We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Areca Angkor Boutique
Ranked #46 of 516 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and fell in love with the place! The service is exceptional - as good or even better than some five star hotels/resorts I have stayed at. We received a welcome drink, fruit plate, and cold towels upon arrival and we also got two free massages, which were very relaxing. The breakfasts were very nice, both in presentation and quality and the grounds and pool were just lovely. But it was the staff that really made this place so amazing... They were extremely friendly and kind, and ready to help with whatever we needed help with. They treated us like family. We really appreciated the fact that this hotel was located a bit away from the town centre because it meant that we were able to get some peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. If I ever return to Siem Reap, I will definitely return to Areca Angkor Boutique Hotel! Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear MissK77,
Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and taking your time and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.com
I am proud to read that you enjoyed and happy for your time to used our service, The service is exceptional - as good or even better than some five star hotels/resorts & nice staff. Reviews like yours encourage us to work even harder to develop professional, friendly, helpful, impeccably clean and knowledgeable service.
I am also very pleased that our location was convenient for you and you find our hotel comfortable.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique will be able to welcoming you again in the near future.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Hotel conditions are impeccable. Cannot fault a thing. The customer service provided is genuine and helpful. Free tuk tuk service brilliant. Pool is amazing, Jacuzzi is great too ;)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Claire D,
Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and taking your time and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.com
I am proud to read that you enjoyed our service, Amazing boutique hotel & The customer service provided is genuine and helpful.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique will be able to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you once again in advance for kind.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful time in Areca Angkor Boutique Villa. The people are very nice and helpful: you feel really welcome. The room was nice, spacious, clean and quiet. The swimmingpool was good, the food was delicious. The hotel is located outside the village but with the hotel's tuk-tuk you are in in the centre in no time. We can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Swiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Swiebert,
A warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa,
Thank you very much for choose our property and taking your valuable time to write a wonderful review and highly recommended about Areca Angkor Boutique Villa on tripadvisor.com. The only thing we could only wishes that anyone wants to know our property is begins with your review.
We also will take your comments very notice and sharing with teams.

Myself and all the staff at Areca Angkor Boutique Villa is looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
UN Sok and Areca Angkor Boutique Villa Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Areca is absolutely wonderful. We chanced upon it, and were thrilled daily to have found such a gem. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, the food in the small restaurant divine, breakfasts a delightful freshly made choice , welcome after all those sad buffets often offered. The fresh crunchy wraps were my delicious favourite pool snack, and they fix a great frozen margarita.
From the wonderful welcome, with fresh fruit, refreshing drink, and cooling towel, to the daily advice and help, to the restaurant waiters and chefs, the staff excelled... Always smiling, informative, keen to help, and with a wonderful witty and warm manner. They really went that extra way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and with so many extras included - airport pickup, tuck tuck into town daily, breakfast , massage. Terrific value. We loved that it's a 5 min ride to town, means you are away from the noisy main drag, and also that you get to see a bit more of the real Siem Reap. And a readily available tuk tuk back is only 2 dollars. If younarevdoing the customary 5am temple trip- a great idea to avoid the heat, they will make you a breakfast box including ,delicious banana pancakes.
It is also encouraging to stay at a small locally run independent hotel, such a relief to the big faceless foreign- owned chains. At the Areca, you can be sure of personal, individual attention, and that your expenditure is going back into the local community.
I recommend the Areca unreservedly.and send my warm thanks to all the staff there, I only wished we had had more time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but some have balconies, so if this is important, ask for that. There are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jojojoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Jojojoy,
Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and taking your time and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.com
I am proud to read that you enjoyed our service, wonderful boutique hotel & nice staff. Reviews like yours encourage us to work even harder to develop professional, friendly, helpful, impeccably clean and knowledgeable service.
I am also very pleased that our location was convenient for you and you find our hotel comfortable.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique will be able to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you once again in advance for kind.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A true gem, indeed! The staff is genuinely amiable and attentive, yet without obtrusiveness. These people create that kind of feeling that you actually live in the place rather than visiting - a rare and precious feeling when you are on the road. The rooms are clean, spacious, decorated with taste and thought. Ours had a terrace overlooking a garden, so we had additional privacy. The swimming pool was great, with salty water and just enough space to swim and stretch after Angkor. My 4-year old son actually learnt to swim in this swimming pool during a week we stayed, which was quite unexpected - I connect this with the splendid atmosphere of the place and the lovely people around. Great place to stay with the kids! Okun charan to all the staff!

Room Tip: The rooms with a terrace seem to be the best. The terrace is sheltered by plants, so it gives an ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Lara K,

Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!

Thank you very much to choose Areca Angkor Boutique Villa as your accommodation during your holiday in Siem Reap, Cambodia, and we really appreciate for taking the time to share your kind high recommend and excellent review about Areca Angkor Boutique on tripadvisor.com.
We are a really great pleasure to find that you have had a memorable stay with us.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.
Myself and all the team hope that have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Areca Angkor Boutique in the near future.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!

Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just spent 12 days at Areca Angkor. The staff are amazing. The food, coffee, hot shower and location were all very good. Yes it is a little away from the party area of Siem Reap. This suited us perfectly as we don't like the sound of bass, going duff, duff, duff all night from Pub Street or the old market area. If we wanted to go anywhere you get 1 free tuk-tuk ride per day per room so you don't have to worry at all about getting around Siem Reap. The tuk-tuk drivers security and staff were all very good and would do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Basically the Areca Angkor boutique villa is amazing! Our stay there was certainly a big highlight of our journey. The prices are fair, the free 30 minute massage is wonderful and great after a long drive or plane flight. I would recommend Areca Angkor for anyone who wants a good hotel/villa away from all the noise and hustle and bustle of the old market and pub street area but still close enough to see everything. It is a hidden oasis where the world seems to pass you by! I spent many hours in the beautiful pool or relaxing in our rooms in the excellent air-conditioning out of the Siem Reap heat. Thank you so much Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for being such a wonderful place!

Room Tip: Any room is good but the twin rooms are great for family's! Very big with an excellent bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Ricky M,

Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and we really appreciate for taking the time to share your kind 5 star review about Areca Angkor Boutique on tripadvisor.com.

I am proud to read that you enjoyed our service, wonderful boutique Villa & nice staff. Reviews like yours encourage us to work even harder to develop professional, friendly, helpful, impeccably clean and knowledgeable service.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique will be able to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you once again in advance for kind.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Positive: The staff were simply wonderful. They went out of their way to try to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Assim (I hope I've spelled her name correctly) was a delight, as were all the others at reception (I'm sorry, please forgive me for not remembering the rest of your names).

Negative: I wish I could only say positive things about Areca Angkor because of how great the staff are but out of responsibility to the Trip Advisor community I feel that I have to leave this (I hope) objective evaluation.
1. The location is terrible. It's a 15-20 minute walk to the colonial center, where the restaurants and shops are, but it's impossible to go there by foot - there aren't any sidewalks and the streets (this is July, the rainy season) are always full of motorbikes, tuk-tuks, cars and water. There is absolutely nothing in the neighborhood suitable for westerners (places to eat, to shop, to have a coffee, to simply walk around), meaning you have to take a tuk-tuk just to have lunch away from the hotel.
2. The room design is very poor. There isn't even one single drawer for your clothes. Nor is there a desk or even a chair. There is just a small table with an excruciatingly uncomfortable bench to sit on.
3. The lights (except for the one above the table and mirror) are all on the same circuit. You either have all the lights on or none of them. And there aren't bedside lights, so you need a booklight if you want to read before going to sleep.
4. There is NO HOT RUNNING WATER. There's an individual water heater for the shower but nothing for the bathroom sink, which makes shaving (among other things) distinctly uncomfortable.
5. Breakfast - the coffee tasted like it was instant, the teabags were Lipton, the juice was sweetened (artificial or sugar, I couldn't say which) and tasted like it was made of flavor additives rather than real fruit.
Again, I wish I didn't have to be so negative but others who are thinking of booking this hotel should be aware of what they're going to receive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear David G,
Greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
Thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa and also for taking the time to share your stay experience with us. We would like to take the opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience had happened during your stay.
We always strive to provide a pleasurable journey and exceptional stay for each of our valued guest and your given feedback is very important for us to learn and it helps to improve in the areas needed.
For room design is standard our company, So it is not like your expectation and our location a little bit far from the center but we have provide the tuk tuk for you to city center and i think you are fine, If we compare with another property the like us, we are good.
We are looking in to the mater and investigating the details that you have mentioned in your Trip Advisor. Rest assured we will address the matter to ensure the quality stay experience for our guests.
My team work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique Villa is looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Po Residence
Po Residence
#166 of 374 in Siem Reap
20 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ladear Angkor Boutique Hotel
Ladear Angkor Boutique Hotel
#13 of 516 in Siem Reap
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Landing Gold Villa
Landing Gold Villa
#23 of 516 in Siem Reap
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
Petit Temple Suite & Spa
#61 of 516 in Siem Reap
225 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mallen d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mallen d'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#20 of 516 in Siem Reap
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dream Butterfly Garden Boutique Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areca Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areca Angkor Boutique

Address: Phum Wat Bo | Sangkat Sala Kamroeuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 516 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £20 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Areca Angkor Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areca Angkor Boutique Villa set in the quietest of Siem Reap tropical garden, is enchanting, peaceful and elegant. The boutique is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. We offer free transferring services to the Airport and Siem Reap city center. It’s situated just minutes away from Siem Reap town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Areca Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing