We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a joy to be held so sweetly in a place so far from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Community Residence Siem Reap
Ranked #125 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 15 February 2011

We echo all the previous reviews.

No one mentioned the school next door that Andrea, Brandon and Journeys Within began. We participated in an English class and it was a delightful experience, along with an art class for younger village children that we helped with.

Ours was a journey of discovery that began in Vietnam and ended in Cambodia. Andrea was instrumental in creating an itinerary that exceeded our expectations. The guide she arranged for us in Cambodia, Lounh (Leap Lam), was a perfect match for us and provided a knowledgeable and unique approach to visiting the temples.

We highly recommend this facility to anyone visiting Siem Reap... All of our best wishes for everyone there at the Journeys Within B&B in Cambodia. We will forever remember the kindness and the beautiful smiles of each and every one of you :)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nnewkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Community Residence Siem Reap
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2011

There are lots of large, impersonal hotels in Siem Reap. This B&B provides an oasis away from the bustle of the town. The rooms are large, the service, including free laundry, is first-rate and the swimming pool with salt water provides a way to cool off after a hot day touring the ruins. Journeys will organize tours, provide restaurant recommendations and help you with your trip. Ask for Sina as a guide--he's terrific. I wish Journeys organized trips beyond Southeast Asia. The B&B and their service exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickytraveler072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This turned out to be one of our favorite holidays thanks to Andrea and Brandon and their wonderful staff. I second all the previous reviews.
I also want to mention that we were traveling with a five year old and a one year old and the staff went out of their way to accomodate us and the children. Andrea planned our trip so that the children had plenty of time to swim and nap between temple visits. We also had our own car and driver so it was possible to be flexible, a must when traveling with little ones.
Both of our guides were excellent. We especially enjoyed visiting the villages and meeting the locals.
We highly recommend Journey's Within and hope to spend more time with them in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

The 4+ days spent in Siem Reap were likely some of the most memorable ever! Journeys Within B&B provided the perfect location to access all the wonderful attractions of the surrounding area while offering a relaxing atmosphere in which to recuperate between and after the amazing tours. From the moment we arrived at the airport until we departed everything was nearly perfect. The grounds are beautiful and the pool so refreshing, especially after spending several hours touring the amazing Wats...(i.e.ancient temples). And the staff was great, always there to bring a cold beer, lunch by the pool and a huge breakfast.

Our personal guide, Sian, was such a pleasure to be with, and very knowledgeable of the various sites we visited. Not to be missed is the amazing 'flooding village' of Kamplong pluk where we enjoyed a boat ride and kayak tour to a small city built on stilts on an inlet of the Tonle Sap lake (the largest lake in SE Asia I believe).

Journeys Within provided complementary Tuk-tuk rides to town every evening where we enjoyed fabulous meals and drinks at unbelievable low prices. Our favorite restaurant in the Pub Street area was "Angkor Famous Bar and Restaurant" and has an extensive menu and drink list where we enjoyed a five course meal with cocktails and beer for only $19.00! The prices for silk scarves, etc were also unbelievably low in the central market.

All in all a great experience! Journeys Within also arranged our trips to Bangkok, Phuket and Chiang Mai and the personal tours at those locations which were also excellent. We highly recommend not only the Journeys Within B&B but also their travel agency for a truly unforgettable experience...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockodile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

My husband and I spent 2 days/nights at this hotel. It is quite new with lots of terrific amenities! It is @ 1/4 miles from the town so free tuk-tuk shuttle is available nightly. There is a clean, beautiful pool which is quite refreshing on those hot afternoons! The rooms are well-decorated with a sundry of amenities including a small refrigerator (free pop within), handmade scarves and a material shopping bag for use during your stay and to take home when you leave, shampoo and conditioner, a huge walk-in shower and a hair dryer. The staff is extremely friendly and very much aim to please. There is 24 hour service available, including breakfast, lunch and dinner! The menu is quite extensive and the food is scrumptious!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluteismytrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

Brandon and Anrdrea have the ideal life running this place. Clean, relaxing, an oasis, great staff, awesome breakfast, great travel suggestions, best pool, peaceful garden. I've been there several times and would always come back again to stay here. It is a very nice place. Best I've been to during my trips to Asia for vacations over the last 10 years. Wish I owned something as nice as this!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We stayed at Journeys Within for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon trip in January 2011. Everything about the place; staff, facilities, management etc.etc. was excellent. A 10-15 minute tuk tuk ride from the centre of town, JW is perfectly located. We spent the mornings touring and the afternoons relaxing by the pool at JW, before heading out to eat at night. The entire JW family go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home. Keep up the fantastic work guys!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kohanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
14.5 mi away
Laysung Boutique
Laysung Boutique
#114 of 361 in Siem Reap
265 reviews
15.9 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
492 reviews
15.6 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#45 of 361 in Siem Reap
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#40 of 361 in Siem Reap
324 reviews
14.5 mi away
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
Reveal Angkor Boutique Hotel
#103 of 361 in Siem Reap
144 reviews
14.3 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#160 of 361 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Community Residence Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Community Residence Siem Reap

Address: | Off Route Six, About 300 meters down Korean-Cambodian Friendship Rd, Kruos Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Unique Boutique Cambodia)
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £17 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Community Residence Siem Reap 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Community Residence Siem Reap run by local Cambodian and this is the social business. At Community Residence Siem Reap, we want you to feel like you are staying with friends, that means never nickel and diming our guests for small necessities. Every room rate includes all the amenities you would expect to have at your home...and then some: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Community Residence Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing