We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabara Angkor Resort & Spa(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ree Hotel(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
833
358
75
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
833
358
75
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtspool barshuttle bustuk tukkhmer restaurantpub streetshuttle servicebreakfast buffetduty managertour deskadjoining roomshuge poolbeautiful resortwelcome drinklarge bathroomgreat facilitieshotel restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
862 - 867 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Great location, close to attractions but off the main track providing a restfull, grand Bali style, osasis, this properity has it all, making one wonder why it isn't ranked higher. Stand outs in their excellent amenities are the service and food. There are great Khmer and western dishes with a breakfast buffet that rivals the old Ritz Carlton in Bali. Service, gracious and attentive throughout the hotel, is particularly outstanding in the dinning room, where supervised by the ever vigilant Kongheng, by the second day the staff knows your name, remembers your favorite seating, and brings a second pot of cream for your coffee before being asked. This one is an all time favorite.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADarrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2011

Dear ADarrah,

Thank you very much for being our guests recently. We would like to extend our thanks to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing your pleasant experience during your recent stay with us.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Palace Resort & Spa played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Warmest regards,


Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Write for and on behalf of the entitle management and staff of the Angkor Palace Resort & Spa – a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts, Siem Reap, CAMBODIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

You would not imagine from the main road as you turn in the long drive way, that here lies this oasis of peace and calm, yet only a few minute drive from the Pub Street, night market and airport. A good base, to set out and see Angkor Wat and all the other temples.

I stayed in the deluxe room. They are large with a big bathroom and a belcony. Spotlessly clean and well maintain. The only draw back they still use the box TV, which I hardly watch anyway. So it was not big deal to me.

The large free form pool is a great relieve in the afternoon. For those who need a good workout, they have a well equip gym and a well maintain steam and sauna.

What stand out most, is the service of the staff. From the person who picked me up, bellman, front desk, to the housekeeping staff. Superb service! As good as any 5* hotels in Malaysia or Singapore but it comes from their heart and it shows!

Look out for the short man, well dress in a suit. You will catch him almost anywhere in the hotel. He is the Front Office/Operation/Ecommerce Manager called Vannak. One minute greeting guest in English and the next minute in French. Nothing seem to be too big or small for him attention. Helping to arrange a transport or pointing out a small detail that is misplace to a staff.

Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlantis33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2011

Dear atlantis33,

Many thanks indeed for taking time to share your pleasant experiences online and expressed your satisfaction with our facilities and services. Such feedback is always highly motivating.

Once again, our heartfelt appreciation and we look forward to welcoming you again and to be of service to you and your esteemed friends / colleagues in the near future.


Warmest regards,


Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Write for and on behalf of the entitle management and staff of the Angkor Palace Resort & Spa – a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts, Siem Reap, CAMBODIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

I like almost everything about the hotel - very friendly staff, secluded location, nice swimming pool and just right number of rooms. Very delicious breakfast. Free transportation to and from airport and town is also a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woop88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2011

Dear WooP88,

Greetings from Siem Reap!

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your exciting experience during your recent stay with us. Your fine compliment is highly appreciated and we shall certainly share this with our colleagues.

It is gratifying that Angkor Palace Resort & Spa played some part of your enjoyment in Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you, your friend, and family again in the near future.


Warmest regard from all of us @ The Palace


Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa - a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts,
Siem Reap, CAMBODIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2011

A very large hotel, but beautiful and quiet, with comfortable rooms, a wonderful swimming pool, a nice restaurant and above all a staff very attentive, helpful and friendly. having a few days in such a place is a pleasure. Easy and free acess to Internet, number of free shuttles every day to go in the center of the city (Siem Reap), etc.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skvte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

Dear skvte,

We would like to extend THANK to you for taking the time to comment on our services and sharing your pleasant experience during your recent stay with us. We are most delighted to learn from your line that you were impressed with our facilities and services.

We believe in providing our guests the best services and attention, and nothing makes us happier than a confirmation of our guest's satisfaction. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

It is gratifying that the Angkor Palace Resort & Spa played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.


Warmest regards,


Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

On behalf of the entitle management and staff
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa – a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap - CAMBODIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This hotel was very elegant, the lobby reminded me of a scene from an old movie. It was really hot when we arrived and we were greeted with refreshments. Also, the hotel provided the ride from the airport to the hotel, we loved that. We had our own private chauffeur waiting for us when we arrived at the airport. The room was comfortable and we loved the hardwood floors. One thing I did not like though were the slippers, they did not seem clean, it should be white terry cloth just like the robes. We had dinner at this hotel on our first night (very expensive) nice buffet, but the waiter kept correcting how my husband left his napkin. It was really annoying after the 2nd time. But, the breakfast buffet was really great. Enjoy it. If you can't stand the heat, just hire a taxi to take you to the temples. We hired ours through the hotel and our driver was very good (I think his name was Ya), spoke English well and even provided us with bottled water & wet nap.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CottonCandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngkorPalaceResort, Front Office Manager at Angkor Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2011

Dear CottonCandy1,

Thank you very much for your time in providing such valuable feedback to our resort. Your valuable feedback helps us to look at areas that we need to improve in, especially areas where only discerning guests like yourself will be able to notice.

With reference to your mention about the slipper, we are pleased to inform you that we are currently in the midst of implementing the new produce. This will result in better quality & to enhance the stay of our customer even more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for taking your time to send this feedback to us.


Warmest regards,


Hang Vannak
Manager, eCommerce & Front Office

On behalf of the entitle management and staff
Angkor Palace Resort & Spa – a member of SUMMIT Hotels & Resorts
Siem Reap - CAMBODIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews