We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Areca Angkor Boutique
Ranked #37 of 489 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful boutique hotel”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights mid March 2014.I really would recommend to stay in this wonderful boutique hotel. The property is well maintained, the rooms are nice and impeccably clean. And the staff, well....Fantastic! Especially Vichet from the reception, He really tried to make my stay as pleasant as possible once I got sick from eating satay from the old market. The hotel also has a free on-demand tuktuk service to downtown. Definately will stay here again if I visit Siem Reap again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaJust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Dajust,
Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and taking your time and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.com
I am proud to read that you enjoyed our service, wonderful boutique hotel & nice staff. Reviews like yours encourage us to work even harder to develop professional, friendly, helpful, impeccably clean and knowledgeable service.
I am also very pleased that our location was convenient for you and you find our hotel comfortable.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique will be able to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you once again in advance for kind.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    47
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
152
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Right off the bat, don't eat at the restaurant unless you're hungry and stuck. It's pretty average.

That said everything else was 5/5. Service is UNREAL, location is perfect in my opinion, away from hubbub. Saltwater pool was a very pleasent surprise. If you want an airport pickup, be sure to email them your flight # in advance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Andrew M,

Thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience had happened during your stay.

We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey and exceptional stay for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us as it helps to improve in the areas needed.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique Villa is looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Un Sok (Mr)

Resident Manager
E. info@arecaangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Room is very well decorated. Staff very nice and helpful. Free massage of half an hour for each guest, though I'm not very used to massage.

Quite good sleep at night. Fruit and drinks complementary, perfect!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear David L,

Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!

First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and taking your value time to sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.com.

I am proud to read that you enjoyed our service, Room is very well decorate & very nice staff.

All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique Villa is looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you once again in advance for kind.

Wishing you a lovely holiday!

Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)

Resident Manager
E: info@arecaangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

- Great value for money, for $30+ for a room it's superb!
- Very, very eager stuff (sometimes too much for Western standards, but it's cute how much they want to satisfy customers); always happy to answer questions and organize tours/ massage
- Clean and spacious rooms, very nicely done bathroom
- Pool - a must-have when temp. is over 30 C
- Good food in the hotel restaurant (we didn't have full brekfast as we were staying only 1 night and got up at 4:30 to see the tempels) - we tried few dishes for lunch and dinner
- Free pickup/ dropoff (one of the two) from/ to the airport
- Khmer scarves they gave us when we were leaving - very nice touch at the end

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrzej B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We thought this hotel would be more centrally located, Google Maps pointed it out to be within walking distance from the city centre but it turned out to be much farther away. But apart from this the place was great. It's a small, new hotel with a nice small pool and a restaurant that serves very good food. The breakfast (you order from a menu) was also very good. As was the wifi.
The hotel also offered us to use their bikes for free which saved us the hassle to rent bikes in town (and $10-15). Going to the city centre however, was free with their own tuktuk service.
The staff was overall very attentive and really wanted to help us but because of varying English skills and wanting too much it got a little awkward sometimes. For example there was a young lady that rather gave us orders than advised us..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Our three-day stay at Areca was happily extended to four after we arrived and decided we needed an extra day to see all we wanted. We were lucky to be upgraded (at no extra charge) to their larger room. The room was clean, spacious and came with free wifi (strong signal) and complimentary bottles of water. It's not walking distance from town (especially in April heat) but they provide one free tuk-tuk ride per day into the city center. The staff is very attentive -assisting us in arranging all of our tours and recommending restaurants. The complimentary breakfast was very satisfying -four options offered. Our final tuk-tuk ride to the airport was complimentary (we took a taxi from the airport -not knowing that we could have taken a tuk-tuk). The villa is off the beaten path, so be sure your tuk-tuk or taxi driver knows where the place is.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We booked our two-day stay at Areca after reading the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and unlike many other times, this charming boutique hotel exceeded our expectations! Our room was incredibly clean, spacious and came with bonus items such as two movies about Cambodia's history and complimentary bottles of water (which is not often the case).

It may not be a walking distance from Pub Street / Central Market, but it's a quick 3 min tuk-tuk ride to the center or, if you feel adventurous/brave enough, you can hop on a bicycle (free for guests) and explore Siem Reap on your own.

Most importantly, the staff is incredibly attentive, helpful and honest - I know many travelers are often wondering if they are getting good advice, but everyone here proved to be genuine and concerned with our well-being at all times.

We loved Siem Reap and Areca so much that we wanted to extend our stay for another night, but all rooms were unfortunately booked. We transferred to another hotel closer to the center and could not wait to get out of there.

Major thumbs up, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to relax while in SR, and I hope they do not change with time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#107 of 343 in Siem Reap
538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#35 of 343 in Siem Reap
468 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#59 of 343 in Siem Reap
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Tropicana Residence & Resort
Tropicana Residence & Resort
#146 of 489 in Siem Reap
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suon Angkor Boutique
Suon Angkor Boutique
#50 of 489 in Siem Reap
141 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Rose Apple Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areca Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areca Angkor Boutique

Property: Areca Angkor Boutique
Address: Phum Wat Bo | Sangkat Sala Kamroeuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 489 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Areca Angkor Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areca Angkor Boutique Villa set in the quietest of Siem Reap tropical garden, is enchanting, peaceful and elegant. The boutique is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. We offer free transferring services to the Airport and Siem Reap city center. It’s situated just minutes away from Siem Reap town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Areca Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing