We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #83 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect retreat. Great hotel with awesome pool for resting in between visiting temples. Not far from main centre only 5/10 min tuk tuk. Great breakfast worth the stay. Speak to concierge who will arrange a tuk tuk driver for you to visit the temples.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2013

Beautiful rooms and hotel surrounds very well maintained. Staff are really lovely and eager to help. The pool is a bonus and never many people there so sometimes you have it to yourself. Whilst group tours do seem to be popular here, it didn't create any problems and if anything the hotel always seemed quiet and half empty. Other guests seem to keep to themselves so not great if you want to meet other travellers. Location is a bit out of town, but the free shuttle bus from 7pm is very convenient. The breakfast is a feast fit for a king and the Khmer restaurant had a 50% special which made a very beautiful meal also good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We certainly enjoyed every aspect of our stay here, though the hotels greatest asset is the wonderful staff who go out of their way to ensure your every need is attended to, always with a smile.
Lovely comfortable rooms and a great pool, so quiet, some days you have it all to yourself.
Bliss!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at Grand Soluxe on a Deals.com deal. Great value deal and an excellent resort. The staff were sensational and made every effort to ensure our stay was a good one. The resort does have a lot of tours however that can be good in many ways as you have the main pool to yourself during the day while they are out sightseeing. The rooms were very good and clean. We upgraded to a villa after a few days and these are excellent. The food was good and reasonably priced as were the drinks. The only issue we had was the BBQ night. It was great however we decided to book around 7.30 and a lot of the food was just luke warm. Suggest you get in early for the best meal outcome. However we did find this was consistent with meals we had in pub street and its surrounds so maybe its a Cambodian thing. Access to pub street was easy via shuttle and tuk tuk. Many restaurants in pub street itself were very full and cheap although we preferred the ones outside this street for quality. I would recommend a stay at this resort if you are heading to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregM091056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for a few nights while visit Siem Reap, the staff was very good, shuttle to town in evenings was convenient, plenty of tuk tuks to get you around (10 min to town, 15-20 to nearby temples). Pool facility is nice and breakfast is decent. Good first impression of Siem Reap.

Note, this hotel is popular with Asian tour groups so keep in mind for breakfast as it can get crowded at peak times. Decent stay for the price if you don't mind being outside of town.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DharmaDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We checked in here after moving from another nearby hotel because of ongoing construction work and what a great move it turned out to be. We were greeted by a refreshing drink and welcoming scarves before being led to our room, we had a second floor room just about overlooking the pool area. It was big and airy and had a welcome bowl of fruit which was topped up each day. We attended one of the frequent BBQ's and really enjoyed the food and attention. There is a courtesy transfer to the centre of town each evening which we used a couple of times, this is a really good service. We had been travelling in China for a month and and wanted a chill out week (but also seeing the temples for a couple of days) and this hotel was perfect for that. The restaurant food was superb, very very tasty and catering for both Western and Eastern tastes. The breakfast was also extremely good with the best coffee around..
All that we encountered was happy faces and superb courtesy,
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iainmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This hotel is a beautiful resort type hotel. It is surrounded by lush vegetation that is very relaxing for a nature lover like me. The lobby and the poolside are well kept. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very courteous and helpful. The breakfast buffet offers a wide variety of dishes to choose from. I enjoyed the hot soup a lot. I will surely stat here when I go back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr_pj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandSoluxeAngkor, Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear dr_pj18,

Greetings from Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace!

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and we are certainly most encouraged by your comments.

More importantly, thank you for sharing your experiences so that others will also want to visit Siem Reap and want to stay at Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Resort & Spa.

Best regards and enjoy the day,


Lawrence Oh
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#159 of 378 in Siem Reap
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#81 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,631 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#66 of 378 in Siem Reap
3,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#80 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,456 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#67 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £55 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing