We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your $ and friendly staff”
Review of Champey Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Champey Villa
Ranked #198 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I made a few trips to Siem Reap for my vacation. My six days stays here were great. Great staff and services. Quiet location. Great for couple and business travelers. Transportation was provided for pick up from bus terminals. You can buy bus ticket right here. The rooms are large with clean towels, hot/cold water, very clean bathroom, new furniture, cable, snacks coffee available in room. Free laundry service. I definitely recommend this place for your stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2013

Nice clean room and really friendly staff. One of the best hotels I've stayed in for the price. Free internet, and bicycle usage, free bottles water and lovely fresh clean towels. I'd recommend this place to anyone. The area is also nice and quiet, but very interesting also. I'll stay here when I'm next in Siem Reap for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pab1lb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I live in Siem Reap as an expat. I had a few problems with a noisy wedding party near my home and couldn't get any work done (I work from home), so I decided to find a hotel for a few days. A friend of mine recommended Phuong Raksmey Angkor and I couldn't have been happier. The hotel is reasonably close to town, it's about a 15-20 minute walk. It's in a quiet, residential area away from the noise of the city center and it was just perfect for what I wanted.

The hotel itself offered very clean rooms, the wi-fi was very quick and I managed to not only get a lot of work done, but I also had a great night sleep!

I would recommend this hotel to people that want to stay away from the town where it's a lot quieter and surrounded by great views. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the front as there is a big balcony to relax on in the morning. In the afternoon, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Will1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank max747 k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amelita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Sim0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Damian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1 mi away
Ta Som Guesthouse
Ta Som Guesthouse
#200 of 376 in Siem Reap
281 reviews
1.2 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#181 of 376 in Siem Reap
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
Hotel The Angkor Crescent
#236 of 376 in Siem Reap
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Siem Reap Riverside
Siem Reap Riverside
#170 of 376 in Siem Reap
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mingalar Inn
Mingalar Inn
#185 of 376 in Siem Reap
431 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champey Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champey Villa

Address: #166, Street#22 Wat Bo, Sala Kamreouk | (Near Wat Bo primary school), Siem Reap kh, Cambodia (Formerly Phuong Raksmey Angkor)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 376 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £9 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Champey Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samros Khmer Villa has 24 large, clean and bright rooms. All rooms come with outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, hot water, air-conditioning, fridge, cable TV, and more.We're located just a short tuk-tuk ride away from the center of Siem Reap in a very quiet and safe part of the town. We have both single and double rooms available and we have either the standard option or superior option to suit our customers needs. Free bicycle one day per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Champey Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing