We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,322)
Filter reviews
1,322 results
Traveller rating
839
359
76
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
359
76
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtspool barshuttle bustuk tukkhmer restaurantpub streetshuttle servicebreakfast buffetduty managertour deskadjoining roomshuge poolbeautiful resortwelcome drinklarge bathroomgreat facilitieshotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,322 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2011

Had a MOST wonderful stay. Comfortable air conditioned car waiting for us at the airport. We had arranged VIP airport arrival for just $5 per person through the hotel, but it really wasnt necessary as suprisingly it is a small airport. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated like royalty. It was our honeymoon and we arranged a special package in the private pool villa through Hang Vannak, the Manager (?). There were refreshing cool wash cloths, lovely tropical drinks and fragrant hand garlands waiting for us upon arrival. We were personally met by Vannak, and even introduced other staff. When shown our villa there was a hug heart on our bed made with rose petals :) Breakfast was a buffet and very tasty. The staff went out of their way to make sure we were well looked after, with fresh coffee every time we sat down, some even carried my plate back from the buffet for me hehe. We had a car and driver which was great and hired a guide through the hotel (sorry, his name escapes me at the moment), who was very good and greatly knowledgable..the driver (when not using guide) was so patient and waited while we wandered markets and the town. It was lovely to return hotel from climbing temple steps, exploring centuries old temples and ruins and hot markets to plunge into our own private secluded pool. We sat around the pool when not swimming to catch up on work emails. One night they arranged a special honeymoon dinner for us, a special European meal (cute :) ) which was amazing. Oh, there was even a honeymoon cake waiting for us one night when we returned to our room too :) and fresh fruit basket everyday. Thank you to all the staff and especially to Vannak who made our honeymoon very special. We shall return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlegypsyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, General Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2011

Dear Littlegy,

Thank you very much for your feedback here. Actually I do remember both of you. We are pleased to know that both of you had had such a wonderful stay with us… and we were able to provide both of you such a memorable honeymoon.

We do hope to welcome you back to your home base at our majestic Palace so that you could explore the magnificent Angkor temples again! Thank you very much once again!


Kind regards from all of us @ The Palace
Weng AOW
General Manager

Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We stayed in a Deluxe Twin Room .. it was HUGE!!! One of the biggest "standard" hotel rooms I've ever stayed in!

Breakfast was good with a nice 'around the world' selection of food.

The complex is big and well kept a part from the swimming pool area:
- not well served during the day
- and swimming pool water smelled of sewage :-( not very good for a luxury resort and SPA!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, General Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2011

Dear MDMonica,

Thank you for taking time to provide your valuable feedback to us.

We were aware of the smell that was emitted from our pool. Upon investigation, we found some small dead frogs in the pool… the source of the sewage smell that you had mentioned. Being a huge resort built around nature, we must have become a natural habitat for frogs that we do often see in our resort!

We are truly sorry if this might have marred some of your pleasant experience in our resort.

We sincerely appreciate all the feedback as these help us to look at areas that we could improve in order to enhance guest experience to all our guests.


Warmest regards from all of us @ The Palace


Weng AOW
General Manager
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

I really enjoyed my stay here. Although not walking distance to downtown, there is a shuttle in the evenings and there is always a TukTuk available to take you to town / temples for a few dollars.

The rooms were spacious and clean. We had a nice balcony overlooking the pool area. Plenty of room to relax and unwind after a day of touring.

Breakfast was included in the room – it was just OK, I’m glad it was included and probably would have been disappointed if I had paid extra for it. We did have dinner at the resort one night, and that was very good.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating – and the welcome drink and cool cloth hit the spot when we arrived.

We did not spend as much time by the pool as we would have liked, but hopefully will be back again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petunia003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, General Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2011

Dear Petunia0,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback to us.

Siem Reap is in fact a small town. From the airport to the heart of town, it only takes no more than 20 minutes. Many of us leading hotels are located equidistant between airport and town. Some of us are located near the Angkor temple complex; we are just 5 minutes away driving through the Cambodia-Korea Friendship Road.

We are pleased to know that your stay with us was pleasant. A pity that you did not use much of our swimming pool… we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you to our resort again!


From all of us @ The Palace!


Weng AOW
General Manager
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

A great out-of-town base for touring the temples. Our bedroom and bathroom were both large and stylish. The piping hot water was great at bath-time, after a long day at the temples. The pool area and gardens were a delight to relax in. The biggest positive for us, however, was that the resort was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Although the hotel was a few kms out of town the hotel provided an hourly bus service in the evening. This was useful as I think most guests wanted to eat at restaurants in town as well as buy things at the market.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, General Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2011

Dear RCH53,

Thank you for taking time to send your feedback to us online.

We understand the needs of our guests and agree with you. Hence, like all leading hotels in Siem Reap that are located equidistant to town, we have arranged regular scheduled shuttle service to town so that our guests have options to choose where to dine. Of course we always hope that our guests will have at least some dining experience with us.

Likewise for our souvenir shop, items in our shop are priced competitively relatively to products that are also available in town. For some of the items, they are only exclusive to our resort.

Once again, thank you and we truly appreciate your valuable feedback.


Kind regards,


Weng AOW
General Manager
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews