We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, Nice people excellent service with a smile !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Diamond D'Angkor Boutique
Ranked #27 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Everything tip top. Well taken care off place, a lot of what may seem small gestures count up to a wonderful experience which made our stay in Siem Reap fantastic. Pick up at AirPort flowers tuk tuk driver, mobile phone to keep in contact with the hotel of necessaire. Thank you !!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristelMerelbeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear ChristelMerelbeke,
Thank you for your positive comments. We very much appreciate that you chose our hotel, and we look forward to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Khemra K (GM)
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,253 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Trust me, this Hotel is value for money. We recently stayed there and were treated like royalty. Very very reasonably priced, staff are very well organised and so obliging and the free breakfast was great. Order freshly cooked eggs, omelettes, or just eat from the buffet. I can definitely recommend this hotel. The Tuk Tuk drivers assigned to the Hotel can speak very good English and are very professional at their jobs. Great little massage spa up the road, (all girls were very professional) $3 for foot reflexology session. Great treat after a long day at the Temples.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kangaVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear kangaVictoria,
Thank you for letting us know that we are on the right track, in terms of providing a positive guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to having you join us again soon.

Best Regards,

Khemra K. (GM)
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing from the minute we were collected from the airport. We were given lotus flowers and a welcome drink with cold towel. The staff are the most thoughtful and friendly people you will ever meet. Very genuine and really want you to have a fantastic stay. They are so efficient and will sort out anything you need. We don't really do pretentious or posh hotels and these guys get everything right. ...... Service amazing! We had a tour with chin who fantastic and very informative whilst still giving you a little space throughout the day and our fantastic tuk tuk driver was mr cheats who never lost us and was always there to whisk us away :) David is so efficient and friendly along with everyone who works there. What a lovely place and so cheap to stay great value for money. They even give you a lovely scarf as a parting gift xx just stay here it's perfect . The only minus and it is the only is that it's quite noisy from early but to be honest you are up and about anyway to get ready to visit the temples. The dust roads aren't great near the hotel but this is nothing that the hotel can change so not their fault... If we go back we will always stay here :) breakfast is great also and the breakfast staff are so smiley and lovely... Amaatak ( I think that's how I to spell it :/ ) lovely driver who collects you and takes you to the airport..... Also this is my first ever trip advisor review , I use it but I'm lazy at putting them on , proves how great they are lol ... Also pop to haven for lunch/dinner on your road , great food and great cause. Melanie and Andrew x

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melandy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Melandy2012,
what a wonderful comment !“Just go here!! Stop looking :)”.
Thank you for your positive comments. We very much appreciate that you chose our hotel. Siem Reap is a small city its developing in last couple years and some houses / restaurants / hotel are being build in this area to support tourism and apologies for some noise being disturbed during your stay with us.
we look forward to have you as our guest again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Khemra K. ( GM )
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I strongly reccomend this place, it was an amazing stay!
This hotel was the first stop of our honey moon, and the staff (first praise) did their best to make it unforgettable and successfully managed to!
As soon as entering the premises, the very helpful lady at the reception explained us all we needed to get around the hotel and area while offering us a refreshing drink (nice touch)
A nice surprise awaited us in the room as well, a rose decorated heart was arranged on the bed, my wife really liked it.
For the first day we opted for relaxing next to the pool, and thanks to the low quantity of guests we had it all for ourselfs and enjoyed the delicious cocktails :)
Second day: the breakfast was good and plentiful, ideal for a day sightseeing!
The probably only negative note was the guide supplied to us from the hotel for the tour of Angkor as his explanations were very basic (this place was built in so and so pretty much) and his english difficoult to comprehend; we opted for bookng the guide from the hotel expecting a more knowledgeable guide with better english.
Third day: Pool and long range excursion to a remote temple.
Altogether, we really liked the place, and left with an extremely good memory. So THANK YOU to all the hotel staff!

Room Tip: First floor rooms near the pool are really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Alexei L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Alexei L,
Thank you for posting such a great review. We all love to hear ``Amazing`` from guest! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we truly hope you had a memorable one during your honeymoon trip to SEA.
All the best,
Khemra K. GM
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We were in a foreign country, not knowing the local language. It was a very nice touch to be given a mobile, with a local sim, when we checked in at Diamond D'Angkor. It gave us a peace of mind that so we could contact the hotel for support when needed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hiho_Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear Hiho_Sydney,
Thank for taking your time to rating us on site with 5 star (A thoughtful gesture)!
MUDITA - mean the pleasure that comes from delighting in other people's well-being and we're always here at your service.
We hope we will see you again soon!

Best regards,
Khemra K. GM
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We all had the feeling before to see a place that looks amazing online but that disappoints when you see it in reality.

Diamond D'angkor is a rare example of the opposite: I was very very charmed by a rare level of service which was not mentioned on their site and which I didn't expect:

- sublime arrival experience where not only greeted by a driver but also by a smiling girl who speaks fluent English. She greeted me with a bouquet of flowers and a cold bottle of water!

- every guest gets on arrival a local mobile phone which is very very convenient and a rare service

- I stayed 5 days and was greeted by name by most of the staff: great feeling of coziness

- Even in 5 star hotels, morning coffee is mostly a horror as it stands for hours. It was such a pleasure to sip perfect coffee in the morning made by a small espresso maker!!

In general I'd certainly recommend this hotel to fellow travellers, no doubt

Room Tip: Rooms on front have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear johan d,
We're happy and million thanks about your 5 star review (more goodies than announced)!
So glad you enjoyed every aspect of your 5 days stay and thank you for recommending us to others! Only could wish to see anyone want to experience with us start from your review.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards,
Kherma K. GM
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our stay here was fantastic. The staff were superb and made the place memorable. They were very welcoming and friendly, attentive to requests and so helpful arranging excursions or giving advice. We arrived at the airport an hour or so late and on a different flight number to what we had planned and the staff were still there to pick us up and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was a buffet plus a chef cooking all your egg needs. The food was fresh and there was plenty of choice. The room was pleasant, spacious, had a comfortable bed and a good bathroom. The location was a little bit out of the action, which made it quiet. There were plenty of tuk tuks around the corner if you want to keep the walking to a minimum but if you like walking then you won't find it far.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond D'angko... B, General Manager at Diamond D'Angkor Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Hello Ian L,
Thank you for your 5 star review! It's always a great pleasure for our team to read such positivity points and see that our guests are enjoying themselves with our services. Of course, your title (Choose this place!) it also helps future guests know how superb our hotel is - so thank you once again!

We hope to see you again here very soon.
best regards,
Khemra K. GM
khemra@diamondangkor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.3 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#44 of 365 in Siem Reap
513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Advaya Residence
Advaya Residence
#6 of 365 in Siem Reap
135 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#53 of 365 in Siem Reap
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Temple Hotel
Golden Temple Hotel
#23 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,747 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#60 of 365 in Siem Reap
577 reviews
1.1 mi away
Anusa Residence & Spa
Anusa Residence & Spa
#11 of 365 in Siem Reap
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond D'Angkor Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond D'Angkor Boutique

Address: Road 50 , Group 08 | Sang Kat Svay Dangkom, Siem Reap 17355, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £37 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diamond D'Angkor Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a luxury comfortable boutique that you have been looking for, during your prestigious time in Siem Reap, Cambodia, is Diamond D'Angkor. Located just a corner-turn at the Old Market (Chars Market), you may find an intimate and fashionable 'Boutique' style of diamond which is very independently convenient for couples, families groups of individuals with a vast spacious, intuitive and affordable comfort Superior, Deluxe and Junior Suite Rooms. With its 15 marvelous-gorgeous Superior, Deluxe and Junior suites, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique uniquely provides you all with a 24-hour mini bar. Also you could enjoy your coffee time at our fast and charming service of beverage Diamond Cafe. Moreover, to ease and make your stay even more relaxing, Diamond D'Angkor Boutique cordially offers: -A very unique warm welcoming concierge services, Cool and sweet welcoming soft beverage of your choices at your arrival, -In-room checking in services - late check out services mode, -Daily complimentary laundry services at your ease, -Daily local fruits in your basket with Western or Asian mini buffet breakfast included in your stay, Variously Western, European, Asian and Khmer delicious breakfast, lunch and dinner at Diamond Cafe and 24-hour mini bar, -Convenient hand phone for local and international calls, Real time high speed Wireless Fiber at your finger tip, -Comfortable transportation individual services - Air-con car, Remork, -Reliable licensed tour guides at your affordable consumption, Exceptional service of free using "mini iPad" and "mobile laptop" for your convenient business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Diamond D'Angkor Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing