We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #82 of 345 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Honeymoon.”
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Had a MOST wonderful stay. Comfortable air conditioned car waiting for us at the airport. We had arranged VIP airport arrival for just $5 per person through the hotel, but it really wasnt necessary as suprisingly it is a small airport. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated like royalty. It was our honeymoon and we arranged a special package in the private pool villa through Hang Vannak, the Manager (?). There were refreshing cool wash cloths, lovely tropical drinks and fragrant hand garlands waiting for us upon arrival. We were personally met by Vannak, and even introduced other staff. When shown our villa there was a hug heart on our bed made with rose petals :) Breakfast was a buffet and very tasty. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after, with fresh coffee every time we sat down, some even carried my plate back from the buffet for me hehe. We had a car and driver which was great and hired a guide through the hotel (sorry, his name escapes me at the moment), who was very good and greatly knowledgable..the driver (when not using guide) was so patient and waited while we wandered markets and the town. It was lovely to return hotel from climbing temple steps, exploring centuries old temples and ruins and hot markets to plunge into our own private secluded pool. We sat around the pool when not swimming to catch up on work emails. One night they arranged a special honeymoon dinner for us, a special European meal (cute :) ) which was amazing. Oh, there was even a honeymoon cake waiting for us one night when we returned to our room too :) and fresh fruit basket everyday. Thank you to all the staff and especially to Vannak who made our honeymoon very special. We shall return.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littlegypsyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, General Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 March 2011
Dear Littlegy,

Thank you very much for your feedback here. Actually I do remember both of you. We are pleased to know that both of you had had such a wonderful stay with us… and we were able to provide both of you such a memorable honeymoon.

We do hope to welcome you back to your home base at our majestic Palace so that you could explore the magnificent Angkor temples again! Thank you very much once again!


Kind regards from all of us @ The Palace
Weng AOW
General Manager

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    340
    73
    29
    16
See reviews for
301
480
73
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan/London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed in a Deluxe Twin Room .. it was HUGE!!! One of the biggest "standard" hotel rooms I've ever stayed in!

Breakfast was good with a nice 'around the world' selection of food.

The complex is big and well kept a part from the swimming pool area:
- not well served during the day
- and swimming pool water smelled of sewage :-( not very good for a luxury resort and SPA!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, General Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear MDMonica,

Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback to us.

We were aware of the smell that was emitted from our pool. Upon investigation, we found some small dead frogs in the pool… the source of the sewage smell that you had mentioned. Being a huge resort built around nature, we must have become a natural habitat for frogs that we do often see in our resort!

We are truly sorry if this might have marred some of your pleasant experience in our resort.

We sincerely appreciate all the feedback as these help us to look at areas that we could improve in order to enhance guest experience to all our guests.


Warmest regards from all of us @ The Palace


Weng AOW
General Manager
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. Although not walking distance to downtown, there is a shuttle in the evenings and there is always a TukTuk available to take you to town / temples for a few dollars.

The rooms were spacious and clean. We had a nice balcony overlooking the pool area. Plenty of room to relax and unwind after a day of touring.

Breakfast was included in the room – it was just OK, I’m glad it was included and probably would have been disappointed if I had paid extra for it. We did have dinner at the resort one night, and that was very good.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating – and the welcome drink and cool cloth hit the spot when we arrived.

We did not spend as much time by the pool as we would have liked, but hopefully will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petunia003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, General Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
Dear Petunia0,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback to us.

Siem Reap is in fact a small town. From the airport to the heart of town, it only takes no more than 20 minutes. Many of us leading hotels are located equidistant between airport and town. Some of us are located near the Angkor temple complex; we are just 5 minutes away driving through the Cambodia-Korea Friendship Road.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. A pity that you did not use much of our swimming pool… we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you to our resort again!


From all of us @ The Palace!


Weng AOW
General Manager
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
188 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2011

A great out-of-town base for touring the temples. Our bedroom and bathroom were both large and stylish. The piping hot water was great at bath-time, after a long day at the temples. The pool area and gardens were a delight to relax in. The biggest positive for us, however, was that the resort was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Although the hotel was a few kms out of town the hotel provided an hourly bus service in the evening. This was useful as I think most guests wanted to eat at restaurants in town as well as buy things at the market.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, General Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 March 2011
Dear RCH53,

Thank you for taking time to send your feedback to us online.

We understand the needs of our guests and agree with you. Hence, like all leading hotels in Siem Reap that are located equidistant to town, we have arranged regular scheduled shuttle service to town so that our guests have options to choose where to dine. Of course we always hope that our guests will have at least some dining experience with us.

Likewise for our souvenir shop, items in our shop are priced competitively relatively to products that are also available in town. For some of the items, they are only exclusive to our resort.

Once again, thank you and we truly appreciate your valuable feedback.


Kind regards,


Weng AOW
General Manager
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2011

If I go to Angkor I stay for another time in this hotel. Very luxery rooms, perfect service. Many thanks to the crew in spa resort. Afterthe massage I was relaxed and fit. A warm welcome in the hotel with drink and a little gift.. For me, it was a perfect week in Cambodia. From arriving Siem Reap until my departure everything was perfect. Driver and guide, hotel, restaurants and Angkor. Very friendly people in the hotel and also in shops, restaurants and on street.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katzenwien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2011

We chose a hols in Siem Reap to get away from the noise of Chinese Spring Festival and the Resort really did meet our every expectation. We'd viewed a number of hotels online and went for the Resort because it met our and 4 kids needs. And it really did! We stayed 8 days enjoying every moment and would highly recommend the Resort to anyone. It was excellent value. The grounds are beautifully kept, the pool great, the rooms spacious, clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful and everyone we met went out of their way to make us welcome. A big thank you to the pool staff who supplied endless drinks and ice creams. In our stay there were a number of buffets and poolside barbecues which were all excellent. So, once again a big thank you to everyone at the Resort who helped make this a hols to remember.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deniseh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#146 of 345 in Siem Reap
118 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#72 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,042 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#59 of 345 in Siem Reap
2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#74 of 345 in Siem Reap
1,538 reviews
2.9 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#248 of 345 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#29 of 345 in Siem Reap
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing