We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Community Residence Siem Reap
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$233
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$82
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$46
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
372
30
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
30
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundry serviceboutique hoteltuk tuksmall hotelangkor watfamily roomgreat poolstayed longerrooms are largebreakfast was includedtourdriverasiaretreatkhmer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the family villa (2 floors, 2 bathrooms and kitchen) which was very good. Stylish decorated. Very big. In front of pool. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast a la carte, a lot of choice. Free laundry service. Extra plus is their community projects. It is located bit out of town but the tuk tuk brings you in 5 min. Positive: it is quiet!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PienB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

From the moment our tuk tuk pulled up at the entrance of the hotel and the staff came out to greet us we were treated like royalty throughout our three night stay. The service was constantly and consistantly impressive and the staff could not do enough to make us feel welcome and were always looking to ensure we had everything we wanted and more. The hotel is a tranquil oasis set in a stunning location away from the crowds of Angkor Wat and the town - but within very easy reach of both. The rooms are large and modern, the pool is the ideal cool down after a day of sightseeing and the food is delicious. The attention to detail at this hotel is fantastic and the only reason I have given five stars is because it did not go any higher. It's a perfect hotel!

We also vistied JWOC - a local charity / school owned by the same people as the hotel - well worth a visit if you have some time and you want to meet locals and help or make a very worthwhile contribution to an excellent cause.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

First of all, this is a great hotel. The rooms are big, clean, comfortable and very nicely furnished. Service could not be better. The restaurant is very good (we had breakfasts and lunches here). The pool is a very welcome respite from the heat. I had some minor health issues related to the heat and the hotel was very concerned and helpful during our four night stay. There was some construction going on next door and there was some noise but we were not bothered.

I was shocked by the size of the crowds at Angkor Wat but the hotel is truly a retreat from the madness of the tens of thousands of tourists that have apparently "discovered" Angkor Wat.

The hotel is located a few miles from the center of town BUT the hotel makes up for that by being peaceful and by providing free tuk-tuk rides into town in the evening so that you can enjoy the restaurants and night life of Siem Reap.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All good but we liked the ones that are not directly connected to a neighbor with a shared wall on the right or left (I believe these are the older buildings). We had a second floor room with a big balcony that gave us the privacy we like.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for a smaller hotel with personal touch- then you don't get much better than this!
Great rooms (we had a family suite) with very friendly and helpful staff that made our stay in Siem Reap very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharpy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Beautiful colonial building, and our deluxe double room was big and clean. Besides the normal tea, coffee and bottled water, the price of room includes the use of a laptop, free soft drinks from the minibar, laundry and transfers from and to the airport, which is about 15 minutes away. The swimming pool is great too, and the staff are so friendly and helpful. There is also a good massage service on site.
Located on the outskirts of Siem Reap, it gets away from the hurly burly of Siem Reap town centre. The disadvantage of this is the lack of restaurant choice. The hotel has only one restaurant, or rather a cafe, which is very basic both in terms of menu and ambience. Okay for breakfast but rather limited for other meals. There is no bar so drinks for the pool come from the restaurant. This is fine while lounging in the sun but forget about enjoying a nightcap there. The hotel runs a free community school next door, which is applaudable, but the noise of the children citing their ABCs aloud can be a distraction.
Overall, it's a great place for a family and those who eschew the normal tourist nightlife. It's also good as a base for visits to Angkor Wat and other attractions. However, it'll have to do better with food and beverage outlets to be a winner for those who want more than just a place to sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaytime26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews