We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect base to explore Angkor wat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Unique Boutique Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Unique Boutique Cambodia
Ranked #103 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Angkor wat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We chose journeys within based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed! We arrived mid morning and were checked straight into our rooms - which were lovely! So nice to stay somewhere with character rather than a faceless chain hotel. The staff were all EXCELLENT - friendly and efficient. We had booked the van and guide in advance and everything went to plan. We visited temples in the mornings and late afternoons and enjoyed the pool, lunch in the restaurant (delicious local food) and massages in between. The free tuk tuk in the evening is a great touch too - nothing was too much trouble. Thanks to Michelle for her advice in planning our tours - the guide was knowledgable and gave us an insight into Cambodian life as well as the low down in the temples. We absolutely loved our stay!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SJ1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
138
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. What a gem. Warmest welcome, great rooms. Stylish. Top service. Helpful on everything you need. Laundry, massage, swimming pool... Wouldn't need to leave if the temples were in their sweet garden, too. Very tasty breakfast. Tuktuk available for quick 5 mins transfer to SR centre. I highly recommend. Don't bother with one of the large tourist trap complexes....

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank oxygen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truckee, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Loved it! We stayed 5 nights at the JWBH and had a lovely time. The property is just beautiful and the pool was great! Our room was enormous and it was an essential refuge after spending the day out in the heat looking at temples. The restaurant was delicious and also provides great room service. (I particularly enjoyed the coconut curry.) We chose to have breakfast on our balcony one morning just to enjoy the setting. The staff is wonderful and very helpful- I was sunning at the pool and was pleasantly surprised with a glass of ice water. These was plenty of drinking water in the room, replenished every day. The free laundry service was a lifesaver as well as we were visiting during one of the warmer months. The tuk-tuk service into town is a great feature and so much fun! I would definitely go back to this hotel and would definitely recommend it to other travelers. This is a great hotel for couples and families alike. The kids will love Tuna, the very sweet little resident dog who politely greets new guests. She particularly loves children.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kington Langley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Loved this place. Michelle was brilliant, welcomed us on arrival and explained all we needed to know about the area, the services of the hotel and general tourist information. The rooms were well equipped and the first that we stayed in whilst in Vietnam and Cambodia to have international plugs and mosquito deterrent outside the rooms. Children loved the pool. Breakfast was good too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This was an excellent to stay, we stay 4 night with my family so great!
The room very comfortable and good size, the staff were friendly. We really love the bearfast here.
Service was very good, very happy to stay here, we loved Seimreap and we love the Resort very much, we would like come back here on next holiday.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andreid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very quiet and very friendly. The staff are amazing and are always there to help out and to organise things. The rooms are spacious, clean and inviting. Michelle did a fantastice job with advice on everything from restaurants to organising a reputable doctor for our daughter who was bitten by a dog in another part of the country. Complimentry pick up and drop to the airport or bus terminal and tuk tuk's each night to town. Breakfast is good and the other meals we had there were also first class. Couldn't recommend highly enough.
Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Anything by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent 4 days at Journeys Within and it was just what we wanted. A lovely large room overlooking the pool. Excellent service. A lovely pool with sunbeds and shade. Good breakfast with lots of choice. Free airport collection and dropoff and free tuktuk to and from the town in the evening. The staff are excellent, very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#70 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#94 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#45 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
1.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Boutique Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Boutique Cambodia

Property: Unique Boutique Cambodia
Address: Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unique Boutique Cambodia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of travel with a stay at Unique Boutique. A quiet oasis on the outskirts of busy Siem Reap, just minutes from the Angkor temples, Unique Boutique offers the service and hospitality of a B&B, with facilities of a five star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Unique Boutique Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing