We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in the rough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Ranked #25 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this excellent little boutique hotel and we both agreed that it was fantastic. We were lucky to get an upgrade to a junior suite from a deluxe room reservation upon arrival. The suite was generous in size with a netted king bed and an additional 100 square foot living area holding 2 rattan chairs and 1 rattan sofa all padded. The bathroom was nicely tiled and had a lovely rainhead shower, there was a small two seater balcony and an adequate wardrobe. The suite had a safe, complementary minibar (beer, softdrinks, water), comfy cotton robes, flip-flops, complimentary same day laundry service (much appreciated as we were in mid trip and really needed it) as well as daily buffet breakfast (excellent especially the coffee) and one free dinner or lunch (we choose the dinner and it was a set menu and very good). Another fantastic perk is a tuk-tuk service at no charge within a generous radius of the hotel and a complimentary cell phone to call for a return pick up! Also included was a complimentary transfer by car both ways from the airport. Your friends at the Diamond D'ankor have thought of everything to ensure a memorable stay and their service is absolutely outstanding ...everyone from laundry to drivers to reception, to waiting staff and housekeepers, maintenance and security were absolutely #1. BTW I forgot to mention a nice little pool and patio bar ...nice to cool off at after temple exploring. The location is a short walk to the night market or pub street near the heart of it all. Almost forgot to mention how well connected the wifi is ...your room, the main area, the pool ...the whole place. There are no elevators but the main floor is all level - there are approximately 8 stairs from street level to gain access. I would highly recommend this wonderful boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear james g,
Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit.
I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Diamond D’angkor Boutique Your kind comment about our boutique in details is most appreciated.
Kind regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN ( Mr.)
General Manger
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,195)
There are newer reviews for Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

810 - 816 of 1,196 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

So many good things about this hotel but it is the staff who really make it the best experience. The service is 5 star. The description of the hotel is very accurate so if you like what you read you will not be disappointed. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlatStanley999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear FlatStanley999,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback that you have shared with us about your recent visit to our property. It is such a pleasure to hear all of the wonderful comments (I didn't want to leave.”
We thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Have a fantastic day!
Best Regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN ( Mr.)

General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

A great boutique hotel with great value for money including free laundry, breakfast, tuk tuk to Angkor Vat complex, airport transfers, and a dinner. Great location close to Pub Street and main market.

Very nice service and friendly and helpful staff.

Highly recommended as a hotel to stay in, and I would certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zyx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Zyx007,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review about your recent visit. I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations, and made your stay with a memorable one.
I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Diamond D’angkor Boutique in the near future. And thank you for your highly recommended.
Yours sincerely,

Sokhemra KHOUN (MR.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

It is a great hotel. They provide free airport transfer and free Tuktuk during our 4 nights stay. They also provide a local mobile phone for you to contact the Tuktuk driver and hotel staff easily. This let you to have a peace of mind during your entire travelling. All hotel staff and hotel manager are very friendly and warm. My husband and I would like to special thank you the General Manager and David and our Tuktuk Driver, Samet. Samet always pay attention to us and found us immediately when we visited the Angkor temples although he need to wait for very long time. Angkor temples is a very big place and always huge crowds of people. Everytime when we come out from the temples and he could see us within 5 seconds. It is really amzaing! If you want to travel to Angkor, just buy the air ticket and stay in this lovely hotel. They can provide everything you want during travelling that a local tours can provide. Finally we would like to specially thank you for the cock who is the "hotel morning call staff" and wake up us everyday at around 6:00am. We could visit the Angkor with no delay every morning. We will highly recommend to our friends when they travel to Angor.

Room Tip: Every room is good
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sunartltd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear sunartltd,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay with us at Diamond D’angkor Boutique. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the service that we offer. I'll shared your feedback with my team. we are proud to have such a great team like them. Regret to hear your real feedback about the cock next door who woke you up every morning.
Please do come back and see us soon.
Kind regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I would like to say a big thanks to the service staff at Diamond D'Angkor Hotel for their great service, which made this stay memorable for my friend and I. We stayed for 3 nights while visiting the temples and the town area.

The location of this hotel is pretty good - near the night market. Although, Siem Reap is not a big place so it is easy and fast to get to the other side of town by Tuktuk. The hotel provided free Tuktuk service for our entire stay, so it was great as we traveled to the Angkor temples using Tuktuk on the first day, and splurged more by hiring a car with driver on our second day going to temples further out like Banteay Srei which is about 40mins away from the town.

The most memorable things about this hotel is the seemingly little things that most big hotels don't do - such as providing us with a local handphone during our stay, which was useful as I was able to call my local tour guide and the tuktuk drivers who were always so ready to drive us back to the hotel from anywhere.

The food is nothing too special, but it was the service that made the difference. The smiles and morning greetings from the staff, and their attentive service. I would say that the hotel staff really make the effort to ensure that their guests have a comfortable stay. On the second night, one of the light bulbs in our room blew out and the service staff were there to change right away.

Although I could have stayed in other more luxurious hotels during my trip, I don't regret choosing Diamond D'Angkor, especially since it is a hotel that is opened and run by locals, rather than the larger luxurious hotels which are mostly run by foreigners. Truly a place that you can experience some genuine Cambodian hospitality. I clearly remember the Hotel's supervisor, Mr A Bean, who was always so patient and helpful in giving us tips traveling in Siem Reap, and always so warm and friendly to us.

Overall, a place I would recommend. However, if you want to explore the temples or hire a car or personal tour guide during your trip, it would be better off to engage external parties as the hotel marks up the prices for car hires and tour guides. Their charges go up to USD45 for a one-day car rental to go to temples that are further out from the town, and they had charged us USD40 for a tour guide when the market rate for a local tour guide (speaking English, other languages may charge differently) is about USD25 per day.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are more convenient as the hotel does not have a lift.
Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank CherieLeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear CherieLeong,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to Diamond D'angkor Boutique during trip to Angkor Wat. Thank you sincerely for taking the time to write a review.
I am so pleased to read all your comments and to know that we helped to make your stay special with memorable one .Thank you especially for your kind words regarding our staff. Concerning to price for tours guide it was our standard price which listed at front desk, and most of them have work as many years experience about the history of Angkor with big compliment from most of our residents.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Siem Reap Cambodia.
With my best wishes

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel was perfect for us. The price was reasonable... particularly in light of the service we received. We had someone waiting for us to pick us up at the airport. When we arrived, they handed us a cellphone to use in case we got lost or needed them in any way. The food in the restaurant was great, they were able to arrange a wonderful English Speaking guide at short notice (Mr. Chhin was friendly and knowledgeable). We were pampered from the time we arrived until the time we left.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank DeeDee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear DeeDee W,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on the site for us and I am delighted that you found the hotel to be the perfect blend of convenience, and excellent service, great location and wonderful to hear all nice words mentions.
I am so pleased that your experience was fantastic from beginning to end and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Warm regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN ( Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The hotel could not have been better. The staff were so helpful during our 4 night stay. The pool is quiet and very welcome. The location is within a short walk of the centre of town. They arranged our own driver and transport for the duration and did our laundry free.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Andrew M,

I was absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I am therefore delighted that we have met your expectations, and made your stay with a memorable one.
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review about your recent visit.I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Diamond D’angkor Boutique in the near future.

Best regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
Khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
892 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#30 of 361 in Siem Reap
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#8 of 361 in Siem Reap
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond D'Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Address: Road 50 , Group 08 | Sang Kat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £24 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond D'Angkor Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a luxury comfortable boutique that you have been looking for, during your prestigious time in Siem Reap, Cambodia, is Diamond D'Angkor. Located just a corner-turn at the Old Market (Chars Market), you may find an intimate and fashionable 'Boutique' style of diamond which is very independently convenient for couples, families groups of individuals with a vast spacious, intuitive and affordable comfort Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite Rooms. With its 15 marvelous-gorgeous Superior, Deluxe and Junior suites, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique uniquely provides you all with a 24-hour mini bar. Also you could enjoy your coffee time at our fast and charming service of beverage Diamond Cafe. Moreover, to ease and make your stay even more relaxing, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique cordially offers: -A very unique warm welcoming concierge services, Cool and sweet welcoming soft beverage of your choices at your arrival, -In-room checking in services - late check out services mode, -Daily complimentary laundry services at your ease, -Daily local fruits in your basket with Western or Asian mini buffet breakfast included in your stay, Variously Western, European, Asian and Khmer delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner at Diamond Cafe and 24-hour mini bar, -Convenient hand phone for local and international calls, Real time high speed Wireless Fiber at your finger tip, -Comfortable transportation individual services - Air-con car, Remork, -Reliable licensed tour guides at your affordable consumption, Exceptional service of free using "mini iPad" and "mobile laptop" for your convenient business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond D'Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing