We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay in Seam Reap”
Review of Jasmine Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jasmine Lodge
Ranked #146 of 486 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
TA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Seam Reap”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

We stayed 3 nights at Jasmine Lodge and had a great experience.
The rooms were clean and well-equipped.
We also booked 2 days with a guide to the ancient ruins - luckily we had the lodge's brother (though I don't remember his name), and he was great! Knew everything about the history and culture, was very friendly and also had a very good English.
Highly recommended!

We traveled as a couple on Jan. 2009

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    86
    37
    18
    34
See reviews for
24
59
51
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I loved my stay at the Jasmine Lodge,
The staff were very friendly and were even willing to arrange transport by personal Tuk Tuk for me and my friends, although they can also arrange transport t other places such as vietnam and Phnom Penh.
The rooms were clean and a good size, with AC, cable TV, personal bathroom and free WiFi.
Room service was good, with clean towels and a fresh bed everyday.
There is a communal area upstairs where breakfast is served and you can even ply a game of pool.
I found all the other guest friendly and it was nice to sit down and talk about our trips.
The hotel is only a short walk from the main town centre but it's easier to take a Tuk Tuk so that you can explore more of Siem Reap.
Overall amazing place to stay, and i'll be talking about my time there for a long time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewsfromtheheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We stayed in the Jasmine lodge nr 2. Both of them were really nice and clean. Rooms were very pretty and jasmine nr 2 was new bulding. Location is not so good. To go to town you need to take a tuk-tuk. Probably can walk, but we were to lazy for that. Everybody says that staff were friendly and owner nice. I wouldnt say so. Actually this is the reason why i would never go back there. Stuff was not friendly at all, we (3 people) didnt like their attitude. They didnt smile when we were talking and seemed that they are not interested of answering our questions about going to the temples an so. As we couldnt agree on the price of tuk-tuk to visit temples we made a deal with the tuk-tuk driver from the streets. He was the best driver ever! And the next day when just before leaving the hostels drive came over and asked howcome you not coming with me? I was suppoused to be your driver....well, not really, as we didint book it thru the hostel, we just asked for a price. And the driver didnt speak any english, so our new driver was transelating. Im telling you, its not fun to see the temples when drivers cant speak any english. So and then after 2 min the owner came and said the same thing, that he was suppoused to be your driver. He picked you up from the ferry and stuff. Well free pick up was included we said and we didnt know that we MUST take the driver from the hostel. So then the owner said that yeah, actually you shoukld take, as rooms are cheap and provided free pick up. Noh I had to pay him some money as you didnt take him. We couldnt belive what was happening and i still cant belive it. They should write it in their webpage that visitord must take the hostel driver! And then they sai that there are free byces..well first day they said not today, ask tomorrow and after few days they said no, we dont have any free byces, they are all broken. We have only byces to rent. Strange...but there were so many byces outside...Well the place was nice, free breakfast was nice but because of the stuff i would never go back and i woudnt reccoment this place. I think it would be much better stay with smiling, funny and helpful stuff...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eivsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

We stayed at the new building of the Jasmine Lodge for four nights and found the hotel great value for money.

The rooms in this building at least had AC, private bathroom with shower, Cable TV with in-built DVD player and free wifi. Beds were made and fresh towels supplied every day although I don't think the room itself was cleaned.

Breakfast is served across the road in the original Jasmine Lodge, only the challenge of crossing the road was a downer on this. Our room rate included breakfast of tea/coffee and eggs with bread and fresh fruit.

There was a lounge area with comfortable chairs and a pool table, a great place to meet and chat with the other guests.

The hotel owner is very helpful and friendly and the staff very accommodating. They can arrange all sorts of transport for you (Thailand, Vietnam, other areas of Cambodia). They seem to have their own tuk tuks to bring you to town and round the temples and are good value for money.

All in all a great hotel in Siem Reap not far from the centre of town!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ie_hh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olandese
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

During a 4 day visit in Siem Reap with my brother and girlfriend we stayed at the Jasmin Lodge & Restaurant in Siem Reap.
Maybe quite short for a good review but the 3 nights stay price/quality wise was really good.
Friendly staff,clean rooms and bathroom.
Even with A.C. (additional price) but with the fan it was cool enough.It was rain season as well so not too hot at all.
We were visiting the temple complexes and we were not looking for a top class luxury hotel.
For these kind of visits we prefered to stay with the back packers.
A good breakfast in the morning on the top terras covered by a thatched roof.Quiet and laid back with mostly Australian travellers.
If you have no high demands and you can relax on a decent bed after a hot shower in a clean bathroom.Enjoying a nice cold beer reading a book on one of the couches or sitting at the table.What more do you need after a day out at Angkor Wat.
Absolutely recommendable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on ground level in the aft.part of the building.More quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buonviaggio66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
253 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The owner of this hostel is very kind and he will assist you in everything you need. The staffs are so friendly too. The room is big but the toilet needs more cleaning. The rate also includes free complimentary breakfast. The common area is nice where you can watch TV, video, play billiards, drink, and meet some friends. They also offer free pick up from the airport or bus terminal. They also book a tour to the temples for a fair price.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room on the second floor to avoid, at least, mosquitoes that live in the plants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We arrived very early in the morning and because our room wasn't ready they gave us another room to sleep in which was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that was included was good. Even though it was a way out of town the tuktuk drivers were fairly reasonalble. The only bad comment would be is that we found quite a few cockroaches in our room. They had been hiding in the air-con, really this should have been checked and cleaned. They did however move us to another room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Jasmine Family Hostel
Jasmine Family Hostel
#166 of 262 in Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yellow Hostel
Yellow Hostel
#164 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Green Park Village Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bou Savy Guest House
Bou Savy Guest House
#22 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,123 reviews
1.0 mi away
Popular Boutique Hotel
Popular Boutique Hotel
#84 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Happy Guest House
Happy Guest House
#24 of 486 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Lodge

Property: Jasmine Lodge
Address: Road No 6, 307 Taphul Village | Svay Dangum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 486 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jasmine Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a home away from home, this long-running guesthouse has cheapies with shared bathroom and a range of smarter options. Jasmine Lodge also has a friendly family atmosphere and the staffs show a refreshing willingness to go the extra mile for their guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jasmine Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing