We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Ranked #22 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Book it now

Perfect from start to finish.
Sorted out an excellent coach to Phnom Penh.
Dealt with any problems instantly.
Really good room
Friendly staff with excellent English.
Great location.
If your not sure what to do they'll sort out an itinerary for the whole time.

Best hotel of my south east asia trip.

Basically was really good and trip advisor wants me to write at least 200 characters. Eh... It had nice chairs. The lamps were a pleasant shape. Come on that's loads already...... Eh it had nice stairs. It was in siem reap that's always helpful. Went on elephant you can't do that everywhere. It was the staff were very friendly. Eh the floors were very flat. They served alcohol.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Uche O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Uche O,

Thank you for your positive comments. what a lovely comment “Fantastic”. We very much appreciate that you chose our hotel, and we look forward to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Khemra K.
General Manager
E: khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    784
    117
    20
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
525
93
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kampot, Cambodia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have had the chance to stay at a number of hotels that claim boutique status but by far Diamond D'Angkor exceeds them all. From the moment we arrived we were attended to as if we were visiting royalty; given gifts of flowers, drinks and a cell phone to use during our stay. They also made a driver available to take us wherever we wanted to go. Each day they would ask about our plans then work diligently behind the scenes to prepare the way for us. It is Ritz Carlton service in a quiet and charming hotel without all the fuss or the huge bill. I would encourage any hotel manager who wishes to call his service "boutique" to first spend a few days here to see if they can keep pace.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Lee R,
Thank you indeed for your most complimentary review. How nice of you to provide such a wonderful review following your recent stay at Diamond D'angkor. We make every effort to provide all our guests with the best possible service and the comments like your own make all our efforts worthwhile.
With best wishes,
Khemra K.
General Manager
E:khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
199 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I must confess I write this review with mixed feelings. We were so well treated by the staff that I would love to grant the hotel a higher ranking. On that respect they do deserve a super thumbs up.
This hotel is a very good option if you are looking for a no thrill good value hotel in Siem Reap with excellent service. You also get a quite a few free complements such as local mobile, transportation to the temples, airport transfers, etc. The service is certainly fantastic. We felt like home.

But...
The location is not fantastic (not pleasant to walk from/to hotel. However this is not an issue since you have tuktuk available to you.
Unfortunately, we felt the hotel did not quite live to our expectations. We stayed in Diamond Deluxe Double rooms. Rooms were a notch lower standard than expected from pictures. Lighting is very dark in rooms which is a bit oppressive in evenings. We also had a bit of an invasion of crickets the first night. Nothing worrying. Probably caused by staff having left windows open before our arrival to air the room.
The quality of the restaurant was just average. And then some small details that let down a bit the hotel. Such as guest change room (for late check out) in garage (felt a bit odd).
This is a hotel with potential and we felt, after having met the manager and staff, they can use some of the feedback to gradually improve some of these issues. I wish them the best on this since they deserve it. They are trying hard to make this a good establishment.

All in all, do not let this put you off. There are quite a few positives which could make this work for you. It is certainly good value option with, again, great service.
My final rating just reflects the fact that if we were to go back to Siem Reap we would probably try a different hotel with slightly higher room standard even if we had to pay a bit extra.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jose Luis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Jose Luis G,
Many thanks for your review. While 'average' is not something, we very much appreciate both positive and negative comments from our clients and take them seriously.
Your opinion is very much appreciated and the role of Tripadvisor is to share the subjective opinion of its members.
Location: our hotel just 650m or 8 min to walk to Pub street and 450 m or just 5 min to Angkor night market and most of our guests prefer to walk rather than use free transportation which they can pick one right at the entrance.
We very much apologize regarding the lighting is a bit dark and crickets in the your room and definitely look into its, and i am sure both of your room been upgraded to higher category.
As always for late check out our team tried their best to let the guest stay and use their room facilities till departure time depend on our room availability, in case of guest need freshen up their body before leaving for the airport we offer a private guest bathroom which are set up all amenities for bathing and it is our last choice.
Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your views on Tripadvisor. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance so that we can prove that we can be much better than "average".

Kind regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E: khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My partner and I really enjoyed our 2 night stay here. The staff were super-attentive and very helpful at arranging a good tour guide, transport etc. The atmosphere and decor were very nice and the place had a classy tranquil feel. The food was good, and the cocktails too. The location on the edge of town was convenient but also quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sam V,
Good food, cocktails, classy , location-- what is there to add! Many Thanks on your fabulous review.
“a great place to stay”! We are so please your stay with us was enjoyable and thank you on your kind words about our hotel and the staff. Bless you !

Yours sincerely
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E: khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed over for 1 night to see the temples in Siem Reap after travelling from Phnom Penh. The hotel is very affordable and we got a nice room with complementary fruits. We also got flowers after checking in. The staff are very nice, welcoming and helpful. They were able to arrange a tuctuc tour with Mr Seth who is very friendly and was accommodating to our needs during the trips to the temples. The hotel is also a convenient walk away from the markets, central Siem Reap and Pub Street for some night life. They also have a nice pool for the hot summer days and a lovely breakfast. They were also kind enough to give us local Khmer scarves as a farewell gift. The only thing we struggled with was the wifi signal from our room which started off bad and just completely stopped working and we could only access wifi from the lobby or restaurant.

Room Tip: If you are a couple and have an option of taking the cheaper twin rooms at this hotel go for it beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCHelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear MCHelland
“Great hotel, location and service” Thank you! We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have also noted your kind comments on wifi stopped working in your room, due to technical problem . Apologies for any inconvenience may caused during your stay.
thanks, please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require.
Kinds regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E: Khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

From the minute you walk in to this place you feel nothing but welcomed by every single staff member. We were greeted & checked in by David who was fantastic. Nothing is overlooked here... The rooms are lovely, the pool area, although small, is great. Restaurant food was yummy! This hotel is perfectly located, a safe 3 minute walk to Pub Street. They also organised a sunrise tour to the temples for us & our guide Mr Lom Chhin was one of the best we've ever had - ask for him! Thank you everyone!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BiancaJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear BiancaJ85,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your kind words following your recent stay with us at Diamond D’angkor Boutique. I was very pleased to read your title “Love, love, love” and overall you enjoyed your stay and the service that we offered. I have shared your feedback with my team. Please do come back and see us again soon.
Kind regards,
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E: khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamplona, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We went from Bangkok to Cambodia just for 2 days because we wanted to see Angkor Wat and the hotel suited our needs very well because it organizes a tuktuk tour to the ruins. The hotel is clean, has standard rooms, great swimmingpool and food and outstanding service.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12345D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear 12345D,
Thank you on your great review “Great hotel and service”. We are so please your stay with us was enjoyable and thank you on your kind words about our hotel and services. Bless you !

Yours sincerely
Sokhemra KHOUN (Mr.)
General Manager
E: khemra@diamondangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#37 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Moon Residence & Spa
The Moon Residence & Spa
#26 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#48 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond D'Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Property: Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Address: Road 50 (Sok San), Group 08, | Sang Kat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Diamond D'Angkor Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a luxury comfortable boutique that you have been looking for, during your prestigious time in Siem Reap, Cambodia, is Diamond D'Angkor. Located just a corner-turn at the Old Market (Chars Market), you may find an intimate and fashionable 'Boutique' style of diamond which is very independently convenient for couples, families groups of individuals with a vast spacious, intuitive and affordable comfort Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite Rooms. With its 15 marvelous-gorgeous Superior, Deluxe and Junior suites, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique uniquely provides you all with a 24-hour mini bar. Also you could enjoy your coffee time at our fast and charming service of beverage Diamond Cafe. Moreover, to ease and make your stay even more relaxing, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique cordially offers: -A very unique warm welcoming concierge services, Cool and sweet welcoming soft beverage of your choices at your arrival, -In-room checking in services - late check out services mode, -Daily complimentary laundry services at your ease, -Daily local fruits in your basket with Western or Asian mini buffet breakfast included in your stay, Variously Western, European, Asian and Khmer delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner at Diamond Cafe and 24-hour mini bar, -Convenient hand phone for local and international calls, Real time high speed Wireless Fiber at your finger tip, -Comfortable transportation individual services - Air-con car, Remork, -Reliable licensed tour guides at your affordable consumption, Exceptional service of free using "mini iPad" and "mobile laptop" for your convenient business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Diamond D'Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing