We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Community Residence Siem Reap
Ranked #122 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A special place”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Journeys Within is a special hotel because of the incredible staff: The wait staff, the cooks, the wonderful, wonderful woman who gives massages. The rooms are lovely. Not super luxury, but immaculate and tastefully decorated and very, very comfortable. I felt at home and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel__Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
129
140
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Well…..I have so many expressions from our trip to Cambodia and it is not so easy to describe all of them in one review, but I will try.
First of all I would like to thank all JW team for our Cambodian holidays. Our program was planned very good.
Well, let’s start from the hotel. This is a boutique hotel located just in the right place if you plan to spend your time observing the main places of interests. Also, Pub street, market and restaurants are also close, even the hotel provides with free tuk-tuk service in the evenings.
The territory is not very big, but everything is so clean and green, that you feel like in the big and quiet garden.
The villas are very comfortable and clean. You will find all necessary items in your room.
I would like to thank all staff of JW especially those people who cooked all these delicious dishes for us. The breakfast was amazing, so every night I went to bed dreaming of morning and making my breakfast choice. Also we tried many menu options for the lunch and dinner and all dishes were fantastic: so fresh and tasty!
The swimming pool is your rescuer during the hot days. Also the hotel provides you with the free laundry service which is also very useful in the hot Asian climate.
At our first night we took massage as we had a long flight and we liked our SPA time so much!
As for our cultural program I would like to thank our guides, who took care of us during this trip. We visited many temples, waterfall, village and during all these excursions our guide gave us many interesting facts and information, advices about the best places for pictures. I highly recommend you to go to the village tour and see the local life with its simple and pure things.
I don’t know how, but all JW staff make everything you feel comfortable. And I want to say a very big thank to each person who made our holidays so relaxed, interesting. I felt like I came to visit my relatives in the other country, so I felt as I am home.
So, may be this review is more emotional, but I am sure that hospitality is not only comfortable beds, hot water and conditioner in the room (all of them are in JW boutique hotel), but also the atmosphere and people who help you to feel their soul in each part of this beautiful place.
I regret just about one thing, that we spent only 4 days in this place, so next time we will stay only here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erya82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed three nights at Journeys Within. We had a family room which consisted of two very large rooms and 2 bathrooms. The rooms were spotless. The pool was large and very clean. We ate all our breakfast there and one lunch. The food is wonderful, you order what you want the night before and it comes out fresh at the time you requested. The service in the restaurant was perfect. One other perk we really appreciated was the free laundry service. I will always have fond memories of my time here. A bonus was there dog Tuna. We were missing our dogs at home so we enjoyed some time with her.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidsaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Journeys Within Boutique Hotel - what a great place to stay! The prefect combination of friendly service and a homely atmosphere combined with beautiful, clean, spacious and stylish rooms and a wonderful pool - a real oasis of calm. Forget the stuffy formality of a big hotel, this place is relaxed and genuine, without sacrificing great service and quality. 100% recommended!

Room Tip: The family suite is ideal for families and overlooks the beautiful pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyab2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

From the moment of arrival when we were greeted by Michelle with fresh pineapple juice and a briefing on the many activities on offer in Siem Reap, I knew that this would be a wonderful break. The room was airy, spacious and clean. Great bathroom and there was always plenty of drinking water. The team at reception were very accommodating in arranging bicycle tours, khmer massage, cooking lessons, and of course guides around the myriad of temples that Ankor Wat has to offer. The hotel is centrally located, but very importantly on a quiet street, which allows you to sleep well, enjoy the gardens and pool and general tranquility. Delicious breakfast! Try the waffles (and everything else!)

Thanks to all the team who made it such a great trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sausalito
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I loved every minute of this experience! The property, staff, room, food and details were all excellent! Every small detail was taken care of. When we arrived, our room was exactly how it looked in the pictures, with flowers on our beds. Air conditioning was cold and beds were comfy. Water was plentiful and bathrooms were upgraded and really modern. The housekeeping staff came at least twice with a turndown service. The free laundry was such a nice touch. It is hand washed and hung to dry. I was so grateful with the humidity! Meals were delicious and Raja (spelling) was so personable and lovely in the restaurant. The grounds were so pretty. The other staff were always saying hello to us and were naturally outgoing. The hotel management (esp. Michelle and Macara) always knew what we were doing next with our plans. Our stay was seamless and I hated to leave. I just loved this place and hope to be able to return next summer. What an excellent deal this beautiful hotel was and a treat to be able to chat and interact with the local people! Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redzoozoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

If you are looking for a boutique hotel and tour company in Siem Reap look no farther. This hotel is wonderful for either couples or families with children. The location is ideal- very close to airport, old market and Angkor Wat. The hotel is excellent value for money- free transfers, free breakfast, free water and soft drinks, free internet, free tuk-tuk rides, even free laundry service. We stayed in the family suite which was huge, spotless, and comfortable. It exceed all of our expectations.
We also used the Journey's Within Tour Company and highly recommend them as well. Honestly, I have no criticisms and we have travelled extensively in Asia and Europe. I hope you enjoy Cambodia as much as we did.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
15.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
15.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#45 of 356 in Siem Reap
315 reviews
14.5 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#98 of 356 in Siem Reap
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#258 of 356 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
14.5 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#111 of 356 in Siem Reap
262 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Community Residence Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Community Residence Siem Reap

Property: Community Residence Siem Reap
Address: | Off Route Six, About 300 meters down Korean-Cambodian Friendship Rd, Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Unique Boutique Cambodia)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Community Residence Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Community Residence Siem Reap run by local Cambodian and this is the social business. At Community Residence Siem Reap, we want you to feel like you are staying with friends, that means never nickel and diming our guests for small necessities. Every room rate includes all the amenities you would expect to have at your home...and then some: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Community Residence Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing