We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence and High quality service, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Ranked #23 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellence and High quality service, great location.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I spent 4 days, 3 nights at Diamond D’angkor Boutique Hotel with my wife. We booked at this hotel based on a few excellent reviews and we did not regret it for one second.
At the airport, we were welcomed with lotus flower bunches and briefed by the staff and offered a fresh towel and a chilled drink.

The Boutique Hotel is new and is small but nice. We understand it just opened early of this month. The swimming pool is reasonably big enough and beautiful. Water is salty and that was great.

Rooms are spacious and well furnished with flat screen, desk etc. There is a safe, boiler and all amenities you can expect from a hotel of this category (including sleepers).
Wifi is also included in the price of the room. There is also one computer in the lobby available for guests who do not travel with a personal computer and iPad also available to use upon requested.

Bathroom is very nice. We however had to be careful with water pressure not to wet the floor due to the lack of shower curtain.

Breakfast was included and excellent . We also had a few lunches and dinners and food was excellent and the price very good value (cheaper than many of the restaurants in city center or around the temples).

But what made our stay memorable in addition to all the above was the kindness, efficiency and professionalism of the staff at this Boutique Hotel as well as the great personality of our Tuk-Tuk driver (provided by the hotel). 

We therefore highly recommend this Hotel and I have no hesitation to state that Diamond D’angkor was probably one of the best value hotel I know. A place where we will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank noproblem917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Noproblem917,

It is always wonderful to receive such positive feedback particular about staff and services , I am so glad you enjoyed breakfast and meals, we really do aim to ensure our guests love our hotel as much as we do.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, we really value it.
Hope we see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Khemra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    129
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
105
601
112
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful, handy for everything yet slightly secluded so its quiet. There is a lot of attention to detail. But the best of everything is the service. You get picked up at the airport by great stuff and that continues through all your stay. They know how to take care of people. There were some problems that arose during our stay (visa, etc) and they went to the end of the world to sort it out. I must also mention the welcome package. It includes a visit to Angkor Wat temple, a dinner for two, airport pick up, fruit basket and lots more. A special mention to the chef because his cuisine is top quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tacande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to take care of you on your recent visit to Diamond D’angkor Boutique and I am delighted that we met with your expectations and you felt that it was the perfect hotel choice.

We do like to think of Diamond D’angkor as a home away from home and we were delighted to be able to look after you. And I do hope that we will have the pleasure of taking care of you on a future visit.

Please do not hesitate to contact us at any time if we can be of any assistance.

Warm regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Diamond D-angkor boutique early of September. We stayed in a poolside double room. The rooms were a really good size and we had our own balcony (in fact all rooms have their own balcony?).
From the moment we arrived, the service was incredible. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had a welcome drink sugar palm juice and a complimentary meal, laundry, mini-bar and tuk-tuk!. One of the best things about this hotel was the great service, every times we went back from the tours, staff brought us some cold towels and ask about the tours….
I know I say amazing a lot, but it really is the best word to describe this hotel and our time here. The staff were so attentive throughout and made us feel really welcome. My boyfriend and I have been travelling for 3 weeks throughout SEA and this has been the best hotel we have stayed in by far!
There is a great restaurant at the hotel and a free breakfast is included.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank couple-gn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear couple-gn2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us and I am delighted that you found the hotel to be the perfect blend of convenience, and incredible service and wonderful to hear all nice words mentions.
I am so pleased that your experience was fantastic from beginning to end and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have to mention that we had our wonderful time there in part because of our choice of the hotels too. We were thinking about 5* hotel, but given the values we got from Diamond D’angkor boutique (by the way, lots and lots of freebies: free car, free laundry, free mini bar….), we changed our mind in the last minute. It turned out to be the most fantastic hotel we have ever been to. Its unique private assistant let you feel as if you were visiting your friend’s home rather than staying at a hotel. sure they will make you feel so special, almost like royalty. Truly, the whole experience in Cambodia is singlehandedly a “once in a lifetime”! We will come back, definitely stay here again.

Last our trip to Cambodia is a truly humbling experience. We had thoroughly enjoyed each and every moment we had, and it was amazing how at ease we felt as we got so connected with locals, everywhere we went to. The temples and its people are what make this country among the nicest places to visit in the world.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay with us at Diamond D’angkor Boutique. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service that we offer. I have shared your feedback with my team. Please do come back and see us soon.
Kind regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasehir, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough. We were welcome at the airport by staff (Mr. Veasna) with our name and a bunch of lotus flower; the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were welcomed in the lounge on arrival and given a nice refreshing towel and cold drink. Our room Deluxe was clean and spacious on the 2nd floor faced to pool and a fruit basket awaited us. We were especially grateful for all the complimentary inclusions = early C/I & late C/O , mini bar containing beer, soft drinks and water, unlimited same-day laundry, Breakfast, nightly turndown service, car/driver free hand phone for calls. The set breakfast was very good and good coffee. Good location too just one block from night market.
Could not have got better value for money and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel

Room Tip: booked Deluxe room, included car and other benefits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoppingboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
I was so glad to read your feedback following your recent stay at Diamond D’angkor Boutique. I was delighted that you enjoyed the brilliant service we provide to our guests. I am very proud that my team delivered the best levels of service to you and that we met your expectations. I will be passing your kind words on to my great team. I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.
My kindest regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 353 in Siem Reap
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#29 of 353 in Siem Reap
408 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 353 in Siem Reap
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#40 of 353 in Siem Reap
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
Chronicle Angkor Hotel
#19 of 353 in Siem Reap
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond D'Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Property: Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Address: Road 50 (Sok San), Group 08, | Sang Kat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond D'Angkor Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a luxury comfortable boutique that you have been looking for, during your prestigious time in Siem Reap, Cambodia, is Diamond D'Angkor. Located just a corner-turn at the Old Market (Chars Market), you may find an intimate and fashionable 'Boutique' style of diamond which is very independently convenient for couples, families groups of individuals with a vast spacious, intuitive and affordable comfort Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite Rooms. With its 15 marvelous-gorgeous Superior, Deluxe and Junior suites, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique uniquely provides you all with a 24-hour mini bar. Also you could enjoy your coffee time at our fast and charming service of beverage Diamond Cafe. Moreover, to ease and make your stay even more relaxing, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique cordially offers: -A very unique warm welcoming concierge services, Cool and sweet welcoming soft beverage of your choices at your arrival, -In-room checking in services - late check out services mode, -Daily complimentary laundry services at your ease, -Daily local fruits in your basket with Western or Asian mini buffet breakfast included in your stay, Variously Western, European, Asian and Khmer delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner at Diamond Cafe and 24-hour mini bar, -Convenient hand phone for local and international calls, Real time high speed Wireless Fiber at your finger tip, -Comfortable transportation individual services - Air-con car, Remork, -Reliable licensed tour guides at your affordable consumption, Exceptional service of free using "mini iPad" and "mobile laptop" for your convenient business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond D'Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing