We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ree Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
833
358
75
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
358
75
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtspool barshuttle bustuk tukkhmer restaurantpub streetshuttle servicebreakfast buffetduty managertour deskadjoining roomshuge poolbeautiful resortwelcome drinklarge bathroomgreat facilitieshotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
681 - 686 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect retreat. Great hotel with awesome pool for resting in between visiting temples. Not far from main centre only 5/10 min tuk tuk. Great breakfast worth the stay. Speak to concierge who will arrange a tuk tuk driver for you to visit the temples.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Beautiful rooms and hotel surrounds very well maintained. Staff are really lovely and eager to help. The pool is a bonus and never many people there so sometimes you have it to yourself. Whilst group tours do seem to be popular here, it didn't create any problems and if anything the hotel always seemed quiet and half empty. Other guests seem to keep to themselves so not great if you want to meet other travellers. Location is a bit out of town, but the free shuttle bus from 7pm is very convenient. The breakfast is a feast fit for a king and the Khmer restaurant had a 50% special which made a very beautiful meal also good value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We certainly enjoyed every aspect of our stay here, though the hotels greatest asset is the wonderful staff who go out of their way to ensure your every need is attended to, always with a smile.
Lovely comfortable rooms and a great pool, so quiet, some days you have it all to yourself.
Bliss!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazzp2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed at Grand Soluxe on a Deals.com deal. Great value deal and an excellent resort. The staff were sensational and made every effort to ensure our stay was a good one. The resort does have a lot of tours however that can be good in many ways as you have the main pool to yourself during the day while they are out sightseeing. The rooms were very good and clean. We upgraded to a villa after a few days and these are excellent. The food was good and reasonably priced as were the drinks. The only issue we had was the BBQ night. It was great however we decided to book around 7.30 and a lot of the food was just luke warm. Suggest you get in early for the best meal outcome. However we did find this was consistent with meals we had in pub street and its surrounds so maybe its a Cambodian thing. Access to pub street was easy via shuttle and tuk tuk. Many restaurants in pub street itself were very full and cheap although we preferred the ones outside this street for quality. I would recommend a stay at this resort if you are heading to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregM091056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed here for a few nights while visit Siem Reap, the staff was very good, shuttle to town in evenings was convenient, plenty of tuk tuks to get you around (10 min to town, 15-20 to nearby temples). Pool facility is nice and breakfast is decent. Good first impression of Siem Reap.

Note, this hotel is popular with Asian tour groups so keep in mind for breakfast as it can get crowded at peak times. Decent stay for the price if you don't mind being outside of town.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank DharmaDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews