We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Many Thanks to all staff at Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #83 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I don't know where to start. My Fiancee and I stayed there after we were in a mini bus accident, and we were treated with the best service I have EVER seen. From Lawrence, the Manager, to Yila who always served a drink with a smile and incredible energy. Kimsain, and Horm who worked the most amazing job at the concierge desk as well. These 2 guys mean the world to us. They went out of their way to try and make our lives better. Also the restaurant staff who helped serve my fiancee who was in a wheel chair from the accident at breakfast and their ability to make us feel like we were a part of their family. It was quite incredible and no words can say how amazing they were.

As a hotel, the grounds are gorgeous, and extremely comfortable. With the incredibly helpful staff (such as Lawrence being so ridiculously kind to source playing cards for us as we were hotel bound due to our injuries) you are very able to unwind after seeing the most amazing sites.

So forever the staff at the Grand Soluxe will forever feel like a part of our family. I would never ever hesitate to recommend this place to anyone. I apologise to the Grand Soluxe for not writing a review earlier but due to the accident and trying to readjust to life back home. Again, thanks for letting us be a part of your family, and you being a part of ours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thapsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

We bought a deal on the internet for 7 days,the hotel and staff were fantastic.It's off season so not crowded but Chinese New Year celebrations in full swing, the gardens looked like fairyland at night. The food was great, room spotless( with fresh fruit every day) and staff amazing. Huge pool,spa treatments great and gym full of modern equipment. 10 minute ride into city by TukTuk (US $3).!5 mins to Angkor Wat etc. Not on busy road so very quite. Would stay here again, anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms on south are quiet and have pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with 3 other friends and enjoyed 5 star service and reception. However, there weren't too many things to do there besides massages and a pool. Staff were friendly and accommodating but there were the typical miscommunications which occur in SEA (random additional charges and dodgy tuktuk drivers).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Ruiwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed 7 days here. There are more luxurious hotels in the world but this one is deserving of its five stars. The staff are wonderful. Our bag was lost for three days and the staff worked relentlessly tracking it down through the airline who then wouldn't deliver it so the hotel sent someone to the airport to get it for us at no charge. The rooms are large and are very well appointed. Good variety of television channels. Room service is quick, delicious and best of all cheap. Mini bar is small but also cheap compared to world standards. The resort pool is very large and theme buffet nights held by the pool are great value and delightful with the band playing throughout the evening. Transport is easily arranged or if you just want a tuk tuk they will get that for you too. We were happy to break up our busy days with a day here and there in the hotel. The patrons are mostly Asian but Westerners are very well catered for. The breakfast buffet is extensive. Situated 10 minutes from the ruins and 5 mins from town. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayhovey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel is grand, big clean room especially the bathroom. The room is cleaned twice daily and the cleaning staff are friendly. The location of the hotel is not too far from Angkor Wat but still requires transport. The buffet breakfast is excellent, lots of varieties, serving both western and eastern dishes but do come down early as it can get rather crowded and you may have difficulties looking for a table. The swimming pool is located in a garden that is beautifully decorated. Worth taking time to take photos in the garden and to dip into the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We had a pretty unpleasant stay.

1) no wifi in our room due to a technical issue (that lasted all our stay)
2) no towels on the fist day ( hotel management 101)

3) there was a drip in out bathtub every time the room above showered (disgusting)

Staff had very poor English and they pretended to understand even less every time we complained.

I refused to pay my extras bill and left.

We would have been better off at a hostel!!!!!

Avoid the Grand Soluxe because it's a Grand Mistake to go there

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jota V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect retreat. Great hotel with awesome pool for resting in between visiting temples. Not far from main centre only 5/10 min tuk tuk. Great breakfast worth the stay. Speak to concierge who will arrange a tuk tuk driver for you to visit the temples.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#159 of 378 in Siem Reap
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#81 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,631 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#66 of 378 in Siem Reap
3,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#80 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,102 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,455 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#67 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £55 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Fastbooking, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing