the recipe. Also, the location is nice. It is a quick and cheap ride in a tuc tuc to town ($2.). The hotel even offers one free tuc tuc ride. I also had a massage that was very nice. Free pick up from the airport. The best thing about this hotel is the great staff. Everyone is so nice and will help you with anything. It is well run by an excellent and friendly manager. They can also book tours and transportation with excellent and professional people. If you are looking around for a room stop here. You will be extremely happy with the Areca Angkor Boutique Hotel. I would go back here if I ever return to Seim Reap.

Room Tip: The rooms on the bottom near the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This place is amazing! 30$ a night we keep extending our stay and we're still here.
The staff are sooo cute, we want to take them home with us!
They proper gave us a tour around the hotel, showed us where everything was..
free tuk tuks to the town (it's a bit out the way) but it only cost 2$ to get back but most of the time tuk tuk drivers won't know where it is so make sure you grab a card from the reception.
I can't get over how friendly they are here.
We had free 30 min massages, free pick up and also my bf is ill and they've given him free porridge.

We decided not to use their company from siem reap to bangkok because we've heard bad things about it and booked with NATTAKAN (new direct bus service).
One bad thing was the food, I ordered room service and they somehow messed up my whole order despite me repeating it to them 3 times but they were happy to correct it.

Fresh towels everyday.
Beds made for you every time you leave your room (bit weird).
DVDs about Ankor Wat and a movie too.
4 free bottles of water every day
good wifi
Hot water shower
Little walk in wardrobe
Clean but COLD pool
Well decorated

Laundry service was double the price of what you would normally find everywhere else in Cambodia and Vietnam. 2$ per KG.

I'm now struggling to find a place in Bangkok cause I'm comparing all the places to this hotel! Cheap and amazing!
Can't stop raving about this place!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferN90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Beautiful rooms and staff! The staff we the most wonderful team of people you could ask for. They were very helpful and happy to go the extra mile for anything. They booked our transportation down South and our day at Angkor Wat so we didn't have to worry about doing anything. Very quiet and only a short complimentary tuk tuk ride to the hustle of pub street. Warm shower and refreshing clean pool. Will be back next time we are in Siem Reap.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trysomething
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Originally we booked a room at the Kiri boutique hotel, but because the room offered was musky and not what we expected for $50 per night, we were offered this fantastic room in a great hotel! Small, personal and comfortable. We were very happy with the switch.
The small things like de DVD about the history of Ankor Wat, the free tuktuk to the city and the very nice receptionist Kim made it even better than the general boutique hotels in Cambodia.
I highly recommend this place!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank clautje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Well decorated rooms. Beds super comfy. A little out of the way though. Staff obviously still learning how things need to be done but they will improve with time. Breakfast very ordinary from a set menu you can pick from. Walls between rooms so thin and you could hear every word from our neighbours conversation and snoring. Pool liked nice bit it was freezing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#89 of 337 in Siem Reap
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonalong Boutique Village & Resort
0.7 mi away
Central Indochine D'angkor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
Reflections Art Boutique Hotel
#116 of 337 in Siem Reap
207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Frangipani Villa Hotel, Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areca Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areca Angkor Boutique

Property: Areca Angkor Boutique
Address: Phum Wat Bo | Sangkat Sala Kamroeuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 483 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Areca Angkor Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areca Angkor Boutique Villa set in the quietest of Siem Reap tropical garden, is enchanting, peaceful and elegant. The boutique is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. We offer free transferring services to the Airport and Siem Reap city center. It’s situated just minutes away from Siem Reap town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Areca Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing