We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A HOTEL THAT GOT IT RIGHT!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel
Ranked #279 of 521 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Angkor Empire during the Chinese new year break for a week. During that time I found the place to be extremely clean and inviting. It is very close to everything and right on the main street where all the expat stay. It is in walking distance to the bar street as well, and you can easily get a tuck tuck, if you want to go to see Angkor West or any of the other temples. The hotel from dest clerk and manage exceeded my expectation in hospitality. Their English was good and when I asked them to do something for me it was accomplished immediately. They made me feel at home and this is what you want from a hotel. I would gladly recommended it to my friends and I am looking forward to going back there this summer or on my next Vacation. Even after I had left, returned home they checked on my well being and thanked me for being a guest at their hotel. They have gone far beyond any service I have had in the past. The hotel is small but, I felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. Good Job Angkor!

Room Tip: I liked rooms with windows over looking the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quaadabarbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanrooudom, Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear quaadabarbee

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

Many thanks and great full for your shares the comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us and give us at 5 star services, we are promise to keep it up .

We are very proud to provide the hospitality services to you during your stay.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2014

The hotel stay very near of downtown and of the principal markets. But the better are the people! The employees are attentive and very friendly. The rooms, the restaurant and all things are very, very good. One day I will return for the Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rafael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanrooudom, Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Rafael Coelho

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.
Very deeply thanks for your chose our Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel for your accommodate
in Siem Reap Angkor , Kingdom of Cambodia
it great full for your comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us.

We are very proud to provide the hospitality services to both of you during your stay.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel has a good location, it is exactly in Siem Reap downtown, near of Markets, restaurants and places with massage. The bedroom is clean, has fridge and hot water. The bed is very big and confortable. The staffs are very kind and smiling. It is a wonderful hotel to stay in the city.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda_Vidal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanrooudom, Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Amanda_Vidal

Great day to you !
Greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us.
Your sentence are full of encouraging words which is encourage us to move forward to be much better in providing the hospitality service in Cambodia.

We are proud to provide you the great service from our heart.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The staff were very friendly and the hotel is located close to night markets and shopping districts. The staff arranged for Tuk Tuks to take us on our tours. The only drawback was we had a room on the front facing the street and it was very noisy during Tet.

Room Tip: If you have trouble sleeping at night, don't get a street facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarryFArris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanrooudom, General Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear CarryFArris

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

Many thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us but a bit noise from out side because our locate in the center . Your sentence are full of encouraging words which is encourage us to move forward to be much better in providing the hospitality service in Cambodia.

We are proud to provide you the great service from our heart.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

空港送迎は事前予約していたが、迎えにこなかった。
念のため再確認の連絡もしたが、返事はこなかった。
オールドマーケットやナイトマーケットには徒歩5分で、立地はすごくよい。スタッフも親切で協力的。
部屋は可もなく不可もなく。
コストパフォーマンスも考えると、以上のことから、星4つ。

young staffs are cooperative and friendly.
place is close to the night market and old market, and some restaurants are also five-minutes by foot: convenient.
since the capacity of the hotel is not large, i felt relaxed during my stay, compared to when i stay at a large hotel.
i changed my staying to a different hotel having almost the same capacity but was not good. it was better option to staying here for some more days.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 相模野君
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanrooudom, General Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Ye Jun Sagami (相模野君),

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique!

First of all thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and your great comment on trip advisor. Your sentence are full of encouraging words which is encourage us to move forward to be much better in providing the hospitality service in Cambodia.

We are proud to provide you the great service from our heart.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Location of the hotel is very nice, its within a short walking distance to pub street and night market. Its convenient to shop and walk around.

We stay at Deluxe Twin Room. Room interior are nice and clean, with plenty of space.

Staff are really friendly and nice, they help us to arrange, book tours and drivers. The email respond are fast. As the hotel offer free pick up, you can email them in advance to arrange.

There is an incident whereby the bus we booked during our trip return to Phnom Penh (to catch a flight) are missed due to miscommunication. The Hotel operation manager quickly help us fix this issue by getting us an alternative transport (private car), and we finally manage catch our flight. We really appreciate that the hotel take up the responsibility to help us.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo0125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanrooudom, General Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Jo0125

Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique!

First of all thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and your great comment on trip advisor. Your sentence are full of encouraging words which is encourage us to move forward to be much better in providing the hospitality service in Cambodia.

As you mention there is an incident the bus ticket to Phnom Penh to catch your flight are missed due to miscommunication between hotel and bus company . finally our operation manager to sole this issued.

We are proud to provide you the great service from our heart.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Quite shocked that this hotel has no reviews at all. Stayed here for 4 nights and 5 days and everything was perfect. Great Location (walking distance from pub street and night market), super friendly and helpful staffs, big and clean room, comfy beds and big bathroom with hot shower! I can't really think of any complaints or negative experiences while staying here. Also free pick up service from airport and free breakfast(which was quite nice) were also a great deal! Highly recommended hotel and I wish more people know about this great budget hotel ! :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thanrooudom, General Manager at Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear avadyleee
Warm greeting from the Managements and Staffs of the Angkor Empire Boutique.

First of all thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and Many thanks for your comments on TripAdvisor and we are really more than happy to learn that you were really enjoy staying with us. Your sentence are full of encouraging words which is encourage us to move forward to be much better in providing the hospitality service in Cambodia.

We are proud to provide you the great service from our heart.

Last but not least, we're hope to see you again very soon here in Siem Reap, home of world heritage.

Truly yours,
Managements & Staffs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#76 of 378 in Siem Reap
469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#134 of 378 in Siem Reap
570 reviews
1.2 mi away
Be Queen Boutique Hotel
Be Queen Boutique Hotel
#100 of 521 in Siem Reap
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Unique Angkor Villa
The Unique Angkor Villa
#78 of 325 in Siem Reap
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel

Address: #166, Sok San Road, Phum Stoeung Thmey, Sangkat Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 85563, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 521 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £13 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Empire Boutique is conveniently placed just 100 metres from the Angkor Night Market. It features a rooftop hot tub and elegantly furnished guestrooms fitted with a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi access. This well-appointed hotel is located within 8 km from Siem Reap International Airport. The popular Pub Street and Old Market just a 5-minute walk away while Resident Royal Palace is less than a 5-minute drive away. The beautifully decorated rooms at Angkor Empire Boutique come equipped with an electric kettle, wardrobe and minibar. Free toiletries and a hairdryer are included in the en suite bathrooms. A 24-hour front desk will be happy to assist with laundry/ironing services and luggage storage space. Guests can also make use of the car rental services and airport shuttle services available at an extra charge. For meals, the in-house restaurant will serve daily spreads of traditional Cambodian and Western cuisines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angkor Empire Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing