We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Ranked #25 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Enjoyed a great stay at this boutique hotel and agree with everything that James G said in a recent review. Service from front of house to waiting staff, to housekeeping - all excellent. Mr Bean and David, at reception, are a great advert for this hotel. From the complimentary car transport to and from airport, to the inclusive service of a tuk tuk and Mr K, our driver (a cheerful, generous source of information), the complimentary daily laundry service and mini bar, with soft drinks and beer and water, we have only good memories of our stay. Our boys enjoyed the pool.The hotel is located in the quiet end of town, close to some excellent restaurants. Pub Street and the Night Market are five minutes walk, too. We very much recommend this lovely hotel; we will be back to see more of the stunning temples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Christine B,
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recently stay at our property! I am delighted to hear that you had such a great experience with your family, and especially your recognition about our excellent team and I could only wish that anyone who wants to know about our boutique begins with your review.
We look forward to having you back again with us soon!

Kind Regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
There are newer reviews for Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 807 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Highly recommend Diamond d'Angkor--they are deeply committed to service and to their guests, from the free airport transport to the cell phone they give you in case you get lost. We were greeted by a free upgrade to a more spacious room, two bouquets of lotus flowers, and many warm smiles. The rooms are lovely, with free and dependable wi-fi, and the small saltwater pool is just what you need after touring the temples. A variety of breakfast foods were available--I highly recommend the Cambodian noodle soup, the omelettes, and the bountiful tropical fruit. It is very, very quiet at night--you can hardly believe you are a 5 minute walk from Pub Street. The staff is so warm and courteous, they make you feel right at home. I liked that they put DVDs about Cambodia and Angkor Wat in your room, and would have taken them up on their offer to do our laundry for free if we'd been able to stay one more day--perfect for people who travel light.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Diana H,

“Truly a gem of a hotel” I could only wish that anyone who wants to know about our boutique begins with your review. I'm glad to hear we met your expectation in every way.
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Hopefully you will return for another memorable experience either traveling for work or holiday soon.

Best Regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We would highly recommend Diamond. To the average young couple traveling on a budget, this hotel was one of the more expensive hotels we opted for during our trip around SE Asia. However, you get so much more than just a nice place to stay, and it was a really nice place to stay.

All of the following are INCLUDED in the price of the hotel: FREE airport transfers, tuk-tuk ALL DAY for your entire stay (request Lucky Mr. Sok, he rocks), laundry, mini bar (even beer!), cold water all day while exploring Angkor, wifi that actually works, breakfast, and one night's dinner (which was super yummy). Plus super lovely staff all willing to organize and make your stay in Angkor amazing.

Yes, you can get cheaper accommodation in Siem Reap, but with everything that is included free of charge in Diamond, really who's getting the better deal? I've never been to a hotel that has complimentary laundry and beer. Really, this place is a gem. A very reasonably priced gem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Allie G,

Thank you for sharing your positive 5* review regarding your recent visit and I am therefore delighted that we have once again met your expectation.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Your respectful,
Sokhemra KHOUN ( Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had a great stay at the Diamond! I agree with everything the previous reviewer said (James G). Our stay was amazing, the room was beautiful. We took advantage of the free laundry service every day - an amazing service considering that we were in Cambodia during the hot season - temps up to 100 and so much humidity!! The breakfasts were fresh and had lots of choice.
We also received a car and driver for our entire stay. It's free, but you pay a little extra if you want to head out to far away temples such as Banteay Srei and Banteay Samre, but for ten dollars we thought it was a great deal. Our driver was very polite, spoke English, and was always waiting for us when we got out of the temples.
Over all, a great stay in Siem Reap thanks to the Diamond D'Angkor!

Room Tip: We got upgraded to the Junior Deluxe Room - and it was beautiful! A full King size bed, plus a sitti...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Callie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Callie H,
Thank you so much for the 5* reviews that you have shared with us about your recent visit to our property. It is such a pleasure to hear all of the wonderful comments.
We thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Best regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Highly recommended for the following reasons:
-Ideal location as it is a mere 5-min walk to Sivatha Blvd/ Pub Street/ Old Market
-Excellent value for money with all the freebies
-Late checkout was granted
-Provision of mobile phone came in very handy
-Tuktuk service is available and for free upon request
-Very pleasant staff with special mention to David who is client-oriented and so attentive
-Free laundry after a full day of sweaty and sandy visits to temples
-Free mini bar and unlimited water
-Free breakfast and 1 dinner/lunch

The only feedback for improvement is that because they are only 6 months old, there are instances wherein coordination is still spotty. For example, when a request is made to front desk, the instructions are lost between change of shifts amongst staff. I am sure that with additional experience, this aspect can be improved.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manjoperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear manjoperez,
It was a great pleasure for us to host you here at Diamond D’Angkor Boutique and would like to thank you for your stunning review here on tripadvisor about our hotel.Your review and and your feedback all good pointing reviews are giving us such a great power for improving our leaking point.
Always at your service,

Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at this excellent little boutique hotel and we both agreed that it was fantastic. We were lucky to get an upgrade to a junior suite from a deluxe room reservation upon arrival. The suite was generous in size with a netted king bed and an additional 100 square foot living area holding 2 rattan chairs and 1 rattan sofa all padded. The bathroom was nicely tiled and had a lovely rainhead shower, there was a small two seater balcony and an adequate wardrobe. The suite had a safe, complementary minibar (beer, softdrinks, water), comfy cotton robes, flip-flops, complimentary same day laundry service (much appreciated as we were in mid trip and really needed it) as well as daily buffet breakfast (excellent especially the coffee) and one free dinner or lunch (we choose the dinner and it was a set menu and very good). Another fantastic perk is a tuk-tuk service at no charge within a generous radius of the hotel and a complimentary cell phone to call for a return pick up! Also included was a complimentary transfer by car both ways from the airport. Your friends at the Diamond D'ankor have thought of everything to ensure a memorable stay and their service is absolutely outstanding ...everyone from laundry to drivers to reception, to waiting staff and housekeepers, maintenance and security were absolutely #1. BTW I forgot to mention a nice little pool and patio bar ...nice to cool off at after temple exploring. The location is a short walk to the night market or pub street near the heart of it all. Almost forgot to mention how well connected the wifi is ...your room, the main area, the pool ...the whole place. There are no elevators but the main floor is all level - there are approximately 8 stairs from street level to gain access. I would highly recommend this wonderful boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear james g,
Thank you for sharing your kind review following your recent visit.
I was delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at the Diamond D’angkor Boutique Your kind comment about our boutique in details is most appreciated.
Kind regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN ( Mr.)
General Manger
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

So many good things about this hotel but it is the staff who really make it the best experience. The service is 5 star. The description of the hotel is very accurate so if you like what you read you will not be disappointed. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlatStanley999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear FlatStanley999,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback that you have shared with us about your recent visit to our property. It is such a pleasure to hear all of the wonderful comments (I didn't want to leave.”
We thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Have a fantastic day!
Best Regards,

Sokhemra KHOUN ( Mr.)

General Manager
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
491 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
891 reviews
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#20 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#29 of 361 in Siem Reap
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#30 of 361 in Siem Reap
440 reviews
0.4 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#8 of 361 in Siem Reap
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond D'Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Address: Road 50 , Group 08 | Sang Kat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £25 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond D'Angkor Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a luxury comfortable boutique that you have been looking for, during your prestigious time in Siem Reap, Cambodia, is Diamond D'Angkor. Located just a corner-turn at the Old Market (Chars Market), you may find an intimate and fashionable 'Boutique' style of diamond which is very independently convenient for couples, families groups of individuals with a vast spacious, intuitive and affordable comfort Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite Rooms. With its 15 marvelous-gorgeous Superior, Deluxe and Junior suites, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique uniquely provides you all with a 24-hour mini bar. Also you could enjoy your coffee time at our fast and charming service of beverage Diamond Cafe. Moreover, to ease and make your stay even more relaxing, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique cordially offers: -A very unique warm welcoming concierge services, Cool and sweet welcoming soft beverage of your choices at your arrival, -In-room checking in services - late check out services mode, -Daily complimentary laundry services at your ease, -Daily local fruits in your basket with Western or Asian mini buffet breakfast included in your stay, Variously Western, European, Asian and Khmer delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner at Diamond Cafe and 24-hour mini bar, -Convenient hand phone for local and international calls, Real time high speed Wireless Fiber at your finger tip, -Comfortable transportation individual services - Air-con car, Remork, -Reliable licensed tour guides at your affordable consumption, Exceptional service of free using "mini iPad" and "mobile laptop" for your convenient business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diamond D'Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing