We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special place--be sure to talk your hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Unique Boutique Cambodia
Ranked #112 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A special place--be sure to talk your hosts!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

Between visiting family in Phuket and in Beijing, we stopped for sightseeing at Siem Reap. Journeys Within handled everything for us—the tours, the lodging, food (breakfast/lunch), local transport, and guides. It was all terrific. Better described as a combination of a boutique hotel (for its attractive rooms, attentive service, meals that combine Cambodia specialties with standard fare) and a really interesting B & B for the combined friendliness and competency of the Cambodian staff and the British/American couple who seem truly concerned about making your stay the way you want it to be. If you take the time to talk with Andrea & Brandon you will find out about the amazing way they have created a happy and interesting place for tourists but also about their projects, including a school, well building, and microloans.
You can order lunch brought to your cool room after a hot morning of touring—try the beautifully presented and delicious Coconut Chicken Curry with a dessert of Banana/Chocolate Crepes and for breakfast try a Khmer breakfast of Noodle soup. A special note about our guide: Louah (Leap Lam)--his English is great, his knowledge base was extensive, sensitive to what we wanted, always polite and helpful—and an interesting fellow—worth getting to know—I travel a lot and I’d say that Leap is in my top five of guides in ten years of traveling---and certainly a standout for Cambodia.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stilltravelin62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    29
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
128
138
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2010

. Siem Riep is overrun with giant personality-less hotels, but we are stayed in the B&B run by Journeys Within, the tour company that organized our marvelous trip to Vietnam and Cambodia. I recommend the B&B very highly. It is run by the young couple, Andrea and Brandon, who also run the tour company and started the NGO next door. The staff at the B&B are incredibly sweet and friendly. The hosts live at the B&B most of the time with their young children and are very knowledgeable about and sympathetic with the local people. They hired excellent guides for us not only to the temples, but also to some of the local villages. The B&B is lovely--refreshing pool, large, comfortable rooms, excellent food, and free internet in the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EWLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

We had book adventure tours in Thailand and Vietnam and were looking for a quiet retreat between the two. We booked four nights at the Journeys Within B&B in Siem Reap and were so glad we did. We worked out an itinerary with Andrea which allowed us to see Angkor Wat, Angkor Tom, Bayon Temple and Tonle Sap Lake but also gave us time to relax by the pool and walk around the town. The guide Andrea booked for us was very knowledgable, outgoing and spoke excellent english. All the staff at the B&B were very friendly and helpful, always smiling, provided service plus and also spoke execllent english. The kitchen staff servered delicious breakfasts, lunches and dinners. The B&B is a quiet oasis on the out skirts of town that I highly recommend to anyone going to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadians2Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

This is a special place run by special people. It's small so reserve early. The grounds are charming. The pool is big and wonderful. Meals are excellent and they ask you to order well before each meal so the ingredients are fresh. The rooms are fabulous. They even change the towels 3x/day. Location is a 5 min ($2) tuk tuk ride to "downtown" Siem R which is bigger then I expected with quite a few big hotels catering to tour buses to the sights. But here's the best part. They've built a school next door that offers courses to Cambodians and if you feel the spirit you can volunteer to help with English language classes or art classes.
Also, Journey's Within runs a tour company that specializes in SE Asia. If you want to put together a customized itinerary, JW has guides and offices in Cambodia, Thailand, Laos, Vietnam and Burma. We recently returned from a 5 week trip we put together jointly, accommodating our likes/dislikes. It was the trip of a lifetime with wonderful guides, small hotels/bbs and well run.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlettepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

We've just returned home from a fantastic holiday in S.E. Asia, which was planned from start to finish by Journeys-Within Tour Company. The highlight of our trip was our stay in Siem Reap at Journeys-Within B & B. From the first moment we enjoyed wonderful hospitality and kindness. I will gladly recommend them to my friends and family. The accommodations are first rate, and the food delicious. My only regret is that we didn't plan a longer stay. Andrea and Brandon Ross are to be commended for not only this wonderful establishment, but also for the work they are doing within the community.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeHound58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

My friend and I were recommended to Journeys Within to organize a personalized trip to Cambodia and Laos. Andrea, the owner, got back to us quickly and gave us a six day itinerary hitting the sites we wanted to see in Phnom Penh, Siem Reap and Luang Prabang. She booked the hotels, tour guides, cars/transports and airlines. It was a great deal and she was very open to accomodating our needs and changes to the itinerary (we only gave her a month to put this together before we left). The Journeys Within B&B is very close to Siem Reap's ruins and away from the hubbub of hotel row yet still close enough to everything and tuk tuk's at the ready. Both Andrea and her husband Brandon met us both and were very nice. They had great food (we toured so much we ate most meals there) and the rooms were very spacious. I especially loved swimming in the evenings in the infinity pool. They also did all our laundry for free which was a big perk. I highly recommend the B&B and using Journeys Within to book your tour to Asia!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkmixalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

From the moment we were met at the Siem Reap Airport by our driver, for the next five days, to the greetings we regularly recieved from every member of the staff at Journeys Within B&B to the sadness we felt as we said our good-byes, we could not have asked for a more pleasant place to stay and use as our jumping off point to the incredible sites of Angkor Wat, and other temples, and the city of Siem Reap, with its markets and many eating establishments. However, we could have stayed at the B&B for all of our meals! The breakfasts were wonderful and the lunches and dinner we ate there were delicious. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, not to mention all the water you need is supplied, and laundry service is complimentary. But above all, what stands out is the delightful, friendly staff; all of whom worked together to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cgonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.9 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#74 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#105 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.9 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#23 of 337 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Boutique Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Boutique Cambodia

Property: Unique Boutique Cambodia
Address: Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Unique Boutique Cambodia 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of travel with a stay at Community Residence Siem Reap. A quiet oasis on the outskirts of busy Siem Reap, just minutes from the Angkor temples, Community Residence Siem Reap offers the service and hospitality of a B&B, with facilities of a five star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Unique Boutique Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing