We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful hotel that we recommend without hesitation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #81 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2011

This is a beautiful hotel and fulfilled all our needs as a family. As it was low season, it was very quiet and lacked a fun atmosphere but we enjoyed the peace and quiet of having the pool to ourselves. With access to internet, good food and excellent well appointed rooms, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ground floors have walk out to the balcony/garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

767 - 773 of 1,226 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2011

This hotel is an excellent base if you are visiting Siem Reap or the nearby temples. It lies just a few hundred metres off Airport Road so has the double advantage of being convenient for the town (there is a regular free shuttle service) but with no traffic noise. We used a guide sourced by the hotel tour desk for our temple visits and he proved to be absolutely terrific.
The self service breakfasts were a bit hectic when the hotel was busy, but perfectly adequate unless you require a Full English Breakfast. We used the hotel restaurant at lunch and the food, and in particular the Khmer dishes, were both good and reasonably priced. Service in the restaurants, and everywhere else in the hotel was absolutely first class.
Our room was spacious and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The fresh fruit every day was a nice touch. Also, the airconditioning unit was effective, despite the heat and high humidity outdoors, and not too noisy.
Overall we would be more than happy to use this hotel again the next time we are in Siem Reap, and to recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

1. 10 minutes to Siem Reap Angkor International Airport.
2. Impressive local reception drinking.
3. Board games and chess
4. 24hrs reception table
5. Beautiful garden
6. No smoking room
7. Outdoor and sunshine swimming pool (with mini bar)
8. Fresh fruit in your room everyday
9. Free internet (including wireless)
10. Good night skyview. You can see the Big Dipper very clearly.
1. Last, but not least. cordial service and sweet smiles on each staff.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sodium23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

All the hotel staff is friendly & polite. We can take the free shuttle to the bar street every evenings for food & drink. The private local tour arranged by the hotel is good as well with reasonable price!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siumicmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

In general this is a nice hotel but it is really overpriced for Cambodia.

We came in the low season and still paid 160 USD, however we had the hotel just for us.
if you come in the low season book the cheapest room and ask for an upgrade at the front desk.

Also the hotel had some electricity problems, the hotel blames the utility company but they should have their own power station

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leoncioreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, General Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2011

Dear Mr Leoncior,

Thank you for your feedback to us.

Indeed, there was a power-cut during the period of your stay. And we do and always have our own back-up power.

When city power cuts suddenly, our back-up power kicks in instantaneously. Virtually all hotels in Siem Reap use city power as the primary power source as it costs less than using the generator. Generally power from the generator is used as back-up power for the hotels.

Unfortunately city power can be rather erratic at times and this happened again during your stay with us. During those moments, city power came on and off thus disrupting the instantaneous activation of the back-up power. We decided to over-ride the automatic transfer switch and manually switched on the back-up power. Once back-up power was activated manually, I immediately sent a letter of apology to every guestroom explaining what had happened.

Again, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused as we were unable to prevent power-cut from the city power supply. Every effort has been made to minimize, if not eliminate, any inconvenience to our guests. We are certain this is also being practised by all hotels in Siem Reap.

Once again, Mr Leoncior, thank you for your feedback to us.



Kind regards,


Weng AOW
General Manager
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was very nice. The staff were extra attentive and very helpful. There was a mix up where they hadn't had my prepayment confirmed but that was sorted out efficiently. The hotel has a nice pool and the rooms are very spacious. Noticeably hard beds however everything was very clean and tidy. Free shuttle at night to the town which was great. Good place to come back and relax after long days visiting the temples. Only thing was we noticed that not many people were there when we were which I guess is not a bad thing, but it seemed very quiet! However I would definitely recommend this hotel to others if you want a really nice resort without having to pay premium prices.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We stayed at the Angkor Village Resort for 5 nights and had a wonderful stay. The Staff were very helpful ,the pool was sensational for our five year old. The gardens are lovely and the food was great.

Room Tip: Get one by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue44Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Manager, eCommerce & Front Office at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2011

Dear Sue44Sydney,

Thank you for taking your time to share your pleasant experience during your recent visit. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Once again, our heartfelt appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you again and to be of service to you and family the near future.


Best regards,


Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa – a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap, Kingdom of Cambodia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#76 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#150 of 361 in Siem Reap
122 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 361 in Siem Reap
3,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#75 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,071 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
Les Bambous Luxury Hotel
#68 of 361 in Siem Reap
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#63 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £59 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing