We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs Up!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Community Residence Siem Reap
Ranked #119 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thumbs Up!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Three friends and I have just returned from a SE Asia holiday organized by Journeys Within with two nights at their fabulous guesthouse. Our rooms were spacious and lovely, the meals were very tasty, and the staff could not have been more accomodating. We did have an unfortunate experience with the complimentary laundry service (apparently the laundress was not aware of our 8am departure, so items were returned damp and everything had to be rewashed at the next hotel), but even that did not mar our good feelings toward this organization.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAS021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
128
140
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were delighted to stay at Journeys Within. The property is beautiful, the staff so friendly and helpful, and truly wonderful hosts (many small wonderful gestures of hospitality, no nickle and diming - laundry included, evening transport included, generous breakfasts). We also really appreciated the philanthropic aspect of Journeys Within, with their efforts to improve the lives of the community they are a part of. We hope to have a chance to return. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pprokop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed 5 nights at Journeys Within hotel and also booked their tour that covered 4 of those days. Through their tour we visited around 16 temples and hiked to Kbal Spean/the River of the Thousand Lingas, really amazing everything we saw. Journeys Within hotel and tour is a very well organized business with efficient and genuine staff. We really liked the tour and enjoyed the hotel very much. We stayed at Bamboo Bungalow, very spacious and clean, plenty of natural lights, second floor with balcony facing the swimming pool, the tranquility inside the hotel and the pleasant interaction with all the staff were really appreciated. The tour was very well organized, and both our guide Sina and our driver Borei, with their attentiveness and Sina's great sense of humor made the trips to see the incredible temples even more enjoyable. Breakfast at the restaurant was also very enjoyable, starting with genuinely friendly Rath.
With no hesitations at all I will recommend hotel and tour to family and friends.
In fact, we are thinking on visiting other countries in the area, and for sure we will look into organizing those trips through Journeys Within Tour. I think Andrea the owner has a very good understanding of what us, the travelers, are looking for and had found around her efficient staff that can deliver, like Michelle and Narla in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Our stay with Journeys Within in Siem Reap was fantastic, what a great team. The hotel is near town, but not too close. We loved our room, a clean and cool respite from the mid day heat, and just steps from the pool. The people there are super, the kitchen crew makes lovely breakfast and lunch dishes (mango salad, yumm!) and the front desk crew took care of our every need. They arranged for drivers and guides to take us to the temples, the guides were first rate. Another plus was meeting one of the board members of Journeys Within the Community who shared with us the work they are doing and her role as well. Thanks again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Journeys Within in Siem Reap was the perfect accommodation for our stay in Siem Reap. Our family loves adventure and the staff at the hotel, especially Michelle and Makara, went above and beyond to make us feel at home and were incredibly professional in helping us organise trips in the area. Of course my husband and I also love to relax and the beautiful outdoor pool and stunning room, as well as superb massages, were the perfect setting to unwind after our adventures. Journeys Within promotes responsible tourism and was one of the reasons I was attracted to stay at this boutique hotel after hearing about it from a friend. We had the chance to go and see a local village in which they are putting in wells to provide clean water with the incredible charity Journeys Within Our Community next door.
An unforgettable trip for both my husband and I and our two children. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley_SC006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2013

A big thanks to all the team at Journeys Within. Made my time there very special with a friendly, professional approach. Fantastic facilities, an all round great boutique hotel. The rooms were spotless and well equipped. Close to the town and temples, but a quieter area which I liked.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardsaward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Based on the outstanding reviews of Journeys Within, I made reservations for my visit to Siem Reap. They were extremely helpful in accommodating our needs for early morning pickup on our arrival and late checkout on our last day. My wife and I were very excited about our stay, but unfortunately two days before our arrival we were notified that the hotel had been damaged by flooding and was closed for repairs. The amazing thing was that in the middle of dealing with the damage to her hotel, Michelle emailed to let us know she had made arrangements for us at another hotel including the airport pickup and late checkout. Thanks Michelle. You took service to the next level.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByoungSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
15.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#45 of 354 in Siem Reap
309 reviews
13.6 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#254 of 354 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
14.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#63 of 354 in Siem Reap
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Lucky Angkor Hotel
Lucky Angkor Hotel
#209 of 354 in Siem Reap
126 reviews
15.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 354 in Siem Reap
478 reviews
12.7 mi away
Isann Lodge
Isann Lodge
#68 of 279 in Siem Reap
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Community Residence Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Community Residence Siem Reap

Property: Community Residence Siem Reap
Address: | Off Route Six, About 300 meters down Korean-Cambodian Friendship Rd, Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Unique Boutique Cambodia)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Community Residence Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Community Residence Siem Reap run by local Cambodian and this is the social business. At Community Residence Siem Reap, we want you to feel like you are staying with friends, that means never nickel and diming our guests for small necessities. Every room rate includes all the amenities you would expect to have at your home...and then some: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HRS, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Community Residence Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing