We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little hotel with friendly staff”
Review of 288 Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
288 Boutique Hotel
Ranked #92 of 530 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Nice little hotel close to the market in Siem Reap. As everywhere in Cambodia, shower and toilet at in the same room, separated only by a tiny curtain. So the whole room was under fire after showering. The breakfast and cocktails are very Cambodian, too: the local choices are way better than the "European" ones. So those who don't mind a soup for breakfast will have a lovely meal. The staff was always good-mooded and very helpful at all times, and the price is really good with 18$ per night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear James,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate your compliment about our hotel location, friendliness and helpful staff at 288 Boutique Villa. Especially you got a very special rate from us only $18/night.

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast. Many of our guests do enjoy. And we provide Western and Asian selection of breakfast: set menu breakfast, When our hotel occupancy is full we have additional buffet breakfast corner and a la cart menu to fulfill our customer needs; we sincerely apology and we will do our utmost effort to make our breakfast even better.

We try to constantly better our service and care of our guests. Guest feedback helps us greatly in identifying guest issues. We always seek to respond and act on any problems or issues pointed out to us by our guests.

Please don't hesitate to contact us by Email: <gm@288boutiquevilla.com> to get the best services directly from us.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

186 - 192 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

My team of 26 people was very happy with our stay in this hotel. We had a surprise birthday party for one of the team members and the hotel manager play along with us and even throw in free drinks for everyone of us. It exceed my expectation so much that I have to re-frame my team members' expectations for the accommodation that we are going to have had in Phnom Penh.

There is a swimming pool in the hotel and I regretted not bringing my swimming trunk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Low K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Low,
Thank you for the wonderful compliments you paid to our team and to 288 Boutique Villa. I am very happy that you and your group 26 people had a surprise birthday party for one of the team members. Thank you very much for choosing our boutique villa on your group special occasion and visit Angkor Wat, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Please don't hesitate to contact us by Email: <gm@288boutiquevilla.com> to get the best services directly from us.

Wishing you and your team “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

From arrival to departure the staff were lovely, so friendly and full of smiles! A Ei in particular - we had some lovely chats :)

I was on the first floor, room was fine (grouting in bathroom could do with a good scrub!) with fridge, safe, TV, comfy bed and quiet air con.

Good location, ten or so minutes walk to pub street and the night market with restaurants and shops along the way.

I was met at the airport by a tuc tuc arranged through the hotel which was great, I assumed he and the other driver who were always outside the hotel were attached to the hotel so their fares would be the same as the hotel leaflets. They're not, so do make sure you book through the hotel directly (even though said drivers will come and speak to you at breakfast). The security guard was amazing in helping sorting out the misunderstanding - he didn't need to and given the driver was trying to charge triple what it should have been I really appreciated his help.

Later that day I went to the concert at the children's hospital (definitely worth the trip for an insight I into healthcare here) and having learnt my lesson (!) I asked at reception roughly how much a tuc tuc should be. The gentleman came out to hail one and speak to the driver to make sure it was all ok - very thoughtful and appreciated. Also, the driver came to collect me at the end which was fab - I know it means he knew he had another fare but it works well both ways.

Breakfast was ok, again such a lovely welcome from the staff! I had two dinners at the hotel too, very reasonable and good food.

Pool was lovely and refreshing and pool towels are provided.

Very good value for money and felt safe as a solo female, the guard even came out to see me off at 5am for sunrise over Angkor Wat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Claire,
It’s great to receive your compliments on TripAdvisor and thank you for the great comments – particularly about our lovely staff, location, room facilities and amazing security guard! despite some confusion with tuk tuk driver outside the hotel and try to charge you a higher price then normal.
288 Boutique Villa-Located in the heart of Siem Reap city-just footsteps to Night Market, Old Market as well as other tourist attractions. Hence there are many outsider tuk tuk drivers stand by along the main street.
I would like to share with others travelers that the drivers and guides are not our hotel employees, please make sure to book your visit directly with our receptionists. you will get even a better price than outsider.

Claire, We’d love to welcome you back again and please let us know when you have booked your next stay so we can ensure it’s equally memorable.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is located close to the city centre. Bikes were available. The room was clean and cosy – make sure you get one on an upper floor facing the garden. Sleep quality was generally okay. Our AC lost water, but after two nights we were transferred to a new room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The pool was nice but didn't seem to be all too clean. Breakfast was good. Very good value – we paid 23$ for a double room per night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5months2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your valued time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed our hotel with our extremely friendly and helpful team; despite some inconvenience due to AC lost water and Pool water was not clear.
please accept my sincere apologies I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you very much again for your comments.
Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My friends and I spent three nights at the Boutique Villa. This guest house used to be called "No Problem Villa" (Which I stayed at in 2013), but now it is under new management and has been beautifully renovated just this past year. The rooms were very nice and modern looking, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom clean. The rooms we stayed in featured air conditioning and a hot water heater for the shower. We had a refrigerator and a TV (The later got no use). Boutique Villa also had a feature that I wish more guests houses had, which was the inclusion of a in-room electronic keypad safe. Boutique Villa also features a brand new beautiful pool, which was nice to jump in after some long days of Temple exploration. The greatest asset of Boutique Villa however, is it's friendly and helpful staff. We requested of the Concierge / Manager some pretty tall orders, which he went about with tenacity and determination to fulfill. One such example was he was able to charter a shuttle for us to Sihanoukville on Cambodian New Year, with only a few hours notice at 8:PM at night! I think most other Concierges would give-up after a few dead ends, but our Concierge at Boutique Villa was determined to help us in any request. Boutique Villa's staff was constantly asking what they can do to improve our stay, it is this commitment to excellence and their friendly staff that will earn a repeat visit from me next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G-Smallz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear G-Smallz,

Thank you very much for staying with us during Khmer New Year 2014!
I really appreciate your great feedback especially regarding hotel facilities, our service and management team, Your great compliment which serves as our reward “Above and beyond what great service should be.”. I will keep up our good job and great team work at 288 boutique villa.
we’d love to welcome you and family back again next year.
Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Staff is very friendly, the service is very good, the hotel is very close to the night market with bar street, just need to walk for 10 minutes. The room is very comfortable , will come back to here if i go to siem reap again ! We have a great time to when we live here .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TTZHAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear TTZHAO,

Happy Khmer New Year!
Thank you for appreciating the friendliness of our staff, location of 288 Boutique Villa "the hotel is very close to the night market with bar street, just need to walk for 10 minutes" as well as the warm Cambodian hospitality from all of us.
We are looking forward to serve you again in the near future.

Wishing you “Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and all 288 Boutique Villa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My three children and I stayed in two rooms at this hotel, last week. It was so wonderful I had to leave a review. The staff is incredibly helpful, polite, and welcoming. My toddler really loved the wonderful girl who worked in the restaurant who always picked her up and talked to her. The rooms have air conditioning, the garden where breakfast is served is beautiful, and the pool was the perfect place to pass the time in the hot middle part of the day. Highly recommend as a wonderful place to stay with children (or without them)! Within short walking distance of a fun night market, convenience stores, and other shops. Convenient location to the Angkor temples and the airport. Easy to find tuk tuks near the hotel, and was a good place to meet our tour guide every morning. I hope more Americans like us will use this hotel! It was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 794katherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
288BoutiqueVilla, Manager at 288 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Ms. Catherine,
Happy Khmer New Year!
We really appreciate your great feedback especially regarding our service, I love your word "The staff is incredibly helpful, polite, and welcoming". We will keep up our good job and always seek to respond and act on any problems or issues pointed out to us by our guests.
We’d love to welcome you and family back again in the future.
“Sam Nang La Or”!

With warm regards,
Pon and 288 Boutique Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
TU CASA
TU CASA
#99 of 386 in Siem Reap
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
Asanak D'Angkor Boutique Hotel
#177 of 386 in Siem Reap
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bayon Boutique
Bayon Boutique
#111 of 386 in Siem Reap
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#155 of 386 in Siem Reap
704 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
Central Boutique Angkor Hotel
#91 of 386 in Siem Reap
909 reviews
0.8 mi away
Angkor Beauty Boutique
Angkor Beauty Boutique
#129 of 530 in Siem Reap
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 288 Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 288 Boutique Hotel

Address: Villa No: 288, Near Night Market, Old Market in the City Centre, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 530 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range: £12 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
288 Boutique Hotel is a boutique style hotel offering 25 well-appointed rooms with modern amenities. Being a small intimate hotel, we are able to provide every guest personalized service. All rooms have been designed with a blend of classic and modern style.The boutique villa affords a great location in the centre of Siem Reap city, just 2 minutes away to the Pub Street, Old Market, Night market and Shopping Mail Centre. It takes about 15 minutes away to the UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple and 15 minutes away from Siem Reap International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your 288 Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing