We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our only regret-not staying longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Areca Angkor Boutique
Ranked #38 of 493 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our only regret-not staying longer”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has impeccable service. We were welcomed with cold juice, cold towels, and a fruit plate. The pool is beautiful and a great way to cool off in the morning and relax at night. We only got to eat at the restaurant once but it was a great meal. We booked this hotel on special through Expedia for 35 dollars a night including free pick up, 30 minute welcome massage and free breakfast. At 35 dollars this place was an absolute steal, I think it often goes for more though. It is a bit out of the city centre. Good for people looking to get away from the hustle of downtown.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adelele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear adelele,
Greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
It is a really great pleasure to find that you have had a memorable stay with us.
Thank you very much to choose our property as your accommodation during your holiday in Siem Reap, Cambodia, and we really appreciate for your confidence to recommend and excellent review us on tripadvisor.com
Please feel free to contact us anytime should you need any assistance.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique Villa is looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you once again in advance for kind.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
UN Sok (Mr)
E: gm@arecaangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    47
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
25
152
19
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
La Crete, AB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights and fell in love with the place! The service is exceptional - as good or even better than some five star hotels/resorts I have stayed at. We received a welcome drink, fruit plate, and cold towels upon arrival and we also got two free massages, which were very relaxing. The breakfasts were very nice, both in presentation and quality and the grounds and pool were just lovely. But it was the staff that really made this place so amazing... They were extremely friendly and kind, and ready to help with whatever we needed help with. They treated us like family. We really appreciated the fact that this hotel was located a bit away from the town centre because it meant that we were able to get some peace and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown area. If I ever return to Siem Reap, I will definitely return to Areca Angkor Boutique Hotel! Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissK77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear MissK77,
Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and taking your time and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.com
I am proud to read that you enjoyed and happy for your time to used our service, The service is exceptional - as good or even better than some five star hotels/resorts & nice staff. Reviews like yours encourage us to work even harder to develop professional, friendly, helpful, impeccably clean and knowledgeable service.
I am also very pleased that our location was convenient for you and you find our hotel comfortable.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique will be able to welcoming you again in the near future.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing. Hotel conditions are impeccable. Cannot fault a thing. The customer service provided is genuine and helpful. Free tuk tuk service brilliant. Pool is amazing, Jacuzzi is great too ;)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Claire D,
Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and taking your time and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.com
I am proud to read that you enjoyed our service, Amazing boutique hotel & The customer service provided is genuine and helpful.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique will be able to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you once again in advance for kind.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a wonderful time in Areca Angkor Boutique Villa. The people are very nice and helpful: you feel really welcome. The room was nice, spacious, clean and quiet. The swimmingpool was good, the food was delicious. The hotel is located outside the village but with the hotel's tuk-tuk you are in in the centre in no time. We can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Swiebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Swiebert,
A warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa,
Thank you very much for choose our property and taking your valuable time to write a wonderful review and highly recommended about Areca Angkor Boutique Villa on tripadvisor.com. The only thing we could only wishes that anyone wants to know our property is begins with your review.
We also will take your comments very notice and sharing with teams.

Myself and all the staff at Areca Angkor Boutique Villa is looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
UN Sok and Areca Angkor Boutique Villa Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Areca is absolutely wonderful. We chanced upon it, and were thrilled daily to have found such a gem. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, the food in the small restaurant divine, breakfasts a delightful freshly made choice , welcome after all those sad buffets often offered. The fresh crunchy wraps were my delicious favourite pool snack, and they fix a great frozen margarita.
From the wonderful welcome, with fresh fruit, refreshing drink, and cooling towel, to the daily advice and help, to the restaurant waiters and chefs, the staff excelled... Always smiling, informative, keen to help, and with a wonderful witty and warm manner. They really went that extra way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable, and with so many extras included - airport pickup, tuck tuck into town daily, breakfast , massage. Terrific value. We loved that it's a 5 min ride to town, means you are away from the noisy main drag, and also that you get to see a bit more of the real Siem Reap. And a readily available tuk tuk back is only 2 dollars. If younarevdoing the customary 5am temple trip- a great idea to avoid the heat, they will make you a breakfast box including ,delicious banana pancakes.
It is also encouraging to stay at a small locally run independent hotel, such a relief to the big faceless foreign- owned chains. At the Areca, you can be sure of personal, individual attention, and that your expenditure is going back into the local community.
I recommend the Areca unreservedly.and send my warm thanks to all the staff there, I only wished we had had more time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but some have balconies, so if this is important, ask for that. There are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojojoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jojojoy,
Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and taking your time and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.com
I am proud to read that you enjoyed our service, wonderful boutique hotel & nice staff. Reviews like yours encourage us to work even harder to develop professional, friendly, helpful, impeccably clean and knowledgeable service.
I am also very pleased that our location was convenient for you and you find our hotel comfortable.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique will be able to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you once again in advance for kind.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vung Tau, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A true gem, indeed! The staff is genuinely amiable and attentive, yet without obtrusiveness. These people create that kind of feeling that you actually live in the place rather than visiting - a rare and precious feeling when you are on the road. The rooms are clean, spacious, decorated with taste and thought. Ours had a terrace overlooking a garden, so we had additional privacy. The swimming pool was great, with salty water and just enough space to swim and stretch after Angkor. My 4-year old son actually learnt to swim in this swimming pool during a week we stayed, which was quite unexpected - I connect this with the splendid atmosphere of the place and the lovely people around. Great place to stay with the kids! Okun charan to all the staff!

Room Tip: The rooms with a terrace seem to be the best. The terrace is sheltered by plants, so it gives an ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Lara K,

Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!

Thank you very much to choose Areca Angkor Boutique Villa as your accommodation during your holiday in Siem Reap, Cambodia, and we really appreciate for taking the time to share your kind high recommend and excellent review about Areca Angkor Boutique on tripadvisor.com.
We are a really great pleasure to find that you have had a memorable stay with us.
We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as a regular guest.
Myself and all the team hope that have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Areca Angkor Boutique in the near future.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!

Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We have just spent 12 days at Areca Angkor. The staff are amazing. The food, coffee, hot shower and location were all very good. Yes it is a little away from the party area of Siem Reap. This suited us perfectly as we don't like the sound of bass, going duff, duff, duff all night from Pub Street or the old market area. If we wanted to go anywhere you get 1 free tuk-tuk ride per day per room so you don't have to worry at all about getting around Siem Reap. The tuk-tuk drivers security and staff were all very good and would do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Basically the Areca Angkor boutique villa is amazing! Our stay there was certainly a big highlight of our journey. The prices are fair, the free 30 minute massage is wonderful and great after a long drive or plane flight. I would recommend Areca Angkor for anyone who wants a good hotel/villa away from all the noise and hustle and bustle of the old market and pub street area but still close enough to see everything. It is a hidden oasis where the world seems to pass you by! I spent many hours in the beautiful pool or relaxing in our rooms in the excellent air-conditioning out of the Siem Reap heat. Thank you so much Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for being such a wonderful place!

Room Tip: Any room is good but the twin rooms are great for family's! Very big with an excellent bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Areca A, General Manager at Areca Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Ricky M,

Warmest greeting from Areca Angkor Boutique Villa!
First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Areca Angkor Boutique Villa for your stay in Siem Reap and we really appreciate for taking the time to share your kind 5 star review about Areca Angkor Boutique on tripadvisor.com.

I am proud to read that you enjoyed our service, wonderful boutique Villa & nice staff. Reviews like yours encourage us to work even harder to develop professional, friendly, helpful, impeccably clean and knowledgeable service.
All of staff at Areca Angkor Boutique will be able to welcoming you again in the near future.
Thank you once again in advance for kind.
Wishing you a lovely holiday!
Kind regards,
Un Sok (Mr)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#115 of 354 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#74 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,097 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Privilege Boutique
The Privilege Boutique
#14 of 354 in Siem Reap
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 354 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tropicana Residence & Resort
Tropicana Residence & Resort
#144 of 493 in Siem Reap
42 reviews
0.3 mi away
Suon Angkor Boutique
Suon Angkor Boutique
#36 of 493 in Siem Reap
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Areca Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Areca Angkor Boutique

Property: Areca Angkor Boutique
Address: Phum Wat Bo | Sangkat Sala Kamroeuk, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 493 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Areca Angkor Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areca Angkor Boutique Villa set in the quietest of Siem Reap tropical garden, is enchanting, peaceful and elegant. The boutique is about stylish relaxation, modern comfort, and the enjoyment a range of activities beyond the discovery of the incredible Temples of Angkor. We offer free transferring services to the Airport and Siem Reap city center. It’s situated just minutes away from Siem Reap town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Areca Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing