We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic retreat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Unique Boutique Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Unique Boutique Cambodia
Ranked #101 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic retreat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at Journeys Within in Siem Reap for three nights and absolutely loved it. The staff were incredibly welcoming and very professional, we were very impressed by both Michelle and Makara in particular. They run a fantastic boutique hotel with wonderful staff. It is a very special lodge with beautiful rooms, a very comfortable king size bed, a great spa, beautiful outdoor pool in a lovely garden: a true oasis in wonderful but overwhelming Siem Reap.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
138
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

After an exhausting 3 weeks in Nepal, I knew Journeys Within would be the perfect place to unwind before going home. My friends and I were taken care of from our arrival at the airport until we left 4 days later. Michelle helped me find a doctor and even gave me packages of "pick me up" to add to my water to make me feel better. We had 3 days of easy touring, which we could opt out of at the last minute if not feeling up to it. The food was top notch at Journeys and they always had a tuk tuk at our disposal to take us into town whenever we wanted. The entire staff is friendly, with a ready smile. We almost hated to leave this little piece of heaven. We will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at Journey's Within Boutique Hotel for 4 days at the end of a challenging trek in Nepal and it was a perfect place to relax and decompress. We did tour days and evenings in town and in between relished the luxury of our two story room near the pool. Without exception, the staff were friendly and helpful and kind. The air con always worked and our balcony was delightful for sitting outside in the mornings. We had our breakfasts and lunches in the hotel dining room and they were always delicious. A friend suggested we go there and we pass on the recommendation. Journeys Within was, truly, excellent in all regards.

Room Tip: We had a room with a sitting room downstairs and the bedroom up the spiral staircase. It was really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank torrie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have had the good fortune to stay at Journeys Within Boutique Hotel on more than one occasion and am always impressed with the friendliness, service, and overall experience.
Everyone, from the front desk clerk to the gardener, offers a smile and a warm welcome.
There is nothing they won't help you arrange. Need a bus ticket, as the front desk and they will help you get it! A tuk tuk? A restaurant recommendation? A bicycle rental? Done.
The staff always seem happy to help. This is not so in all hotels.
Also, the food is fantastic! Fruit shakes, crepes, cold noodle salad, pumpkin soup - divine!
The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The air conditioning works well (which is a must have in Southeast Asia!), and you can have breakfast in the restaurant or in your room. And if you do stay, definitely get a massage!

Room Tip: I have stayed in a couple of rooms there but love the upstairs room with the balconies overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderlustCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
190 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I booked a 3day stay in this boutique hotel starting 7 october 2013...arriving from seoul at a late flight (approx 11 pm) the driver was waiting to take me to the hotel. The night before siem reap was hit by a fload (heard later that officials opened certains gates to relieve the pressure but as result certain parts of siem reap the water reached about half a meter of height) and the hotel was hit by it. The management organized another hotel to stay in. This effort earns a good review as they care for the guests even in worse times...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbxl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed with a the family of 5 and we cannot find the superlatives to fully explain how special our stay was at Journey's Within! The staff was wonderful and went out of our way to make us feel comfortable from planning our trips, room service and custom made meals for our children!

The hotel has a warm and homely feel and most importantly extremely comfortable! Attention to detail all the way from the owner, manager and staff was impressive!

We highly recommend Journey's Within... You will not regret 1min if you choose to stay there!

To everyone at Journey's Within we cannot thank you enough, keep up the great work!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank l99bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Journeys Within Siem Reap is the perfect combination of everything you could want on holiday in terms of comfort (attractive pool, delightful breakfast, beautiful garden, excellent rooms and bathroom, spa with massages, top service for excursions and advice and so on) but is small scale and so without the fuss and excessive frills that can intrude in the top hotels. Highly recommended as a supremely relaxing base for visiting Angkor.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, big and arranged in the landscaped lush garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZebraCrossingx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#68 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#97 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
FCC Angkor
FCC Angkor
#88 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#47 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Boutique Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Boutique Cambodia

Property: Unique Boutique Cambodia
Address: Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unique Boutique Cambodia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of travel with a stay at Unique Boutique. A quiet oasis on the outskirts of busy Siem Reap, just minutes from the Angkor temples, Unique Boutique offers the service and hospitality of a B&B, with facilities of a five star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Unique Boutique Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing