We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An amazing 4 day experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Unique Boutique Cambodia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Unique Boutique Cambodia
Ranked #102 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An amazing 4 day experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2011

The 4+ days spent in Siem Reap were likely some of the most memorable ever! Journeys Within B&B provided the perfect location to access all the wonderful attractions of the surrounding area while offering a relaxing atmosphere in which to recuperate between and after the amazing tours. From the moment we arrived at the airport until we departed everything was nearly perfect. The grounds are beautiful and the pool so refreshing, especially after spending several hours touring the amazing Wats...(i.e.ancient temples). And the staff was great, always there to bring a cold beer, lunch by the pool and a huge breakfast.

Our personal guide, Sian, was such a pleasure to be with, and very knowledgeable of the various sites we visited. Not to be missed is the amazing 'flooding village' of Kamplong pluk where we enjoyed a boat ride and kayak tour to a small city built on stilts on an inlet of the Tonle Sap lake (the largest lake in SE Asia I believe).

Journeys Within provided complementary Tuk-tuk rides to town every evening where we enjoyed fabulous meals and drinks at unbelievable low prices. Our favorite restaurant in the Pub Street area was "Angkor Famous Bar and Restaurant" and has an extensive menu and drink list where we enjoyed a five course meal with cocktails and beer for only $19.00! The prices for silk scarves, etc were also unbelievably low in the central market.

All in all a great experience! Journeys Within also arranged our trips to Bangkok, Phuket and Chiang Mai and the personal tours at those locations which were also excellent. We highly recommend not only the Journeys Within B&B but also their travel agency for a truly unforgettable experience...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rockodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    360
    29
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
128
138
25
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gaston, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

My husband and I spent 2 days/nights at this hotel. It is quite new with lots of terrific amenities! It is @ 1/4 miles from the town so free tuk-tuk shuttle is available nightly. There is a clean, beautiful pool which is quite refreshing on those hot afternoons! The rooms are well-decorated with a sundry of amenities including a small refrigerator (free pop within), handmade scarves and a material shopping bag for use during your stay and to take home when you leave, shampoo and conditioner, a huge walk-in shower and a hair dryer. The staff is extremely friendly and very much aim to please. There is 24 hour service available, including breakfast, lunch and dinner! The menu is quite extensive and the food is scrumptious!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluteismytrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

Brandon and Anrdrea have the ideal life running this place. Clean, relaxing, an oasis, great staff, awesome breakfast, great travel suggestions, best pool, peaceful garden. I've been there several times and would always come back again to stay here. It is a very nice place. Best I've been to during my trips to Asia for vacations over the last 10 years. Wish I owned something as nice as this!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed at Journeys Within for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon trip in January 2011. Everything about the place; staff, facilities, management etc.etc. was excellent. A 10-15 minute tuk tuk ride from the centre of town, JW is perfectly located. We spent the mornings touring and the afternoons relaxing by the pool at JW, before heading out to eat at night. The entire JW family go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. Keep up the fantastic work guys!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kohanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

Don't even think of staying anywhere else in Siem Reap. This place is quite simply one of the best B&B experiences we've ever had. The setting is beautiful. The accommodations are comfortable bordering on luxurious, the food fantastic, and the service personal and always with a big smile. Hosts Andrea and Brendon are incredible, as was every member of their staff we encountered; friendly, gracious, and genuinely concerned that every aspect of our stay met or exceeded our expectations. The guides they supplied (both in Cambodia and Bangkok) were knowledgeable, friendly, and spoke excellent English. Journeys Within in fact, through their travel agency, planned our entire trip to Thailand and Cambodia, and it was flawless. I can't imagine traveling to Southeast Asia with anybody else. I only wish they had a B&B everywhere! (P.S. Love that salt-water pool!)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saucyredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2011

I've been to Siem Reap twice and both times have stayed at Journeys Within B & B. With the beautiful accomodations, friendly and attentive staff, delicious food and sparkling swimming pool, I'll never stay anywhere else. Journeys Within is the perfect combination of a warm and inviting Bed and Breakfast, with all the amentities of a first-class resort. There's nothing better than chatting with the owners, Brandon and Andrea (and, if you're lucky, their adorable kids!), while enjoying some chocolate-chip pancakes poolside. It's simply perfect.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhnrebm002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

A friend and I ended our 2 week backpacking trip through Thailand and Cambodia at Journeys Within. After two weeks of questionable hostels, this was a luxurious way to end our trip. The B & B is absolutely beautiful and very clean. The beds were super comfortable--which those of you who have traveled thru Asia know is not always the case:) The staff could not be friendlier. The pool was refreshing after a long day of touring Angkor Wat. The downtown area with restaurants and bars was only a 10 min tuk-tuk ride--and our driver waited for us while we dined so we didn't have to deal with the hassle of negotiating on the way back--and so much fun. I highly recommend the fish pedicure:) Oh and the breakfast was DELICIOUS and wonderful way to the start the day! Overall, this was my favorite city in Asia and my favorite accommodation!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlszabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
1.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#68 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
Borann, l'Auberge des Temples
#100 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
FCC Angkor
FCC Angkor
#90 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
#47 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Unique Boutique Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Unique Boutique Cambodia

Property: Unique Boutique Cambodia
Address: Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Unique Boutique Cambodia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape the hustle and bustle of travel with a stay at Unique Boutique. A quiet oasis on the outskirts of busy Siem Reap, just minutes from the Angkor temples, Unique Boutique offers the service and hospitality of a B&B, with facilities of a five star resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Unique Boutique Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing