We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #73 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
214 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We loved this hotel. When we arrived they hit a gong in the entrance to announce our arrival. As we entered the foyer we were met with a Khmer scarf, a cool face washer and a lovely cold welcome drink. We were offered a seat while we were checked in. The service throughout the hotel was very good, regardless where you are in the hotel. Breakfast was excellent and the wait staff are to be commended. Every thing was good, we were always acknowledged wherever we were in the hotel wether it was by the pool, waiting for a Tuk Tuk , or just walking to our room. We stayed here for 8 nights and would definitely stay if in Siem Reap again. The only negative is that it is a little out of town, but it is only a $3 Tuk Tuk ride and they have shuttle service at night to and from the night market.
Rooms were well equipped and promptly serviced and restocked each day. room service was also very good, very prompt and good food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    330
    72
    27
    16
See reviews for
288
470
72
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was a bit worried about they standard of hotel we would find in Cambodia. We need not have worried as this hotel came up to a very good standard in all aspects. The staff were all very polite, welcoming and friendly. The room (standard Dlx room) was much bigger than expected and quite comfortable. The room and bathroom was v.clean and serviced excellently every day. We were there 5 nights and would definitely return. Breakfast was good. And meals ordered from their bar menu were reasonably priced and delicious.
The concierge called us a tuk tuk to take us into town and we ended up using him for the whole trip as he was such a nice, and calm man, did not try to be extortionate in his fare and most importantly we felt v.comfortable and safe with his driving. So ask for No12 tuk tuk- mr Chay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 7 nights. Everything was perfect. The hotel is so clean and nicely groomed gardens. The pool is impresive too.
The rooms are comfortable with great barhrooms and good aircon.

The only negative, far from pub street, centre of town. They do have free buses to town in the evening.

I highly recommend the place.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Diverjohnmelbourme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

we stayed in 7 hotels in Vietnam and Cambodia and this was by far my favourite. from the get go nothing was to much trouble, the resort is well laid out and very green and the foyer is beautiful.
service was very professional and pool area great for both couples and families.

being a big resort with many paths and bridges I did get a bit confused heading back to my room - make sure you remember how to get back to the foyer!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the pool, looking over garden to minimise guest noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelkad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary . Initially , we had a hard time looking for the hotel . Our room was a villa situated away from the main lobby. This hotel has a very nice swimming pool . However, one must bring a pair of swimming goggles because the chlorine in the pool water was very strong and was very irritating to the eyes. . It took some time for the AC to cool the room because it was huge. I love the style of the 4 pole bed, with a wooden vaulted ceiling. The wooden floor was very comfortable to walk on , even without slippers. I did not see any ramp nor elevator in our wing, perhaps in another part, but I didn't see. There is a very colorful playground for children and a tennis court. A helipad is also present.

Room Tip: Choose a room/ villa very near the Spa and Gym if you are the active kind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Porter120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 4 days.

We had pre-booked the transfer to save any fuss. It was worth it, especially as we had traveled from London. The driver was easy to find and very friendly. He took our luggage and when we were seated, gave us some cool towels and cold water. On entering the hotel my husband was asked to hit a drum 3 times which was fun and we were given more cool towels, some lovely juice and presented with bright scarves.

The restaurant food is tasty although I do think that the portions could have been a little bigger. The pool is nice with a swim-up bar with a large variety of drinks. Make sure you ask for the lemongrass and salted peanuts - a complimentary snack when drinking at the pool bar.

The spa is beautiful! I had the traditional Cambodian massage involving lovely oils. It was a gorgeous experience.

The rooms are spacious and overlook the pool. One small criticism is that I found the bathroom to be a little dark, especially in the evenings when there is no daylight to help. One one night we found a little lizard in our room but we called room service who removed it from the room.

We were keen to visit the temples in Angkor so we booked a tuk-tuk to pick us up in the morning (4.45am to see the sunrise - definitely worth it). Mr. Bros was our designated driver. He was extremely helpful and again, very very friendly. We kept him for the day (for a little more money) and he took us to the night market and picked us up again. We asked for Mr. Bros 3 days in a row - I would recommended asking for him.

Overall, a wonderful experience with friendly staff and a lovely pool/gardens.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalita_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

From the minute you walk out of the airport you can expect excellent service. The airport pickup was efficient and on arrival into the Hotel you are greeted by staff with a cold towel, drink and traditional Cambodian scarf. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We went for a Premier Deluxe as I wanted a sep shower. The pool was lovely although a little warm as it is very hot there at the moment. I especially enjoyed the swim up to bar where the cocktails were delicious!! The staff throughout the resort are so friendly and helpful. The only negative which wasn't a biggie was the buffet breakfast was pretty basic, def not 4-5 star quality. We did have dinner one night in the main a la carte restaurant and the food was delicious there and very well presented and again excellent service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jude N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
2.6 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#62 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Residence & Villa
Palace Residence & Villa
#137 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#67 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#53 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,514 reviews
2.3 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#19 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Address: No. 555, Phum Krous | Khum Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17200, Cambodia (Formerly Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#21 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#30 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angkor Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, the perfect base to explore the legendary Angkor Temples and undiscovered treasures in Cambodia. The only international 5-star resort designed and built by a Cambodian architect, its décor and furnishing reflect the finest in Cambodian architecture, befitting royalty and dignitaries. Nestled invitingly within a spacious 11-hectare estate, the lush resort offers you the serenity of a secluded retreat whilst ensuring you are provided with every possible convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Angkor Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace, Resort And Spa
Grand Soluxe Angkor Palace Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Palace Hotel
Angkor Palace Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing