We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really great place to stay!”
Review of Champey Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Champey Villa
Ranked #224 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really great place to stay!”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks there and the place was amazing. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean.
The staff were so friendly! We could get tuktuks whenever we wanted and we could get bikes for free.
You can even get breakfast in the morning on the roof of the hotel or some snack in the coffee shop.
Will definitely come back next time! Lovely place!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophea887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    22
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
24
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I came to Siem Reap for vacation and I was searching for an hotel. My friend told me to go there because he've been and he really liked.

The rooms are clean and there's enough place. It's quiet, not much noise. Their free Wi-Fi is quite fast. Excellent service. They are really nice and friendly. They're always there to help you. The price is quite good for what we have.

I recommend you this place if you're searching for an hotel not to expensive with good service and rooms. I really enjoyed my holidays. I'll come back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We checked in here as it had availability on Agoda and was walking distance to pub street - about ten minutes.
The place seemed fine when we checked in - staff friendly, room appeared clean enough however when we returned from dinner we found one of the beds had blood on the bottom sheet (under the top sheet you actually sleep on) which could be seen through the top sheet. One of the pillow cases had black mould on the underside.
In the morning I had several bites which I later discovered were bed bugs. Putting aside the physical discomfort, it cost a fortune to de-bug and basically ruined a week of our trip spent camping out in the laundromat and dry cleaners.
Very disappointed in this place as it was twice what we paid elsewhere for much cleaner and non-buggy accommodation! Avoid!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TastyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raksmey P, Owner at Champey Villa, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
I’m very sorry that you’ve left this review my hotel and I’d like to point out a few things. First of all, we never had any complaint at the time when you claimed to have stayed in our hotel. If you did indeed have the problems that you have written here, I would have thought that you would have told us at the time. Secondly, we’ve never had any other complaints regarding bed bugs and this review is the first that we’ve heard about it.

Since reading this review I have personally had all the rooms checked and again we’ve found no evidence of bed bugs. I ensured that every single piece of bed linen was checked and we found no traces of blood on any of them.

The rooms are cleaned daily and the bed sheets are regularly washed in hot water and left in the sun to dry. Once a month, we remove the mattresses from the rooms and beat them in the sun to ensure that they are 100% clean for our customers.

I pride myself on having a friendly and clean environment and I’m disappointed that you didn’t speak to a member of my staff or myself at the time.

Did you check out immediately after this issue? We have no record of a couple staying for just one night? Moreover, if you stayed for a week, we also have no record of a couple staying for that length of time. Please could you contact us so that we can confirm your booking and make further investigations for you.

Finally, our prices are very competitive. We are not a guesthouse and don’t charge guesthouse prices. We are a small hotel and have very reasonable room rates throughout the year. This is one of the reasons we have many satisfied customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

This place is awesome! The owners and staff are lovely and will go out of there way to make you enjoy your stay. The rooms are very nice and clean. It was so nice staying here and when I come back I will go straight here. The price is very cheap for the quality of accommodation and service you are getting. Thank you so much!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I spent my weekend there with friends. The owner and staffs are very friendly and helpul for everything. The room is nice and clean. I will definitely recommend everyone to stay here if you are traveling to Siem Reap!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vasa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We enjoyed our week long stay very much. Everyone was soooo friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We had tuk tuks waiting for us at the airport after several emails due to flight changes. Free laundry was convenient, but don't send anything good or white :) Free push bikes were great - we did quite a bit of cycling.
The only disappointment were the issues with hot water. The owner, Mr Seng, assured us that he was replacing the current system, but unfortunately not in time for us. He did make an effort to fix for us.
Beds were hard, but this is typical for Se Asia. Air con worked a treat. Rooms were serviced daily (with a smile)
The restaurant is being built, as is the room on the top level for breakfast. As appears typical for Cambodia, nothing happens quickly
Overall this place was excellent value for money and we had a most enjoyable stay. If not for the hot water issues, I would have rated it excellent.
We will be back Mr Seng

Room Tip: Rooms at the front if the hotel get street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricialynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annandale, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

I made a few trips to Siem Reap for my vacation. My six days stays here were great. Great staff and services. Quiet location. Great for couple and business travelers. Transportation was provided for pick up from bus terminals. You can buy bus ticket right here. The rooms are large with clean towels, hot/cold water, very clean bathroom, new furniture, cable, snacks coffee available in room. Free laundry service. I definitely recommend this place for your stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#181 of 353 in Siem Reap
448 reviews
1.1 mi away
Xing Angkor Hotel
Xing Angkor Hotel
#217 of 353 in Siem Reap
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
Lemongrass & Ginger Hotel
#133 of 353 in Siem Reap
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
Kingfisher Angkor Hotel
#206 of 353 in Siem Reap
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
SiZen Retreat & Spa
SiZen Retreat & Spa
#110 of 353 in Siem Reap
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#171 of 353 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champey Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champey Villa

Property: Champey Villa
Address: #166, Street#22 Wat Bo, Sala Kamreouk | (Near Wat Bo primary school), Siem Reap kh, Cambodia (Formerly Phuong Raksmey Angkor)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Champey Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samros Khmer Villa has 24 large, clean and bright rooms. All rooms come with outdoor swimming pool, free Wi-Fi, hot water, air-conditioning, fridge, cable TV, and more.We're located just a short tuk-tuk ride away from the center of Siem Reap in a very quiet and safe part of the town. We have both single and double rooms available and we have either the standard option or superior option to suit our customers needs. Free bicycle one day per stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Champey Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing