We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #80 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We visited Cambodia with a group of friends. The staff were polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I love the garden by the poolside.The morning buffet was good but they do need improvement for service. They don't have enough staff to work in the morning in the restaurant. Tea was a joke. They two Lipton tea bags into a pot of hot water to make tea. I had to ask for additional tea bag for my tea.

Room Tip: The pool view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kslnycNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear kslnycNewYorkCity,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the feedback on your recent stay with us and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort.

Nevertheless, we have duly noted on your comments and we will definitely look into the challenges and to improve on our guest satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

691 - 697 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had two rooms. The air-con in one room was so cold that the room was like an ice box. In the other, it did not work.

They tried to fix it over the 5 days we were there but whatever was wrong, stayed wrong. Not going to go back there again.

Oh and the Spa... No male therapist. So no idea what it was like.

Room Tip: Avoid the hotel if you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Animitra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Greetings Animitra,

I am sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience during your stay with our resort. I do not want to give ourselves any excuses; the point is, you did not enjoy your stay and that means we had failed.

Rest assured, I have taken the time to personally discuss this isolated incident with the resort team members, ensuring the team members focus on providing memorable experiences for all guests that stay at the Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace.

Nevertheless, we hope this experience did not deter you from supporting us again. All of us here look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We recently stayed at this resort for a week with our young daughter. Everything was excellent, but the staff were without a doubt OUTSTANDING; friendly, polite, efficient, cheerful and kind. We loved the pool (our daughter practically lived in it) and the pool bar, the bar staff, (especially Prang) were especially nice, attentive and made a fantastic iced coffee. We also loved the helpful staff that organised transport and trips; the entertainment in the foyer and the board games kept our daughter happy; the amazing food in the restaurant and breakfast cafe; and the location was close enough to everything whilst still being quiet and peaceful. Thank you to everyone for making our tenth wedding anniversary so special!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Kristie H,

Greetings to you from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

I was particular happy to read your comment about your excellent experience during your recent stay at our resort. I must agree, Mr. Prang – our pool bar staff is very courteous and friendly.

It is gratifying that the Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I am writing this, with a G & T in hand whilst waiting to leave Siem Reap to fly back to the UK. As I say in my "Title", this is a fabulous hotel. If anyone can find a fault with it I would say that they themselves were "FAULTY". The staff here are very attentive and helpful, I have just this minute been asked if I needed another G & T. You will see that I rated everything about this hotel as "excellent" and I would recommend it anyone thinking of going to visit Siem Reap. You can have 100% faith in letting the hotel organise your trips out , and if you want a great guide ask them to book LEYDAH for you, she is VERY knowledgeable and speaks good English. You do need a guide to get the best out of your visit to the Temple complex and you should allow at least a day and a half to do it.
I can honestly say that you will NOT be disappointed if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Greetings Ian S,

Thank you so much for posting your review of your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed and like the overall resort concept.

I am so humbled by your comments regarding our service team as well. We will look forward to our next opportunity to serve you again when your travels next bring you to Siem Reap.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I personally did not find the service that good but I did find the room to be very clean but a little dated. The hotel was reasonable value but next time I come to Siem Reap I would stay closer to the downtown

Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Torontoshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Dear Torontoshanghai,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel feedback on your recent stay with us and I am delighted to know that you like the cleanliness of the room.

Nevertheless, we have duly noted on your comments and we will definitely look into the challenges and to improve on our guest satisfaction. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and only with feedback can we continue to improve our service standards.
The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Absolutely great rooms with fantastic grounds. The standards at this hotel were fantastic. From the check in to departure they accomodated every request and wanted to exceed your expectations. They had a shuttle to the downtown areas for shopping and dining. Very great. Also they arranged a guide to the temples...so we could maximize our short stay in Cambodia.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Greetings Jay R,

Your evaluation of our hotel and services are most appreciated and thank you for the overall endorsement of our efforts. We take pride in delighting our guests every time by creating engaging experiences straight from our hearts.

We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your feedback.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

5 nights in Siem Reap for which this hotel became a great base. We didn't use the spa, spend much time in the bar or eat there in the evening.....but we did use the pool, swim-up bar for a few cheeky cocktails, driving range and have breakfast each day.

Rooms were clean, well presented, tended to at least twice daily and difficult to fault. Staff throughout were very pleasant and helpful and arranged flowers on arrival for my wife's birthday (requested) and a cake on her actual birthday (not requested - nice surprise).

You do need to take a tuk-tuk into town if you dont want to tie yourself to the evening shuttle bus schedule, but town is only five minutes down the road so this is no big drama. All in all, a very pleasant stay and somewhere you could just unwind at will (though we were there in a quiet September, might be a bit busier as the season progresses).

Only one regret....we booked a 'get the fourth night free' package which meant we had to pay on this day for breakfast. If i had remembered, we probably, for two reasons, would have nipped into town for breakfast. Firstly, 36us$ for two wasn't far off what a really nice dinner cost us the night before excluding drinks...secondly, the same breakfast for 5 days on the trot gets a bit 'samey' but that is absolutely nothing to do with the standard of breakfast being served, more to do with us liking a change from the hotel buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenofthebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Soluxe An... P, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Queenofthebow,

We thank you for the great feedback you have provided. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences.

Whilst I am pleased to see that your impressions were satisfactory in the main, I have made a special note of the points mentioned which did not meet with your approval, especially on the breakfast menu experience - we will look into it with the team and correct this immediately.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Siem Reap again.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#76 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,604 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#157 of 365 in Siem Reap
122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#75 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 365 in Siem Reap
3,098 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,363 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £67 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Splitty, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing