We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #87 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days.

We had pre-booked the transfer to save any fuss. It was worth it, especially as we had traveled from London. The driver was easy to find and very friendly. He took our luggage and when we were seated, gave us some cool towels and cold water. On entering the hotel my husband was asked to hit a drum 3 times which was fun and we were given more cool towels, some lovely juice and presented with bright scarves.

The restaurant food is tasty although I do think that the portions could have been a little bigger. The pool is nice with a swim-up bar with a large variety of drinks. Make sure you ask for the lemongrass and salted peanuts - a complimentary snack when drinking at the pool bar.

The spa is beautiful! I had the traditional Cambodian massage involving lovely oils. It was a gorgeous experience.

The rooms are spacious and overlook the pool. One small criticism is that I found the bathroom to be a little dark, especially in the evenings when there is no daylight to help. One one night we found a little lizard in our room but we called room service who removed it from the room.

We were keen to visit the temples in Angkor so we booked a tuk-tuk to pick us up in the morning (4.45am to see the sunrise - definitely worth it). Mr. Bros was our designated driver. He was extremely helpful and again, very very friendly. We kept him for the day (for a little more money) and he took us to the night market and picked us up again. We asked for Mr. Bros 3 days in a row - I would recommended asking for him.

Overall, a wonderful experience with friendly staff and a lovely pool/gardens.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lalita_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 651 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

From the minute you walk out of the airport you can expect excellent service. The airport pickup was efficient and on arrival into the Hotel you are greeted by staff with a cold towel, drink and traditional Cambodian scarf. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We went for a Premier Deluxe as I wanted a sep shower. The pool was lovely although a little warm as it is very hot there at the moment. I especially enjoyed the swim up to bar where the cocktails were delicious!! The staff throughout the resort are so friendly and helpful. The only negative which wasn't a biggie was the buffet breakfast was pretty basic, def not 4-5 star quality. We did have dinner one night in the main a la carte restaurant and the food was delicious there and very well presented and again excellent service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed for 7 nights recently. The first thing that stands out is the exceptional service from the airport being picked up promptly to a welcome drink and khmer scarf and of course hitting the gong! This hotel is very large and i believe every room has a pool view. The rooms are serviced twice daily and everything is refreshed, in fact the hotel is spotless.Breakfast is standard for asian standards but l did love pork porridge. we had dinner here twice the food was delicious also there is a happy hour each day. Situated about 10 mins from town you can easily get a tuk tuk for US$3 use Number 6 Mr Sophai or Number 11 Mr Touch. There is also a laundry at end of driveway $2.50 kilo much cheaper than .hotel. All in all a great experience

Room Tip: Any room with a view we found we couldnt sit on balcony as temp too hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Big air conditioned room (even with an extra bed), beautiful gardens, and spectacular common areas. The pool is large and kept spotlessly clean. Nice gym and the spa offers great, reasonable massage. Breakfast is pretty good, the Khmer cuisine for dinner quite nice. Seamless transfer to and from the airport. But the service is what sets this hotel apart - truly fantastic. Friendly, attentive, nothing is too much. Visited with two young kids and they really looked out for us. Even brought an unexpected birthday cake to our room one evening. Exceptional and highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank wurzel_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The room is spacious. We have added an extra bed and there was still plenty of room. The corridor is air conditioned. We can see the swimming pool from our balcony. The food in the restaurant is very good but it is a long wait - 20 to 30 minutes. At night sometimes electricty will be out but power supply came back quickly. The travel desk manned by a travel agent was not very helpful so we ended up calling a tour agency in Lonely Planet. It worked out well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lau_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel was luxurious 5 star experience at modest price. Family with two daughters stayed for 4 days while we toured the temples in Ankor Wat. We had adjoining rooms that worked out great. The hotel arranged for van to pick us up at airport....smoothest transition I've had travelling. They greet you upon arrival with traditional scarf, cool towel and welcome fruit juice. All of the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. We arranged day vans to take us and a guide around to the different temples. We would do a morning tour and then come back to relax by pool during middle of day heat. Prang at the pool bar took great care of us - anticipating our drinks and what we liked. It was nice to relax at pool and then we'd head back out around 4 pm to tour another temple. Food was great in restaurant. The rooms are good size so my family did not feel they were on top of each other. Large bathrooms and nice amenities. My daughter and I got massages one night after walking all over ruins....it was very relaxing and took us away to another world. Would definitely recommend to others. Great find.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl_Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed from 28 March 2014 for 5 days. While the room was comfortable and the hotel itself was nice, the breakfast was good, what stood out was the hospitality of the staff. In particular, the concierge supervisor Mr Horm was extremely helpful and professional. He provided very good advice and was very pleasant to deal with. I must also mention that the tut tut driver Mr Thorm (arranged through the hotel) was very friendly, honest and thoughtful, eg., he offered us cold water which was much appreciated after much walking in the sweltering heat and provided good advice. Highly recommended if you visit Siem Reap.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank WorldTravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#166 of 384 in Siem Reap
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#84 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 384 in Siem Reap
5,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#67 of 384 in Siem Reap
3,324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#82 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,655 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#28 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £61 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing