We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indeed a Happy Tuktuk... =)”
Review of Heng TukTuk driver

Heng TukTuk driver
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manila
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Indeed a Happy Tuktuk... =)”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We hired his tuktuks for 1st day and van for 2nd day. Strongly recommended. He is really a happy person. Telling us the story of each temples. On our 2nd day, only his father Mr. Van Nak accompanied us to the tour. After touring the Angkor Thom, we are really tired plus the heat of the noontime. Mr. Van Nak, offered us cold towel and ice water which truly cool us off. =)

I couldn't agree more with the positive comments below. =) We will surely miss them.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent friendly service”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I am strongly recommending Mr. Heng, a tuktuk driver, to everybody visiting Siem Reap and Ancient City of Angkor. Nice, friendly and very helpful guy and excellent driver.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best tuktuk driver in Siem Reap - Khem #12”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at Royal Angkor Resort and Spa and they organised the most sensational tuktuk driver. A fellow traveller in the hotel also highly recommended him for his safe driving. Khem (#12) was extremely thoughtful, intelligent and articulate. He took us to Angkor Wat for sunrise and brought a torch for us (which we hadn't thought of). He was very knowledgable about the area even though we weren't paying him as a guide. The following day he bought coconut juice to refresh us after exploring the hot markets. Wonderful guy and we couldn't thank him enough for his kindness.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank natgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mr. Heng's Wonderful Ride”
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We found Heng through his Tumblr site (http://happytuktuk.tumblr.com/), which he shares with his son, and after a positive post from a travel blogger, we decided to hire him for several days during our Siem Reap stay. It was an excellent decision! Heng picked us up free of charge at the airport, despite our late night arrival, and was back at our B&B early the next morning for the first of several days of temple and countryside tours.

He is exceptionally courteous, informative, punctual and accommodating. He offers complete tours (prices and details on his website) but is more than willing to make any changes you may wish. For instance, we asked to go to Kbal Spean for the river lingas, even though it was an additional distance from the furthest site we would visit that day. It was a marvelous place and we were so pleased not to have missed it.

Throughout our hire, Heng offered suggestions on which temples to go, the best times to visit and even took us to restaurants for lunch when we had no idea where to stop. He also provided plenty of cold water in a little cooler, kept our belongings safely stowed away, and patiently gave us as much time as we wanted to explore. I was curious about a woman at Angkor Wat who was selling what appeared to be burned bamboo poles, so Heng bought one for us, demonstrating how to crack it open and reveal a treat of sweet sticky rice and black beans - delicious!

On our last day before returning home, we had a free morning after being market- and templed-out. Heng kindly invited us to his home, where we visited with his wife and two of his younger children, enjoyed fresh coconut water, and checked out his backyard herb garden. It was a lovely, personal cap to a splendid trip.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Tangled_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap Province, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best trip in siem reap”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Dear Heng,
Thanks so much for all your help and advice for our stay in Siem Reap - you made it simply AMAZING!
We experienced so much more than just a driver - laughs, local food, great coffee, people, shopping and a new friend.
From the second you met us at our hotel after I emailed you (and you replied straight away!) and during our five days you were always on time and arrived with a huge smile ready to take us on the best adventures.
We decided to use your service every day we were here because there was just so one better and we had so much fun with you. Thank you for all your knowledge - taking us to coffee shops for James Bond, feeding us all the time, keeping us dry from the rain and putting up with our craziness!
You are the best and I know we will see you again when we bring our family to Cambodia because a trip here wouldn’t be the same without you.
Thank you with all our hearts!!!!
Natalie and Andrew from New Zealand

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyTukTuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heng TukTuk driver also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Heng TukTuk driver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing