We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Also a fantastic tour operator”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Unique Boutique Cambodia
Ranked #112 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Also a fantastic tour operator”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

We left our decision too late to stay at the Journeys Within Hotel, but we did utilize their services to organize a 3 day tour of Siem Reap and all I can say is thank you very much. We had our own tour guide and driver and this enabled us to take in a lot more than we would have seen on our own, or as part of a bigger tour group. We traveled with two young children and they are still talking about the experience - best holiday we have been on. Spent two days touring round temples, and one day visiting a local village and then traveling out to the floating village on Tonle Sap.

Real life Temple Run, and boat rides, how can kids not be amused.

If you are traveling to Siem Reap and are looking for an individual tour, I can highly recommend Journeys Within - you won't be disappointed.

We did have lunch on our first day at this Hotel and the food was excellent. Pity we couldn't have stayed here as I think we would have enjoyed it. Nice pool, play ground and kids club for the kids. And friends who recommended Journeys Within to us enjoyed their time their.

Room Tip: Book early. We left it too late to be able to stay at the hotel!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IainDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    29
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
128
138
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

This is a wonderful place. The staff are devoted to service. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Unlike many hotels in the area the drinking water is free. The bath has my favorite -- a rain forest shower head. But really best of all -- the place isn't tourist overrun. Ater a day in the crowds at Angkor it is just grewt to find a quiet oasis of calm. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Get the Srey room with the veranda overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_Katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Lude, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Just the right size for a boutique hotel : 14 rooms and one family suite spread over 5 bungalows all looking out on the nice sized pool in the midst of a well maintained garden. Friendly and informative welcome by management (owner?). Smiling and very helpful staff. The rooms are spacious and well decorated in an elegant and spartan yet tropical and comfortable style. Good breakfast and possibility of getting lunch or dinner in the breakfast room, although JW claims to be only a bed and breakfast.

Best of all : a host of nice little attentions which made our stay a delight. A welcoming present of scarves laid out on the bed, a laptop available in the room, a complimentary straw hat next to the rolled towel (complete with hibiscus flower) on each unused poolside deck chair, free tuk-tuks into town and back from 6 to 9 pm, excellent recommendations of tour guides and city restaurants, flawless WiFi, glasses of ice water brought upon daily arrival at poolside, and more ...

There is even a free laundry service, although I would not mind paying if it meant decent ironing of the clothes....

Overall, a warm and cosy feel of subdued luxury which is the essence of true bliss for the well-seasoned traveller.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Incredibly accommodating staff. Lovely poolside room. Everything that you want, they'll organise - trips, restaurant bookings. Good food whenever you want it - drinks by the pool - what's not to like?

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiersStorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

I’m a procrastinator so writing my review now after staying at the hotel back in May 2012.
Journey’s Within Hotel exceeded my expectations in every way possible. Our stay at the hotel made our vacation. After sightseeing with two young kids during oppressive heat the hotel was a calm oasis to return to. The rooms were extremely clean, spacious, stylish and beds were super comfortable. I loved the art work in our room so much that we went into town to buy a few prints for our home. They even had toys at the pool for the kids to play with.
The staff was very helpful, friendly and really made us feel at home. The information book in our room included the names, pictures and other information about the staff that made it feel like it really was a family that you were staying with. So many personal touches that made our stay so amazing.
My kids are extremely picky eaters who usually live on buttered white rice and water when we vacation in Asia but they loved the food at the hotel. My husband and I thought the food was amazing - very fresh, extremely tasty and better than most restaurants that we eat at. Was really pleased since we knew we would be at the hotel during lunch while we spent the hottest part of the day longing around the pool. We even stayed for dinner most nights just because it was so tasty. Would go back just for the crepes and chocolate-peanut butter milkshakes alone.

Room Tip: If you have children, the adjoining rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StephG282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

We booked our stay and travel through Journey's Within from the United States and it was first class all the way. Our rom overlooked the pool area which was in a large garden set back from the road. The room was very large and had a king bed and shower with lots of hot water. Not only was there Wi Fi bit a laptop in the room. Breakfast was very good as was lunch. They provide transportation to town for dinner or we could have eaten on site. Staff was very helpful and found my luggage in Bangkok after a US airline had failed to tranfer it to our Asian connection in LA.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cechef1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

Lovely staff, excellent food, modern large family rooms - which consist of two rooms interconnecting - with two bathrooms and large deck. Rooms include breakfast daily, internet, minibar (except beer $1.50 a can), daily service, laundry also free, and free evening tuk tuk 6-9pm to town. Oil Massage also great $25 for 90mins. Nice restaurant for breakfast lunch or dinner. Journey within has its own tour company so we booked all tours with them private basis. Definitely recommend :) only 9 rooms - 2 of our days we were the only guests. Just loved this resort

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uniquetravelbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#74 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#105 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Boutique Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Boutique Cambodia

Property: Unique Boutique Cambodia
Address: Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Boutique Cambodia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of travel with a stay at Community Residence Siem Reap. A quiet oasis on the outskirts of busy Siem Reap, just minutes from the Angkor temples, Community Residence Siem Reap offers the service and hospitality of a B&B, with facilities of a five star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Unique Boutique Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing