We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at daimond D'Angkor Boutique”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Ranked #22 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay at daimond D'Angkor Boutique”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My 23 year old daughter and myself stayed at this lovely little, personal and well-located hotel in SIem Reap. The service and care factor went beyond all expectations and the extras were amazing. Free transfers are a huge help as is free laundry, every day and having travelled for 2 weeks prior, we needed it!. We were also given a free mobile which we needed for local calls,a lovely gesture. And when last did you get a free mini-bar - 2 soda waters, 2 cokes, two beers and fresh water daily!!
The breakfasts were delightful, plump mango cheeks amongst other fruit and eggs to order. Oh I didn't mention they add in a free meal during your stay, another bonus!
The room was comfortable and clean. A few extra hooks around to hang towels etc. on would be a good addition as well as some more wall plugs.
From a location point of view its perfect. Close enough to the action to walk to (maybe 7 mins) but far enough away to not be crazy busy.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone, its great!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PatS123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear PatS123456,

It is always wonderful to receive such positive feedback particular about room, location and extra benefits to fulfill your need, I am so glad that you enjoyed, we really do aim to ensure our guests love our hotel as much as we do.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts, we really value it.
Hope we see you again very soon.

Kind regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN ( Mr. )
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    824
    121
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
84
542
96
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were welcome by Apple at the airport with a big smile even though our flight was one hour late. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are small but enough. The include a tuk tuk to visit the temples. This hotel is all about service and personal touches. If I could find something to improve is the food at the restaurant though is not bad, it's not great. But the have good cocktails. Averall it was very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have difficulty with the stairs ask for a room in the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Visitors1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Visitors1973,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay with us at Diamond D’angkor Boutique. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service that we offer. I have shared your feedback with my team. Thanks again for your real constructive feedback about our food, i had personally talked to chef regard to this matter and hope you will see this improvement for your second visit, please do not hesitate to contact me direct ( khemra@diamondangkor.com).
Please do come back and see us soon.
Kind regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

A super cute little boutique with fantastic customer service. Unfortunately it was booked out so we only stayed one night, but we filled a lot in that one day thanks to the very helpful staff. Washing, tuk tuk tour, dinner and airport pick up meant everything was sorted for us. The rooms were very tastefully decorated (seemed to be hard to find in Cambodia) and the arrival and departure presents were a really nice touch. Only 20 rooms I think? We loved hanging on the beautiful day bed over the pool after a long day temple touring :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maddie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear maddie87,

Thank you very much for staying at Diamond D'angkor boutique and sharing your experience. Guest feedback helps us measure our performance and we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. hope next time you will have time longer at our boutique.

warm regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga,
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were picked up at the airport and were presented with two bouquets of flowers. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Upon check-in, we realized that we were given a wrong room (we booked a twin room but was given a room with one bed). The staff was able to fix the problem very quickly. They moved us to a bigger room with a king bed and put a temporary bed in the room. We moved to a regular twin room the following day. The tuk tuk service provided by the hotel was awesome and not to mention the daily laundry and free minibar!


For a couple nights, we had two geckos in our room. They made so much noise. Housekeeping was able to get rid of one of them.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shaozhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Shaozhi,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback that you have shared with us about your recent visit to our property. It is such a pleasure to hear all of the wonderful comments and your feedback regarding some issues and it was solved by our team, i am appreciated to have such a great team like them.
We thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Siem Reap, Cambodia. please do not hesitate to contact me direct for your next trip i will personally taking your reservation.
Have a fantastic day!

Best Regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN

General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

From the time that they picked us up at the airport with cold towels and bottled water, to the welcoming drink and flowers on our arrival at the hotel, to the complementary laundry, free use of a phone, tuktuk, breakfasts and an extra meal, the service was the best we have ever experienced. The nicest touch was just taking an interest in us to make sure that our stay in Siem Reap was the best that it could be. A special thank you to Ms. Apple and David.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear KatyDe,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback that you have shared with us about your recent visit to our property. It is such a pleasure to hear all of the wonderful comments. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our service, and thanks for namely Ms. Apple, Davide will share this to them.
We thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Siem Reap, Cambodia.
Have a fantastic day!

Best Regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)

General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This small new hotel has a great location, near the markets and an easy tuk tuk ride to all the sites. It is so new that the tuk tuk driver had trouble finding it. Once we were there we were greeted like celebrities with bouquets of lotus blossoms and a cool drink. The rooms were cool, comfortable and well sized, but still lacked towel racks and had not enough counter space in the bathroom. The pool was delicious and had spa jets to soothe tired muscles. The included breakfast buffet was generous and varied combining eastern and western food. They got us dinner reservations, organized a guide for us, and drove us to the airport. Since we were leaving before dinner time they organized club sandwiches for us. The only extra charge was for the guide.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor. There are three floors and no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LNS72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear LNS72,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write your comments, and to give us this positive review.
Our staff are very much dedicated to providing exceptional customer service for every guest, every time. Our newly boutique also provide complementary prick-up service from/to airport /bus/dock terminal, please kindly contact us in advance to get this complement service.
Thank you again, and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Yours faithfully,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Hard to find better service. This certainly isn't the cheapest place in Siem Reap (we saw rooms advertised for $4 a night) but it was very reasonable and fantastic for what we received: Round trip airport transfer, welcome flowers and fruit, a very comfortable and clean room, free wifi, daily breakfast, free mini bar (sodas, water and beer), daily free laundry service, one complimentary meal at the restaurant, unlimited use of hotel tuk tuk to take you around town or to the temples and finally they give you a mobile to use while you're there. They say you can use the mobile for international calls, but we only used it to make a couple local calls... still was great to have.

Our tuk tuk driver for the week, Mr. Sok, was one of the highlights. Extremely knowledgeable of the area and temples. He has some fascinating stories.

The hotel restaurant was good for lunch and our free dinner. Certainly not the best food in Seim Reap, but tasty and good quality. The breakfast was great, with many choices.

The location is also superb... about a 10 minute walk to the old market and pub street. The road along the walk into town is full of little shops, bars and restaurants. We actually enjoyed some of these places better than the one's "in town" and probably would have never known they were there otherwise.

The entire staff is first class and go out of their way to make sure everything is right.

The hotel you pick can often make or break a vacation. This hotel made ours. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone coming to visit Siem Reap.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors and no elevator. The staff will bring your bags to/from your room for you, but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tw0wh0travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear tw0wh0travel,

First and foremost I would like to thank you for choosing Diamond D'angkor for your stay in Siem Reap and taking your time and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.
I am proud to read that you enjoyed our service. Reviews like yours encourage us to work even harder to develop professional, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable service.
I am also very pleased that our location was convenient for you and you find our hotel comfortable.
Once again allow me to thank you for sharing your positive experience and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back at Diamond D'angkor boutique.

Warm regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
0.8 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#39 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#38 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond D'Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Property: Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Address: Road 50 (Sok San), Group 08, | Sang Kat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond D'Angkor Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a luxury comfortable boutique that you have been looking for, during your prestigious time in Siem Reap, Cambodia, is Diamond D'Angkor. Located just a corner-turn at the Old Market (Chars Market), you may find an intimate and fashionable 'Boutique' style of diamond which is very independently convenient for couples, families groups of individuals with a vast spacious, intuitive and affordable comfort Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite Rooms. With its 15 marvelous-gorgeous Superior, Deluxe and Junior suites, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique uniquely provides you all with a 24-hour mini bar. Also you could enjoy your coffee time at our fast and charming service of beverage Diamond Cafe. Moreover, to ease and make your stay even more relaxing, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique cordially offers: -A very unique warm welcoming concierge services, Cool and sweet welcoming soft beverage of your choices at your arrival, -In-room checking in services - late check out services mode, -Daily complimentary laundry services at your ease, -Daily local fruits in your basket with Western or Asian mini buffet breakfast included in your stay, Variously Western, European, Asian and Khmer delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner at Diamond Cafe and 24-hour mini bar, -Convenient hand phone for local and international calls, Real time high speed Wireless Fiber at your finger tip, -Comfortable transportation individual services - Air-con car, Remork, -Reliable licensed tour guides at your affordable consumption, Exceptional service of free using "mini iPad" and "mobile laptop" for your convenient business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond D'Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing