We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Community Residence Siem Reap
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
372
30
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
30
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundry serviceboutique hoteltuk tuksmall hotelangkor watfamily roomgreat poolstayed longerrooms are largebreakfast was includedtourdriverasiaretreatkhmer
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2012

If you're traveling with young children, then this is the perfect place. A nice kids club, babysitters, family run and with a wonderful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

If you are traveling to Cambodia, odds are you are interested in a more unique experience with local flavor. Journeys Within is a very nice accommodation, but really differentiates itself on the quality of service, friendly staff, and genuine interest in your holiday. I would actually compare it favorably to the B&B experiences in Ireland, which I have always considered the gold standard. You feel at home form the first minute you arrive and see the same friendly faces throughout the trip. Brandon and Andrea have managed to create a family atmosphere and hand selected employees that fit with that vision. From laundry to breakfast and transportation, everything is seamless and reliable. I truly trust their judgement on excursions - they provide honest thoughts based on your interests. We particularly enjoyed the Angkor Wat temple sunrise and Quad trek. As with everything else about Journeys Within, the guides made it special. I have very high expectations when traveling and try to be objective with Trip Advisor reviews - Journeys Within is nothing short of amazing.

One last thought - while researching Cambodia, we came across a few hotel deals that were a bit cheaper. All I can say is that this place was the best value for money I have experienced in Asia. When you include things like RT transport from airport, made to order breakfast, free laundry, wi-fi, free transport from 6-9pm, AND sound advice from trustworthy staff - it is well worth it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Loved this small hotel, just 10 rooms. Staff all very friendly. Breakfast and laundry included. Didn't meet this owners, but they run an excellent operation. Books to read, lovely rooms and pool

Room Tip: Every room is good.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Because my wife has flown for a living for 44 years, we have had plenty of chances to travel, including some "third world" destinations (our son lived in Guatemala for four years). The Journeys Within Boutique Hotel is simply magnificent and the package of sightseeing (the obvious, such as Angkor Wat and the not-so-obvious, such as our guide's home village in the jungle) was superbly planned and executed: We saw just the "right amount" of central Cambodia.

If there is a more enterprising, interesting or caring young couple than proprietors, Brandon and Andrea Ross on the planet, we haven't met them. A stay at the hotel includes a near-mandatory hour or so, teaching adults or children in the adjoining school they operate for the Cambodian people. This "social tourism" feature was a new one for us, but a high point of the trip.

Their food and drinks are great, air conditioning highly functional (in a place where it REALLY matters) and the rooms and grounds of the small hotel immaculate and beautiful. You could probably spend a day in the pool, but you'd miss some great sightseeing.

Andrea and her U.S. opposite number, Kate, also provide a barrage of getting-ready-to-go guides for your trip, indeed, the best and most comprehensive of such materials we have had from any company on any trip. They will do a trip anywhere in Asia for you.

Siem Reap, by the way, has a very attractive new airport and is served by several major airlines; the town has plenty of popular restaurants, great markets and lots of "life."

Room Tip: Does not appear to matter
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Journeys Within rocks! Engaged Journeys Within for our 3 seek trip to Thailand and Cambodia with four night at the Siem Reap hotel and could not be happier with all aspects. The experience came with fantastic guides, accommodations, itinerary and food in all respects. The staff at the Siem Reap Hotel were all so very helpful, kind, respectful, should I go on, I could. In particular, Phen Po was a delight with is bright smile, exuberant greetings and genuine friendliness, and as with all the staff a desire to help. WOW, Thank you all, I will return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpd2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews