We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Community Residence Siem Reap
Ranked #122 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We had an awesome stay at JWBH for 7 nights part of a customized family tour package with Journey Within Tour in Cambodia. All the staff are wonderful and friendly. Our rooms were always being tidied with bed made good for rest, towel changed and water refilled when we were out of our rooms for activities or meals. Our children had wonderful time at the pool everyday after the morning tour and enjoyed every inch of it. The breakfast and meals were wonderfully made simple and felt very much homecooked meal for the family. Evening free tuk tuk also helped us move around town to explore alternative meals options and visit to Phare Circus and Cambodian Children's House of Peace traditional Khmer dance performance. This place will be my choice stay again when I'm back in Siem Reap. My children are already missing Tuna, their daily company at JWBH!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank David_kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    363
    30
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
129
140
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Journeys within is a wonderful hotel. From the driver who picked us up at the airport to the waitress that served us each morning for breakfast, all the staff at Journeys Within are always polite and with a smile. The rooms are fantastic. We got 2 bedrooms, each of which are immense. The rooms came with free wifi and cable tv and we got to catch World Cup matches! The complimentary breakfasts are sumptuous and delicious. The evening complimentary tuk tuk is great and allowed us to try out different eating establishments in town. Last but not least, we have to mention Tuna, the resident canine, who was there everyday to welcome us back to the hotel after our day out. My girls loved her so much! Journeys Within is highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

After reading the positive reviews of this property we booked to stay here and so glad we did. From the initial welcome at the property by the manager Michelle until check out. All the staff were very friendly and obliging. The rooms were clean and had everything you could need from lots of bottles of water - which was greatfully appreciated considering the heat, free soft drinks and free laundry. There were little touches of flowers on the bed and shampoo, conditioner and body wash in lovely pottery containers.
Breakfast was included. You handed menu in the night before and breakfast was cooked fresh for you. Breakfast included a lovely plate of fresh fruit each morning.
We had asked Michelle to book a car and driver for us for three days. They arrived at the designated times each morning and were excellent. The guide was very knowledgable and the driver always greeted us with cold water and towels on our return to the car.
The property also included tuktuk into town from 6 - 9pm which was great. We went to the phare circus and the driver waited for us and then dropped us in town. He found us - as you can imagine bit daunting finding your driver amongst many tuktuks. A tuktuk from town outside these hours was $3,
Reception booked tickets for Phare circus and dinner reservations. Always felt special when they knew we were coming.
I had a fall on the last day at the temples cutting my eyebrow and grazing my forehead. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and sympathetic. They apologised because I had fallen over!! They even took my clothes to wash which were filthy dirty and bloodstained.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone. Michelle and her staff are fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mozartandmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 6 Contributor
403 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This is paradise. The hotel is just 10 rooms, all situated around a pool on a small and spectacular property. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, with every amenity and big comfortable beds. Plus french doors that open up to the central area. We stayed for 5 nights with 2 adjoining rooms and our stay was absolutely perfect in every way. Best of all is the team that runs the hotel, including a dedicated and caring manager. They are some of the nicest people we've ever met, a team that's more like a big family that the staff of a boutique hotel. This is a special place and you're virtually guaranteed to enjoy every moment of your stay here. (Note: we came here because we did a tour of Cambodia and Vietnam with the Journeys Within tour company, which we also highly recommend. And they are affiliated with JWOC, a NGO that's worth a visit.)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skgbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Must to say this is a perfectly hotel in Siemreap and can not find anyone else better .My room was very luxury room ,well decorated with luxury facilities,comfy beds that made staying very enjoyable.The staff are very extremely helpful ,friendly and always wanted to help us ,event called a Tuktuk for us to discover city ! This must be a best hotel in city ,do not find any other hotels to stay in Siemreap !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Visy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We chose journeys within based on previous reviews and we were not disappointed! We arrived mid morning and were checked straight into our rooms - which were lovely! So nice to stay somewhere with character rather than a faceless chain hotel. The staff were all EXCELLENT - friendly and efficient. We had booked the van and guide in advance and everything went to plan. We visited temples in the mornings and late afternoons and enjoyed the pool, lunch in the restaurant (delicious local food) and massages in between. The free tuk tuk in the evening is a great touch too - nothing was too much trouble. Thanks to Michelle for her advice in planning our tours - the guide was knowledgable and gave us an insight into Cambodian life as well as the low down in the temples. We absolutely loved our stay!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SJ1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. What a gem. Warmest welcome, great rooms. Stylish. Top service. Helpful on everything you need. Laundry, massage, swimming pool... Wouldn't need to leave if the temples were in their sweet garden, too. Very tasty breakfast. Tuktuk available for quick 5 mins transfer to SR centre. I highly recommend. Don't bother with one of the large tourist trap complexes....

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank oxygen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
15.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#41 of 356 in Siem Reap
484 reviews
15.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#45 of 356 in Siem Reap
315 reviews
14.5 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#98 of 356 in Siem Reap
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
Paradise Angkor Villa Hotel
#258 of 356 in Siem Reap
96 reviews
14.5 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#111 of 356 in Siem Reap
262 reviews
15.8 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#49 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Community Residence Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Community Residence Siem Reap

Property: Community Residence Siem Reap
Address: | Off Route Six, About 300 meters down Korean-Cambodian Friendship Rd, Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Unique Boutique Cambodia)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Community Residence Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Community Residence Siem Reap run by local Cambodian and this is the social business. At Community Residence Siem Reap, we want you to feel like you are staying with friends, that means never nickel and diming our guests for small necessities. Every room rate includes all the amenities you would expect to have at your home...and then some: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Community Residence Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing